ewwwwwwwwOriginally posted by edenboy:if you are lucky, you can find traditional Singaporean Girl.
sorry. i have no idea what a traditonal singaporean girl is like. anyone with an idea?Originally posted by edenboy:if you are lucky, you can find traditional Singaporean Girl.
mine is not traditional one...my friend's one is.....so envyOriginally posted by SMAPLionHeart:your gf is traditional 1??
wah lao eh , im envious![]()
Originally posted by alexkusu:mine is not traditional one...my friend's one is.....so envy

got one99 shop and buy lohOriginally posted by SMAPLionHeart:is your japanese wife a chiobu..
haiz im so envious.. =(
i bo lui if not i surely import some japanese wife to singapore
then...![]()
err...still got this shop meh?? i thought dou diu liaoOriginally posted by Mospeada:got one99 shop and buy loh![]()
got what lifestyle shop , right?Originally posted by jay_rocks:err...still got this shop meh?? i thought dou diu liao
use carrot to poke ah porkie's eyesOriginally posted by SGpork:![]()
thats stupidityOriginally posted by edenboy:what your definition of TRADITIONAL?
1. wait for you at home?
2. Bring you slippers when you come home?
etc....
Quite difficult. Remember she is Japanese.Originally posted by oldbreadstinks:thats stupidity
duno about you guys, but for me traditional means having the same values
The Japanese Association is expensive to join as an individual.Originally posted by Tuatau:Why not invite your wife to sign up for JAS (Japanese Association, Singapore)?
http://www.jas.org.sg/JAS/index.aspx
The Japanese living in Singapore form a close-knit community, and your wife would be able to widen her social circle, while keeping in touch with fellow countrymen in a foreign land. You may also get a chance to network and hopefully locate more opportunities to work abroad.
Just curious: Do you give your wife your full salary for her to manage every month, as per Japanese tradition?
Originally posted by edenboy:The tangible benefits are not much, but getting connected to the Japanese community here would be useful. And JAS is perhaps the only official association in Singapore where most members of the Japanese community congregate.
The Japanese Association is expensive to join as an individual.
The benefits are not aplenty and I think you may only find the Library useful.
I remember my father in law asking me if we were interested in Joining.Originally posted by Tuatau:The tangible benefits are not much, but getting connected to the Japanese community here would be useful. And JAS is perhaps the only official association in Singapore where most members of the Japanese community congregate.
I could be wrong, but isn't the hefty entrance fee only applicable to non-Japanese associate members? Japanese natives are only required to pay subscription fees, the last time I heard. A phone call to JAS should be able to answer most queries.
got picture but not willing to post publicly.Originally posted by applesweetgirl:ooO!! you have a child ah?? cute ma?? boy or girl?
does your wife makes lunchbox lunches for you to bring to work???? lucky you!
so you changed your surname to Jap?Originally posted by edenboy:I remember my father in law asking me if we were interested in Joining.
It seems that members of the public is required to pay about 1k as entry fee and the monthly subcriptions. Pretty steep for me.
As for why many expatriates join this is because their company pays for them as corporate members.
nope.Originally posted by boy in blues:so you changed your surname to Jap?
i think it's good to get a Jap wife. not so for SG women to marry out. your kid's surname is Jap? if Japan and SG goes to war, which side are you on? and your kid?Originally posted by edenboy:nope.
But my kid is Singaporean holding Japanese passport
Originally posted by edenboy:I see. Perhaps CallMeKPO can afford the entry fees.
I remember my father in law asking me if we were interested in Joining.
It seems that members of the public is required to pay about 1k as entry fee and the monthly subcriptions. Pretty steep for me.
Highly unlikely, Japanese has a treaty against going to war.Originally posted by boy in blues:i think it's good to get a Jap wife. not so for SG women to marry out. your kid's surname is Jap? if Japan and SG goes to war, which side are you on? and your kid?