Originally posted by sbst275:It is once every 2 yrs
Originally posted by BITCHY_BITCH:Who cares?
Another is getting the Ms Singapore/ Universe contestants to actOriginally posted by FireIce:like how?
ask DJs to act? (like carrie chong)
or ask current artistes to intro sis and bro in? (like ericia, ezann lee)
borrow from other talent shows? (soon u'll see sly and olinda acting in PCK)
import from msia, china? (like jessica forgot-her-surname)
bo ko leng....the system inside needs an overhaul lah...something they refuse to do cos they think 'dun fix anything until it is totally wrecked' and they dun dare to accept changes. now with more veterans from mediaworks going bk u think those new birds got chance huh ? its the same old buggers, namelyOriginally posted by gerrykoh:Another is getting the Ms Singapore/ Universe contestants to act
Anyway with the merger there are now too many actors/ actresses/ hosts & not enough shows.
Hopefully TCS will 'retire' old actresses like Zoe, Sharon etc so the new ones will get their chances
And Fann Wong too. She's over-rated, over exposed and no improvement in her skills. Find her quite irritating already.Originally posted by gerrykoh:Another is getting the Ms Singapore/ Universe contestants to act
Anyway with the merger there are now too many actors/ actresses/ hosts & not enough shows.
Hopefully TCS will 'retire' old actresses like Zoe, Sharon etc so the new ones will get their chances
AgreeOriginally posted by A dot dot B dot dot:And Fann Wong too. She's over-rated, over exposed and no improvement in her skills. Find her quite irritating already.
hahah.. same here.. supported ivy lee back then despite being boo by countless of critics.Originally posted by FireIce:i can oni rber zoe tay, chew chor meng, ivy lee then dunno liao......
Totally agree. Flat-chested too...think is the flattest among all.Originally posted by FrustMom:Agree
i tot Huang Shu fang was gonna win.... i even screamed KELONG!!Originally posted by YI:hahah.. same here.. supported ivy lee back then despite being boo by countless of critics.
guess you were one of them then.Originally posted by Estee:i tot Huang Shu fang was gonna win.... i even screamed KELONG!!![]()
oh i think she's great right now........ cool. looking forward to shows starring her.Originally posted by YI:guess you were one of them then.ivy had a hard time convincing people to acknowledge her win. i am happy for her for having come thus far.
he himself chosen to return to his homeland.. didn't he?Originally posted by dibilo:that crab frm taiwan still going strong leh.. now hosting program some more.
you still have some years to wait before it is built!Originally posted by mistyblue:maybe no more stars in sg...
see the beauty contestestants ...
Jia Lat see all the old faces again and again.. and cinema increase ticket price...
I think sg going to be boring....
wait!!!Got Casino soon!
in the mean while, we go genting and star crusisesOriginally posted by YI:you still have some years to wait before it is built!
yah! me oso lina ng sarporter.......Originally posted by Estee:i tot Huang Shu fang was gonna win.... i even screamed KELONG!!![]()
the nose also!Originally posted by chunyong:Totally agree. Flat-chested too...think is the flattest among all.
true.. i don't watch charity show anymore for a year plus already.. they never seem to end. it just keep on coming..Originally posted by mistyblue:in the mean while, we go genting and star crusises
but with all the time slots taken up by charity shows... got slot left for star search and other not so weepy shows meh???![]()
Originally posted by Estee:i tot Huang Shu fang was gonna win.... i even screamed KELONG!!![]()
Some never had a chance to act...Originally posted by Gordonator:the star search thing is pointless lah. i don't even remember who are the recent past few winners. this shows that even before they make it big, a new star search is here already.![]()
Yah lor...sign contract, sit around for 2 years (occasionally do some stunts for NKF shows), then vanish into thin air. Waste time, waste money.Originally posted by sbst275:Some never had a chance to act...