may I know what course you ended up taking English Major? the "Would you like fries with that" course?Originally posted by Chewbacca:Good example look at those Chinese PR working here....They talk crap English cant even understand wtf..who the FARK hired these people?..In Poly those chinese PR student end up in Engineering course most of the time cause the Eng cant make it....
Oh..... oh.... you made somebody angry!!!Originally posted by the.raven:whoa someone has to make a thread about my post![]()

eheh!opps..haha...i quote wrongly..shld be quoting the one on top...Originally posted by color ghost:oi oi...i neber say ppl fail go there hor...quote me for wat.
i onli say next time must have SINGLISH as a language subject nia.
pass pass la. no need to yaya wan![]()
Golly, deay boy. Your command of the English language is indeed horrible. You can't even get your tenses, vocabulary and spellings right. Lets take a look at the mistakes you have made, shall we?Originally posted by Chewbacca:And u pple better buck on your english language performance in schools before u critisize other langages...WTF Indians and malays perform and talk English better than u lamers who invented that shyt called SInglish
Its already evident cause the Ang Mo marking yr O level papers have a hard time reading all the Singlish u pple write.... and the failure rate is high in Singapore which is accountable to the majority here
Have u any idea why Polys has gone easy on the english grade entry requirement?...its now a D7 or E8...compared to 10 years ago its a C6 pass.... its u chinese ppll who brought down the standard....
And u want to attack which race is superior is still ok...dont critisize the language....It just makes u look stupid
WTF u talking about?...I had seen the old propectus before, and i never saw a D7 ther elisted...The one u are referring to its a conditional admission scheme at the time which means they still take u in provided u pass your English O paper the 2nd time round, WHICH MEANS U STILL HAVE TO GET A C6..Its not even listed in the prospectus for JAE, u have to approach the poly through the appeal scheme, DAE..Nice try but oops it backfired...Originally posted by zanshin:Please check before you talk rubbish, even if your rubbish is in standard english.
eleven years ago, i entered a technology course in SP and the min entry is D7, in fact only courses like biz ad(c6) and mass comms(ngee ann b4) had higher standards for english.
i still have my copy of the prospectus for 93/94 academic year to prove you wrong.
wah liew no la.....ppl with D7 no need to resit for angmoh test again wan.. trust me..if u doing engineering. i good buddi got d7 still get in poly, and still graduate, but his score still d7 leh.....Originally posted by Chewbacca:WTF u talking about?...I had seen the old propectus before, and i never saw a D7 ther elisted...The one u are referring to its a conditional admission scheme at the time which means they still take u in provided u pass your English O paper the 2nd time round, WHICH MEANS U STILL HAVE TO GET A C6..Its not even listed in the prospectus for JAE, u have to approach the poly through the appeal scheme, DAE..Nice try but oops it backfired...
WTF you talking about? it's still a min D7 in english to get into any course in polys 15 years ago! get your farking facts right!Originally posted by Chewbacca:WTF u talking about?...I had seen the old propectus before, and i never saw a D7 ther elisted...The one u are referring to its a conditional admission scheme at the time which means they still take u in provided u pass your English O paper the 2nd time round, WHICH MEANS U STILL HAVE TO GET A C6..Its not even listed in the prospectus for JAE, u have to approach the poly through the appeal scheme, DAE..Nice try but oops it backfired...
nebermind la.Originally posted by I-Me-Myself:eheh!opps..haha...i quote wrongly..shld be quoting the one on top...
Pai sei pai sei!![]()