the thread starter already explained his friend's status in detail. please read the ealier postings.Originally posted by 'm back:his 50k savings u mean after he paid in full for the 5 room flat...no monthly instalment, renovation installment etc? 3 room flat his parents' 1 rite? just got a 4k job or hav been drawing 4k since 19xx? buying a car (buy oredi or not leh?) with 50k what car u want to buy?
he is just a little richer than the porr pauper on the streets...if he maintain he may break even or becaome weel off....if he make one wrong moove and ends in debtts...go luck (car, flat, renovation, shares)
no..to me he is just...soso and there are forumers here far richer than him i guess![]()
he is neutral, no success or failureOriginally posted by poon cho tang:if he has not failed, he is not successful
The income level at 29 is so, so... he is not doing badly should reach his level of income.Originally posted by B_ored:Have a close guy friend who is currently 29 years old, monthly income is about $4K+. Owns a 3 room flat and staying with mum but has recently bought another 5 room flat in town area and to move over. He is also contemplating buying a car in the near future for convenience sake... Dun ask me why i know but he has over $50K in cash and shares investment.
Now, the question: is he consider a succesful person at his age? Some of my guy friends seems to envy him .. but why? He is not exactly very rich.. for that kinda admiration.
Some of my girl friends then commented that its not so easy to find a guy who earns that income and has so much savings and property at his age. Is that true? Thought his savings is not that much?
comments pls..
Well, not really....I dont go to vocation institute...did my own self-studies on finance, investment and business....Originally posted by dragg:you learned that from financial management?
based on your way of looking at things most singaporeans are poor.
so, for his age, what is the income level he should be earning rightfully on par with Singapore's standard? Also, how much savings should he have?Originally posted by titoo:Well, not really....I dont go to vocation institute...did my own self-studies on finance, investment and business....
meaning better be poor and have a good chacrater than be rich and have a sucky character?Originally posted by seancannot:Hey got this fren 31 years old also make 5 K per month a Senior Engineer, co own a HDB flat with parent..... Drive a Civic .. saving should be more than 50 K (my guess) .. I think he is very successful.. the only problem with him is he is short and not good looking.. he also had high expectation of girl must be pretty so on and forth he was interested in my ex.. He turned down a few ladies who he dun find presentable in fact.. I suppose if you are doing quite well in life guess you will be quite confident!
Gd character is very important....same goes to good attitude...the truth is, in life...its not about what kind of certs one hold...but what kind of charater and attitude one have...Certs is just an entry ticket....its your attitude and character that determine if you stay , rise or got kicked out in this game we called life.Originally posted by B_ored:meaning better be poor and have a good chacrater than be rich and have a sucky character?
should be quite common for professionals i think....Originally posted by dragg:what i am curious about is whether it is really common for men/women in their 30s to have a pay package of $3-4k per month.
what he meant was if you have the ability you get to choose.Originally posted by B_ored:meaning better be poor and have a good chacrater than be rich and have a sucky character?
you are hardly answering b_ored's question!!Originally posted by titoo:Gd character is very important....same goes to good attitude...the truth is, in life...its not about what kind of certs one hold...but what kind of charater and attitude one have...Certs is just an entry ticket....its your attitude and character that determine if you stay , rise or got kicked out in this game we called life.
The reason those degree holders could not find work is because they have pride...they have a cool cert...so they should get a cool entry tix....But they never realise what the real purpose a job is.....NEVER....
2 of my female relatives (non-graduates) are drawing this salary- one manager, one auditor. Both in 30s with many yrs of experience.Originally posted by dragg:what i am curious about is whether it is really common for men/women in their 30s to have a pay package of $3-4k per month.
ok...here is it....1st....there is no such thing as average income level one should earn @ wat age....we all have different abilities to make an income...Like i said...its not how much you earn, but how much you keep...imagine this....Originally posted by B_ored:so, for his age, what is the income level he should be earning rightfully on par with Singapore's standard? Also, how much savings should he have?
you must be either a high earner or a rich man to come up with such a post?Originally posted by 'm back:his 50k savings u mean after he paid in full for the 5 room flat...no monthly instalment, renovation installment etc? 3 room flat his parents' 1 rite? just got a 4k job or hav been drawing 4k since 19xx? buying a car (buy oredi or not leh?) with 50k what car u want to buy?
he is just a little richer than the porr pauper on the streets...if he maintain he may break even or becaome weel off....if he make one wrong moove and ends in debtts...go luck (car, flat, renovation, shares)
no..to me he is just...soso and there are forumers here far richer than him i guess![]()
he just needs to amortize. isnt that what majority of singaporeans are doing?Originally posted by gerrykoh:By the way $50K can only get u a cheap Kia or Hyundai, not European made car.
His saving will be completely wiped out if he buys one.
this is too sensitive. not many will want to disclose it!!Originally posted by B_ored:hi.. can we do a poll here?
gender, age, monthly income, assets?