most of the time i get a thanks~Originally posted by the Bear:seriously, i do that for complete strangers, i get varied results.. observing people, what i get is mostly total indifference, they treat you as if you owed it to them to open the door, allow a lady to pass first.. stuff like that
then there are those who smile and thank you..
and there are those who stare at you like you are some kinda nutcase...
oh well.. i guess common courtesy isn't that common anymore
Originally posted by HENG@:dead, married, or gay.![]()
Yoz...Originally posted by starblue:aiya, i neber say ignore your friends who dn hold doors for you or neber say thanks when you do for them lah... haha... dun anyhow misunderstand me ok...![]()
Hmm I think generally it all boils down to our typical mentality of minding our own business.Originally posted by starblue:some guys ah... just because they are bigger in build, they always try to squeeze girls out of the way when boarding the buses. don't hold doors for people anymore. blah blah blah.. where are the chivalrous guys??![]()
You can't really blame the guys you know.Originally posted by starblue:some guys ah... just because they are bigger in build, they always try to squeeze girls out of the way when boarding the buses. don't hold doors for people anymore. blah blah blah.. where are the chivalrous guys??![]()
absolutely... so gems out there, pm me.Originally posted by starblue:Chivalrous guys are rare nowadays, but that makes them the gems![]()
eh?? got knight in shining armour now also ah?? no prob.. pm me also.Originally posted by kopiosatu:you want what next? knight in shining armour?
here's something you hear at my workplace often
"eh what time liao? WAKE UP LAH!!!"
cos u do not deserve it.Originally posted by starblue:some guys ah... just because they are bigger in build, they always try to squeeze girls out of the way when boarding the buses. don't hold doors for people anymore. blah blah blah.. where are the chivalrous guys??![]()
Not lunch time now meh?Originally posted by kopiosatu:you want what next? knight in shining armour?
here's something you hear at my workplace often
"eh what time liao? WAKE UP LAH!!!"
check your pm now, sure got alot of knightsOriginally posted by starblue:eh?? got knight in shining armour now also ah?? no prob.. pm me also.![]()
Hahahahahahahha! Long time never see you post hor?????Originally posted by anfuni:Not lunch time now meh?![]()
I got two week hospitalisation leave since 12/4....Originally posted by kopiosatu:Hahahahahahahha! Long time never see you post hor?????
Now its MC time for me.
hahahahahahha 2 sick people onlineOriginally posted by anfuni:I got two week hospitalisation leave since 12/4....![]()
Yoz...Originally posted by starblue:eh?? got knight in shining armour now also ah?? no prob.. pm me also.![]()
lolz... but got knight underneath the coat not??Originally posted by Simple_Bear:Yoz...
Wat abt Bear in furry coat...
Lolx...
X 2.Originally posted by Ah Gong:gender equality means no more that kind of stuff
lol bad boyOriginally posted by digicharat:i see ppl rushing for the lift, i will purposely press the close button. and when they can make it, i will laugh at them when the door close infront of them.
when ppl rushing for time, on the escalator, i will stand like 5 step behind the person in front and block in the center of the stairs.
when opening doors, i will only open the door till only i can slide through it.
when boarding bus, i will squeeze and push the ppl around me to try to get in first.
when in the queue, i will rush to get in line. and ppl infront of me like not paying attention, i will go infront of them secretly. that applies to parents who is trying to control their naughty kids.
Yoz...Originally posted by starblue:lolz... but got knight underneath the coat not??![]()