Ya, right. Whole day watch fish swimming, stepping on the expensive ceramics, bathing in the warmth of all those spot lights will make them feel better. Get real. Having kidney failure is already a bad thing, financial will be another impact for those poor and low income. You think the environment will improve their illness? Their financial difficulties? NKF has the wrong priorities. They are exploiting the donations to their own welfare instead to the needy.Originally posted by shade343:they told me the patients who undergo dialysis are very sad/bored...so they need to spruce up the environment and keep patients happy.
fark NKFOriginally posted by dragg:since you are not scared. why dont you starting bad mouthing. i wish you good luck!!!
cos i dont bother.... i am not someone that just joined the forum yesterday, with what you have posted since first day you joined sgforums had gimme a clearer mindset of what kinda person you are....Originally posted by shade343:Who you calling stubborn?Pls lor, you dont even know whats my stand on this issue..
if your friends are the same age as you, tell them to save their money and pick proper associations to donate toOriginally posted by shade343:Is this called altruism? People donating only bcos they want something in return
My friend also said that at least when you donate moeny, you expect the charity to make use of it to help people. He said the NKF just did that what. So what the hell are we complaining about? We should just diam diam if we dont want help out instead of kpkb. Thats the views echoed by most of my friends...![]()
cant help but to agree...Originally posted by kopiosatu:if your friends are the same age as you, tell them to save their money and pick proper associations to donate to
Originally posted by shadowlunar:Ya, right. Whole day watch fish swimming, stepping on the expensive ceramics, bathing in the warmth of all those spot lights will make them feel better. Get real. Having kidney failure is already a bad thing, financial will be another impact for those poor and low income. You think the environment will improve their illness? Their financial difficulties? NKF has the wrong priorities. They are exploiting the donations to their own welfare instead to the needy.
Are you just another person who only knows how to echo? You heard, you say. Does it ever occur to you to process and digest the things you heard in your brain before saying out? Or are you just babbling nonsense?
What they need to do is to get more dialysis machines and open more treatment centres to benefit the misfortune. Period.
Oh yah, If you are a chio bu and you ask my frens for donations, they will glady put money for your wallet into your donation can as wellOriginally posted by kopiosatu:if your friends are the same age as you, tell them to save their money and pick proper associations to donate to
there is no doubt that watching fishes swim has a soothing effect on people. that is why so many people have aquariums at home. the expensive ceramics are just part of the decor.Originally posted by shadowlunar:Ya, right. Whole day watch fish swimming, stepping on the expensive ceramics, bathing in the warmth of all those spot lights will make them feel better. Get real. Having kidney failure is already a bad thing, financial will be another impact for those poor and low income. You think the environment will improve their illness? Their financial difficulties? NKF has the wrong priorities. They are exploiting the donations to their own welfare instead to the needy.
What they need to do is to get more dialysis machines and open more treatment centres to benefit the misfortune. Period.
what people have in their home is paid with their own money.Originally posted by dragg:there is no doubt that watching fishes swim has a soothing effect on people. that is why so many people have aquariums at home. the expensive ceramics are just part of the decor.
Originally posted by crazy monkey:you are right.
what people have in their home is paid with their [b]own money.[/b]
why would it be funny ? i dun see fish tanks in public hospitals.Originally posted by dragg:you are right.
but we cant expect every cent donated to be spent solely on medical treatment. do you expect NKF to lease a building, set up the machines and have nothing else inside. it'll look funny right?
no i mean it will look funny without decor. not specifically referring to the fish tank.Originally posted by crazy monkey:why would it be funny ? i dun see fish tanks in public hospitals.![]()
Originally posted by dragg:is 40 % raised spent on marketing... is that a lot ?? that was reported in the paper, the rest goes to the cost of treating the patient , Capital and operating Expenditure that kind of stuff. YOu go figure that our how much goes to treatment of patient ! i maybe wrong ...someone correct me if you have also read the report.
but we cant expect every cent donated to be spent solely on medical treatment. do you expect NKF to lease a building, set up the machines and have nothing else inside. it'll look funny right?
Can someone verify as well?Originally posted by seancannot:is 40 % raised spent on marketing... is that a lot ?? that was reported in the paper, the rest goes to the cost of treating the patient , Capital and operating Expenditure that kind of stuff. YOu go figure that our how much goes to treatment of patient ! i maybe wrong ...someone correct me if you have also read the report.
Wow, look at that, rainbow aquarium at s'goon north only has enough to keep one that big.Originally posted by elindra:
Maybe it is sight therapy for patients to feel at home
if it is true then it is really a lot. but it does not make 'business' sense!!Originally posted by seancannot:is 40 % raised spent on marketing... is that a lot ?? that was reported in the paper, the rest goes to the cost of treating the patient , Capital and operating Expenditure that kind of stuff. YOu go figure that our how much goes to treatment of patient ! i maybe wrong ...someone correct me if you have also read the report.