Originally posted by the Bear:My father tio their poison liao.. He'd say those are sponsored.. He even believed that Mediacorp those NKF dramas and the charity shows were sponsored by Mediacorp itself.. NKF didn't pay a cent..
here's a few more before i go to work.. from their own 'site too... wonders how much moolah they threw away...
[b]NKFS holds Spiderman 2 Gala Premiere
In support of NKFS ChildrenÂ’s Medical Fund, the Spiderman 2 Gala Premiere was held on 26 June 2004 at Cathay Cinemas, Orchard Road. The event was graced by Mrs Goh Cheok Tong, patron of the NKFS, accompanied by Mediacorp artistes, NKFS patients, distinguished guests as well as kids and teen donors of the CMF. The movie was presented by Columbia TriStar Films. The sudden appearance of Spiderman delighted the guests and patients. They were thrilled to be one of the first to catch the movie in Singapore.
The Incredibles Gala Premiere - An Incredible Treat For Our Young Supporters
NKFS treated a number of privileged individuals to an exclusive premiere of Disney/PixarÂ’s The Incredibles on November 6, 2004. This was a good two weeks before the actual release of the much-awaited animation film in local cinemas.
Organised by NKFS and Buena Vista Columbia TriStar Films, the gala premiere was held in appreciation of supporters and beneficiaries of the NKF ChildrenÂ’s Medical Fund (CMF).
The event was graced by Mrs Goh Chok Tong, patron of the NKFS, and attended by various MediaCorp artistes like Pan Lingling, Edmund Chen, Ivy Lee along with their families. The finalists of ‘Singapore Idols’ were also invited for the movie screening and arrangements were made for a brief autograph session outside the Cathay Cineleisure building.
Your explaination is logical and not that I didn't think of it as well.Originally posted by dragg:elindra,
i am sure NKF would love to keep the sponsors money and do without the show. but why the hassle? it is probably because the sponsors want the publicity. i dont see any other more logical explanation. even though they have given the sponsors' prizes away the donations that come from the public probably even things out, if not more.
this is a win-win situation for both the sponsors and NKF.
competition is fierce even among charitable organisations. i find nothing wrong with commercialising the fund raising effort as long as it helps to achieve the target. conventional methods might not be as effective.
nobody has anything to lose.
donors did a good deed.
sponsors got their publicity.
NKF got the funds they targeted.
NKF patients got the money they need for treatment.
some people won some prizes.
telcos made some money.
everyone got to enjoy the show.
everybody is happy.
hahahahahOriginally posted by the Bear:if they win, watch NKF milk it for more publicity!
I seriously think Ren Ci need that much more money rather than NKF!! And they are more open with how the money was spent!! But this yr de donation abit disppointing leh..Originally posted by FireIce:it worked for the 1st few yrs
we all shed tears watching the sob stories and the urging of the hosts and we were touched tt artistes had to be monkeys in circus to draw calls
it was a national celebration when we hit X number of calls that nite....
now it's as stale as last year's bread and evidently, we all seen where the money gone to....(im tired of mentioning the fish tanks and ahmads and yes, the 1st class flights)
no doubt putting up condos and volvos to attact calls can work, but as we can see from the Ren Ci show, there isn't a need for all these baits to evoke the empathies of singaporeans towards the needy....
we saw Ming Yi fa shi performing, touching our hearts, did NKF even send anyone? (mrs goh throw fone not counted as stunt ok!)
Ppl dunno who you are if you speaks here.. Haha..Originally posted by seancannot:Actually heard of a lot of bad thing about NKF from my ex colleague daughter who used to work there .. but cannot post here leh.. kena sue by nKF I die liao.. if you have fren in NKF ,check wtih them what is really happening in there, I doubt you wanna donate again!
I take my hats off to Ren Ci organisation. They are a true-blue charity in the sense of the word. NKF seems more like a corporation. They got quite a few highly-paid FTs working for them.Originally posted by aiyo!:I seriously think Ren Ci need that much more money rather than NKF!! And they are more open with how the money was spent!! But this yr de donation abit disppointing leh..![]()
if NKF can sue, we can say, WOAH! got so much money to sue sia..........where the money come from one?Originally posted by seancannot:Actually heard of a lot of bad thing about NKF from my ex colleague daughter who used to work there .. but cannot post here leh.. kena sue by nKF I die liao.. if you have fren in NKF ,check wtih them what is really happening in there, I doubt you wanna donate again!
Ya true!.. The mass need to know where the money gone to!!! Plus what you say is hearsay leh.. Sue you for what?Originally posted by FireIce:if NKF can sue, we can say, WOAH! got so much money to sue sia..........where the money come from one?
Hearsay can be bad for reputations.Originally posted by aiyo!:Ya true!.. The mass need to know where the money gone to!!! Plus what you say is hearsay leh.. Sue you for what?![]()
I have never made a single call to NKF but I donated my time to them for my CIP last year. Walk around the whole bedok soliciting for donations. And the people whom I meet keep saying things like "NKF is filthy rich"...Originally posted by FireIce:shade, so how many calls u made?
it is you who is poisoned. how can doing charity be something wrong?Originally posted by aiyo!:My father tio their poison liao.. He'd say those are sponsored.. He even believed that Mediacorp those NKF dramas and the charity shows were sponsored by Mediacorp itself.. NKF didn't pay a cent..![]()
Wah.. thinking of that.. Yesterday dunno which host asked parents teach their children to donate since young, so they'd donate for the good cause in the future.. BULL SH!T.. So many ppl tio their poison liao still wanna poison the young minds..![]()
Hello! I didnt say doing charity is wrong.. The poison above referring to NKF poison..Originally posted by dragg:it is you who is poisoned. how can doing charity be something wrong?
they told me the patients who undergo dialysis are very sad/bored...so they need to spruce up the environment and keep patients happy.Originally posted by the Bear:how's this:
from their own site, no less...
they oredi have TV.Originally posted by shade343:they told me the patients who undergo dialysis are very sad/bored...so they need to spruce up the environment and keep patients happy.
you are wrong ok? my sister works as a secretary in one of the biggest law firm in singapore. she always remind me to be careful with what i post or say (phone, fax, forum, messenger etc) what you said can be used against you in the code of law. a lot of people got sued because they made the mistake of using company names and people's name. whatever you said must be backed with facts. all service providers will disclose your particulars if the need arises. a court order is enough to do it.Originally posted by aiyo!:Ppl dunno who you are if you speaks here.. Haha..![]()
See fishes swim here swim there very happy meh?Originally posted by shade343:they told me the patients who undergo dialysis are very sad/bored...so they need to spruce up the environment and keep patients happy.
Is this called altruism? People donating only bcos they want something in returnOriginally posted by kopiosatu:donate to NKF??? tell them to go f*ck themselves.
if i wanna "donate" to NKF, its for me to have the thrill of trying to win the car or somthing.
tell NKF to come and sue lor so scare.Originally posted by dragg:you are wrong ok? my sister works as a secretary in one of the biggest law firm in singapore. she always remind me to be careful with what i post or say (phone, fax, forum, messenger etc) what you said can be used against you in the code of law. a lot of people got sued because they made the mistake of using company names and people's name. whatever you said must be backed with facts. all service providers will disclose your particulars if the need arises. a court order is enough to do it.
why bother explaining it to him when he is just another stubborn teenager?Originally posted by aiyo!:See fishes swim here swim there very happy meh?![]()
Seriously, if they like sue-ing ppl, they shld go coffeeshopsOriginally posted by crazy monkey:tell NKF to come and sue lor so scare.![]()
since you are not scared. why dont you starting bad mouthing. i wish you good luck!!!Originally posted by crazy monkey:tell NKF to come and sue lor so scare.![]()
Who you calling stubborn?Originally posted by anfuni:why bother explaining it to him when he is just another stubborn teenager?