I wonder how do u get get to $18000/mth. What 's ur job? not everyone is so lucky.Originally posted by fishieee:hmm let's see... I'm fresh grad (last year batch)
Zheng Fu job (Government): $1,300 - $1,600 (depends where u apply)
My first job: S$1,500
Now my 2nd job: S$1,8000(must bullshit about ur experience and be firm about your asking price)
My friend got a job (sales) basic: S$2,400 (She's just a grad, issit true chio bu get better pay than guys???)![]()
its a typo error i thinkOriginally posted by Meilin86:I wonder how do u get get to $18000/mth. What 's ur job? not everyone is so lucky.
Originally posted by Meilin86:I wonder how do u get get to $18000/mth. What 's ur job? not everyone is so lucky.
I oso agreed, think chio bu easily to find job with high pay but their working life span is short cos they often make mistake kenna fired liaoOriginally posted by suGaR:hai... i have a fren, who is an ITE grad, who looks pretty good (abit like kit chan) is earning 2k now...
no too little...u should ask for more! living standard so high in SGOriginally posted by Lovespirit:i went for an interview with an insurance company for Human resource cum admin position. when asked regarding the salary expectatin, i asked for a range bet 1600-1800.. is it reasonable? for a fresh poly graduate with many job experiences...
i am not sour grapes. a lot of people earn a handsome salary. but things dont necessarily last.Originally posted by Godsent:See if u lucky, n if u got ani xperience anot actually. I've got no dip, but salary p/m is $2.800.Damm lucky 2 work in tis company. But ma job is a graphic designer, therefore tend 2 earn more than others...
Tats becus they cant take e stress. U hv 2 sacrifice a certain amount if u r earnin a handsum salary. As 4 if it last, its hw much work u put in. I always believe in hard work, nt luck. In e beginning, luck plays a part, but after u enter e company, it hw u prove urself worth 2 e company. 90% hard work, 10% luck. Tats wat i always believe.Originally posted by dragg:i am not sour grapes. a lot of people earn a handsome salary. but things dont necessarily last.
luck really plays a very very important part in a one's life.
I agree!!!!!!Originally posted by dragg:maybe the people you have met is different. i have colleagues that make $5k and above but sit there doing nothing. hardwork dont always pay. i have seen enough hardworking people losing their job because they dont suck up to people.
hmm... I think it's should be work smart not work hard, work hard when only boss around and work smart is when there's solid credit to earn strike for that, tats my colleague's philosophy on work life, work so hard for wat, one day happy happy tio retrench liao,Originally posted by dragg:maybe the people you have met is different. i have colleagues that make $5k and above but sit there doing nothing. hardwork dont always pay. i have seen enough hardworking people losing their job because they dont suck up to people.
Agree wif u... at a pt. But wait till u becum ur own boss then i tink u will c e diff. Cause at e meantime, i'm juggling both. Self-employed, n working 4 a company.Originally posted by fishieee:hmm... I think it's should be work smart not work hard, work hard when only boss around and work smart is when there's solid credit to earn strike for that, tats my colleague's philosophy on work life, work so hard for wat, one day happy happy tio retrench liao,![]()
i agree with you. most bosses like subordinates who suck up to them. so much so i think they are blind to all the things that happen around them.Originally posted by fishieee:hmm... I think it's should be work smart not work hard, work hard when only boss around and work smart is when there's solid credit to earn strike for that, tats my colleague's philosophy on work life, work so hard for wat, one day happy happy tio retrench liao,![]()
2 dollars 80 cents or 2 thousand 800 hundread? type properly larOriginally posted by Godsent:See if u lucky, n if u got ani xperience anot actually. I've got no dip, but salary p/m is $2.800.Damm lucky 2 work in tis company. But ma job is a graphic designer, therefore tend 2 earn more than others...
my wrong. its 2,800. Ads, posters, properties' bro, alot of tings lah. Lazy 2 type everyting out.Originally posted by 'm back:2 dollars 80 cents or 2 thousand 800 hundread? type properly lar
many diff between 2.800 ans 2,800 u know
well creativivity pays off...what graphic u designing...ads?
like wat type of ad....what clients willing to pay for wat graphics so that yr company can pay u this salary? u director or just a freelance graphics designer need to know coz i hope to get into this line also.Originally posted by Godsent:my wrong. its 2,800. Ads, posters, properties' bro, alot of tings lah. Lazy 2 type everyting out.