executive condo is not really condo, it is really HDB flatOriginally posted by Poolman:What's the differences between those condominiums ?
I mean executive condo and private condo , got any difference ?
Is it private condo cannot pay by CPF , executive condo can ?
Or is it the 99-year-old lease and Free-hold that makes the difference ?
Then why some condo selling at only $390,000 , and some selling $750,000 and some @ prime area ( Tanjung Rhu ) selling at $1.4 million ?
Care to share this knowledge you know ?
well said *clapping hands* but one error, the income ceiling for EC is not more than 10k and not 12k.Originally posted by sweetie05:EC = quasi-govt, but is still built by private developers.
main diff is u get subject to rules and regulations similar to HDB, eg. 5 yrs cannot sell, within 10 yrs cannot sell to foreigners. there is a household income ceiling of S$12k pm vs S$8k for new HDB vs no income limit for private (of cos!). plus u get $30k grant for EC if u form a family nucleus and are first timers, like for resale HDB.
both EC and private can use CPF to pay instalments.
but downpayment of 20%, only 10% can use CPF. These apply to both EC and private.
actually, i understand a lot of pple cheated on the income ceiling ie, they under-declared their actual income. once TOP and you moved in, this ceiling ceased. after 5 years, you are allowed to sell your unit but only to locals and after 10 years, to foreigners. i wonder if one can buy another property whilst still a owner at an EC though?Originally posted by sweetie05:i heard from some property agents that HDB is going to raise that to $12k... bcos Sporeans earn too much nowadays... a lot of pple dun qualify if it is at $10k...
precisely, tat's the reason why our gahmen has ceased the sale of land for EC projects now. anyway who cares if its EC or condo, both has the same condo facilities. what's more important is the price and the $30K grant for 1st-timers.Originally posted by spencer99:hmm. i didn' tknow about that EC got a 10k ruling income cap.
bUT THE original "intent" of EC is during the property boom.
Because the HDB income cap is 8k and pte condo are very very expensive, there is a "sandwich" class of singaporeans earning more then 8k but still cannot afford pte condo... so the garmen come out with EC, that was way back in 1994-95.
but i think with the pte condo price coming down, the EC don't have a niche/role anymore.
who's eligible for the 30k grant??Originally posted by Newdriver:precisely, tat's the reason why our gahmen has ceased the sale of land for EC projects now. anyway who cares if its EC or condo, both has the same condo facilities. what's more important is the price and the $30K grant for 1st-timers.
it's for couples who hv never bought a hdb flat direct fm hdb, resale flat - not counted but if you took a grant fm hdb when u bought yr resale flat, then the 30k is not eligible to you. if you bought a flat direct fm hdb and still want to buy an EC, not only do you not get the 30k grant, you also need to pay a 25% levy fm the sale of yr existing flat when u moved in to yr EC. the ruling also states that upon TOP, you need to sell yr current hdb flat within 6 months upon collection of your key. private property owners are not allowed to buy EC.Originally posted by shinta:who's eligible for the 30k grant??
wats TOP?Originally posted by Newdriver:it's for couples who hv never bought a hdb flat direct fm hdb, resale flat - not counted but if you took a grant fm hdb when u bought yr resale flat, then the 30k is not eligible to you. if you bought a flat direct fm hdb and still want to buy an EC, not only do you not get the 30k grant, you also need to pay a 25% levy fm the sale of yr existing flat when u moved in to yr EC. the ruling also states that upon TOP, you need to sell yr current hdb flat within 6 months upon collection of your key. private property owners are not allowed to buy EC.
wats TOP for?Originally posted by ditzy:Temporary Occupation Permit.
Yes.
No.
ditzy already answered yr questions.Originally posted by shinta:wats TOP?
hmm..for the 30k grant, as long as the couple never buy any flat b4... den eligible?
any minimum income requirement? or must stay with parents or sth?
no additional grant, just the 30k if u are eligible.Originally posted by shinta:wats TOP for?
den if stay with parents got additional grants?
easily reaches 1.5m depending on 99-year leasehold or freeholdOriginally posted by payne:how about penthouse? what is the price range for a 2500sq ft penthouse in district 15?
Then why some condo selling at only $390,000 , and some selling $750,000 and some @ prime area ( Tanjung Rhu ) selling at $1.4 million ?I think Tanjung Rhu is a quite ulu place. As some of the area are still vacant and there is no amenities around. Although it is near to the city, it is not worth paying a condo at $1.4million. I find most of the condo are vacant and you can go there for immediate occupation.
A building project is deemed completed when the Temporary Occupation Permit (TOP) or Certificate of Statutory Completion (CSC) in respect of that building is issued by the Commissioner of Building Control. Public sector projects are considered completed the certificate of completion is issued by the architect or engineer in charge of the project.Originally posted by shinta:wats TOP for?
den if stay with parents got additional grants?