Originally posted by gerrykoh:
Some guys with cars don't fetch their gfs/ wives.
Some don't drive are sweet enough to take cab & send gf home.
Doesn't matter whether he owns a car.
He must have the means to maintain it.
It is not good to be asset rich but have no cash.
dont u realize that cab fares can amount to $1000+ a month, which warrants u to buy a car.
take for example:
workplace from home 19-21km (avg $13)
go orchard $5
clubbing $8
supper $8
wanna fetch gf add appropriately
above figures are avg cab fare per trip, but dont forget to time 2 becos have to take into account to and fro trips.
not to mention the hardship of taking cabs!! sometimes no cab, peak hour, line up half hour. nt happy book cab +$3.2(comfort) or smrt($2.8 or $8 for merc)
and some cabbies siao wan. esp morning and midnight. I got COUNTLESS experiences with mad cabbies.
;1 thinks that he is michael schmaucher, becos im late. he ask me "u noe who is the best F1 racer? u noe who is the world best golf player?" "uncle give u free lesson leh!" then continues to say "ppl drive ferrari, but i drive Toyota Crown also can chiong" its like, WTF?! toyota crown he pia so fast, the engine like gonna blow anytime. if langa how? the metal so lousy, no rear airbag, somemore disc brake suppose to buffer liao la, cos braking tt time will vibrate.
;midnight, the cabbies all rushsing to heaven wan. some ask me "u like techno?", then blast the radio. I encounter this cabbie, when turning that time, free-wheel in at high speed. omg.got pedestrain how
above just 2examples of those that left the deepest impression. if i were to list out i could take days. i believr every1 has their fair share of stories