The IBM with the airbag technology is rated at 1.5m fall.Originally posted by shade343:What about the IBM laptops that can survive a fall of 30 cm from the table to the ground?
my fujitsu plunged, corner pichiakOriginally posted by zodi:i juz dropped my acer travelmate... corner dented....![]()
so that means fujitsu lousy lah?Originally posted by FireIce:my fujitsu plunged, corner pichiak
change base casing $200![]()
IBM laptop can survive a drop from the table mah...Originally posted by FireIce:tell me which laptop drop liao wun kena anything one......
im oso looking for such indestructable machine
Asus, mil spec.Originally posted by FireIce:tell me which laptop drop liao wun kena anything one......
actually ASUS is not badOriginally posted by ditzy:Asus, mil spec.![]()
Carbon fibre composite keyboard leh and magnesium casing. Greatly reduce your 3.5 to 2kg. Takes knocks too.Originally posted by FireIce:actually ASUS is not bad
the m-series
buy those army ones!!Originally posted by FireIce:tell me which laptop drop liao wun kena anything one......
u cant afford 1st hand?Originally posted by shade343:I wonder who selling second hand acer travelmate 8104??![]()
No I cant.Originally posted by FireIce:u cant afford 1st hand?
You from NP ah?Originally posted by kwlee:selling at ngee ann to ngee ann students at 3.4k![]()
So what's your budget like?Originally posted by shade343:No I cant.
3kOriginally posted by ditzy:So what's your budget like?
Eh, the specs of the Ferrari 3400 is second best when compared to acer 8104 okOriginally posted by ditzy:ok, I have no idea why you want those laptops with ferrari looks.Whenever I see them, the term "poseur" comes into mind.
For me, function before finesse.
Ur laptop very light meh?Originally posted by dark_snowboy:H
E
A
V
Y