polyOriginally posted by deathscythe99:Ehm....got such a thing meh...ME = guys course?
Hmmz...entering uni this year?
they have an addtional option in sp ME biomedical engineering...at final yr..haha tt interest meOriginally posted by icecloud:ME can study a lot of things... fluids, mechanics, thermodyanamics, etc... but i am not very sure if or how sp teaches these...
But think you will find more guys than girls...
jack of all trades master of noneOriginally posted by dragg:mechatronics engineering is slightly better. mechanical engineers always struggle because they lack electrical and electronics knowledge.
pharmaceutical learn abt wad de? me either biomedical or pharmaceutical...others gt no interest...Originally posted by usck:yea. u can choose bio in ut third year(sp). me also from sp mechanical engineering. but me choose pharmaceuticalgraduate soon hehe, going to get dip liao. but then hor there are also alot of ppl fail in this course
alot of physics to learn lah.Originally posted by I-Me-Myself:pharmaceutical learn abt wad de? me either biomedical or pharmaceutical...others gt no interest...
hopefully im nt one of them whu keep failing...
my physic nt gd leh
haha...die..lolXOriginally posted by CenturionMBT:alot of physics to learn lah.
maths too. so be prepared to encounter alot of this.
Cuz many say engineering couse are more for guysOriginally posted by RaTtY81:where got only guys study engineering.
haha my math hao bu dao na li qu...c5 =.="Originally posted by usck:mechanical is abt maths and physic, math and physic
but nvm wan. my O lvl math is C6![]()
me still get abt 20+ Bs, 7As, 10+Cs, 2 Ds
er...nw more worry hw the course is like..no time to tinkOriginally posted by usck:ya, in my class there are quite a handful of girls. handful only ar. most of the mechanical students are males. if are not bad looking, then there might be some guys chase after u loh![]()
How I wish that was so true.Originally posted by poor clt:hmm....i heard that the engineering maths taught is not going to be used when you are working...is that true?
chem engg leh . . .not mech engg or mechatronics enggOriginally posted by DriftingGuy:Pls la even in NUS there are quite a lot of girls studying engineering... in fact my batch for chem eng that year is 40% females...
The only thing that you need to worry about are not guys but FTs. If you want to do well in engineering the FTs will be your main concern since they outperform a large majority of the cohort![]()
when u r doing engineering u will use computer programs to do the maths, but you still need to understand the maths, otherwise how you know what the calculations mean and how to use the results.Originally posted by poor clt:hmm....i heard that the engineering maths taught is not going to be used when you are working...is that true?
chemical engineering and mechanical different lehz totally diff lor...Originally posted by DriftingGuy:Pls la even in NUS there are quite a lot of girls studying engineering... in fact my batch for chem eng that year is 40% females...
The only thing that you need to worry about are not guys but FTs. If you want to do well in engineering the FTs will be your main concern since they outperform a large majority of the cohort![]()
i oso dun have ani idea wad is mechanical engineering...most ppl say tt..first yr go in the course cmf blurblur...Originally posted by phanta5y:i dint read all the posts lar but im here to ask my stuff oso. hehe
my L1R4 got 19 only. then i got posted to manufacturing engineering in nyp, is this course gd? coz i seriously got no idea whats it abt etc etc
den in temasek poly theres this course which i was quite interested, business process and systems engineering which requires 19 to enter and intake very low, but i nv appeal coz my friends say mix course some wont recognise, is it true?
if no use why they teach le...Originally posted by poor clt:hmm....i heard that the engineering maths taught is not going to be used when you are working...is that true?