ya... I wonder what the scene will be if someone go up and tell them tat they should not do tat.... I would if I am there and provided they speak English cos I know no Malay .....Originally posted by dragg:yet when they get fined and ask to go CWO they grumble and say the officers never give them chance. and that the fine is too heavy.
singaporeans are amazing.
mrt oni got 1 stupid rule. that is no dustbin allowed in the train stations. then how to throw away my tissues after dryng my sweat?Originally posted by dragg:the purpose of having rules is to make sure that people stay within boundaries. there is a rule against eating and drinking in buses. what is there to argue? if you are hungry eat before travelling. it is not other people's problem that you are hungry. no leeway should be given. MRT has rules against it too.
what will happened if one is given leeway. people will start to do it if they think it is all right. and will start arguing when told not to do so. people will say 'why he can i cannot?' there will be many grey areas?
this reasoning applies to all rules. unless you have good mitigating factors otherwise there should not be leeways.
please dont argue for the sake of winning an argument. and kindly refrain from name callings.
this i agree. but they do it because of terrorist. funny!!Originally posted by dzylim:mrt oni got 1 stupid rule. that is no dustbin allowed in the train stations. then how to throw away my tissues after dryng my sweat?
i make it a point not interfere in people's affairs. generally a reasonable person wont litter or break rules with impunity. since they do chances are they are unreasonable!!! so why get yourself into trouble. i believe one day the law will eventually catch up with these people.Originally posted by ORIGAMIST:in my younger day, I ever asked an old Cantones aunt to not to throw rubbish and she stare like she was going to kill me... that one I was abit scared cos, old lady, you can fight with them, you shout or quarrel, people will say we don't respect old folk.... that time, I was abit comprehensive about it too.... anyone got such experience ?![]()
never argue with old ppl...Originally posted by ORIGAMIST:in my younger day, I ever asked an old Cantones aunt to not to throw rubbish and she stare like she was going to kill me... that one I was abit scared cos, old lady, you can fight with them, you shout or quarrel, people will say we don't respect old folk.... that time, I was abit comprehensive about it too.... anyone got such experience ?![]()
So what are the chances of people eating and drinking cleanly? Is there anyway to be absolutely sure no traces of spills and minute crumbs when someone eats or drinks. It is due to this tiny spills and crumbs that will bring about pest infestation. When that happens, so whose fault is it?Originally posted by hisoka:erm the just leave there first whats wrong? you are the one who is presuming that they litter you know its convenient to leave the things there rather than holding it till they get off.
and the eating and drink rule its there but i feel that its meant to be broken cos i see no real reason if you eat and drink cleanly
Apprehensive, not comprehensive.Originally posted by ORIGAMIST:that time, I was abit comprehensive about it too.... anyone got such experience ?![]()
oops... pai seh ... typo mah ...Originally posted by ditzy:Apprehensive, not comprehensive.![]()
Yes, I experienced before. I told an auntie not to jump queue and she shouted at me sayiing "dun think you young and got education" and all the blah blah insultsOriginally posted by ORIGAMIST:in my younger day, I ever asked an old Cantones aunt to not to throw rubbish and she stare like she was going to kill me... that one I was abit scared cos, old lady, you can fight with them, you shout or quarrel, people will say we don't respect old folk.... that time, I was abit comprehensive about it too.... anyone got such experience ?![]()
no!! as long as u r right, don't give a damn what others said!!Originally posted by hyuuga neji:never argue with old ppl...
sure lose one...
wait they turn round and accuse you of bullying them...
very shameful one leh...
no personal experience...
but see some ppl kanna old woman death stare...
old woman scold her ccb somemore...
power ar...
Just return the favor lah, said "Auntie, now I know u old n don't have education but that doesn't meant u oso don't have any manners n are blind, see the queue bo, need any glasses!!"Originally posted by Cindyfeh:Yes, I experienced before. I told an auntie not to jump queue and she shouted at me sayiing "dun think you young and got education" and all the blah blah insults
You brave hor... I kana, once when I was very young, the old uncle first word was " don't think you young can bully old people hor ... then blah blah blag... " Then passer-by join in to f@#$ me up for bullying old people" No matter how you explain, you can never win these people because they started bringing in your father and mother etc... After this experience, I tried to avoid old folk when they jump queue.... than malu then .......Originally posted by Kenashi:Just return the favor lah, said "Auntie, now I know u old n don't have education but that doesn't meant u oso don't have any manners n are blind, see the queue bo, need any glasses!!"
i dun even bother to explain just block them straightaway with arm or leg and say loudly dun cut queue while smiling. dun bother to explain lah you know they unreasonable in the first placeOriginally posted by ORIGAMIST:You brave hor... I kana, once when I was very young, the old uncle first word was " don't think you young can bully old people hor ... then blah blah blag... " Then passer-by join in to f@#$ me up for bullying old people" No matter how you explain, you can never win these people because they started bringing in your father and mother etc... After this experience, I tried to avoid old folk when they jump queue.... than malu then .......![]()
Not all are unreasonable people mah... Most old folks are very nice people as long as you don't take advantage or seem to take advantage of them, they are ok.Originally posted by hisoka:i dun even bother to explain just block them straightaway with arm or leg and say loudly dun cut queue while smiling. dun bother to explain lah you know they unreasonable in the first place
I think most ppl will get intimidate when I started staring at them!!Originally posted by ORIGAMIST:You brave hor... I kana, once when I was very young, the old uncle first word was " don't think you young can bully old people hor ... then blah blah blag... " Then passer-by join in to f@#$ me up for bullying old people" No matter how you explain, you can never win these people because they started bringing in your father and mother etc... After this experience, I tried to avoid old folk when they jump queue.... than malu then .......![]()
some old ppl is like tat one...Originally posted by Kenashi:no!! as long as u r right, don't give a damn what others said!!
I oso ganna some aunties' stare, but I don't give a damn, I stared back until they back off n clean their act. they r the one in the wrong, still dare to act!!![]()
dun let this kind of ppl spoil your day...Originally posted by ORIGAMIST:Yesterday at the bus stop. This old uncle smoking away. He was sitting just next to the rubbish bin... just waited to what he is going to do when bus come. True enough, he just throw it on the floor without putting the light out. Can you imagine, the rubbish bin is just next to him. I stared at him and he like staring back and ready for fight ... I decided not to open my mouth. I had wanted to tell him to put the butt into the bin, then again, will the incident going to spoil my day after that. I was rushing for a meeting .... So I decided to Shut up.....
maybe need to clarify, i block their way into the queue not i push them away, if they really "ying ying" knock into my arm and fall them i will luff inside cos its their fualt and pretend to ask them if they ok and tell them next time becareful dun run into pple loud enuff for nearby pple to hear. must remember to smile at the same time alsoOriginally posted by ORIGAMIST:Not all are unreasonable people mah... Most old folks are very nice people as long as you don't take advantage or seem to take advantage of them, they are ok.
If use force to block them sway sway they fell down, can u imagine what is going to happen next ..??