You can carry on dreaming to be MO in the army lah. Don't ruin my dreams. Get your own!Originally posted by shade343:Full time investor. Or go into futures tradingCan earn 1k a day
Or I can recommend you the job that pays $100 per hour and you get to sip fine wine and eat designer's chocolate as part of the fringe benefits
MO gt tt kind of benefits mehz...Originally posted by ditzy:You can carry on dreaming to be MO in the army lah. Don't ruin my dreams. Get your own!![]()
For futures trading if you don't hedge properly you can lose your pants.Originally posted by shade343:Full time investor. Or go into futures tradingCan earn 1k a day
Or I can recommend you the job that pays $100 per hour and you get to sip fine wine and eat designer's chocolate as part of the fringe benefits
I notice you keep repeating this sentence wherever you go!Originally posted by shade343:Full time investor. Or go into futures tradingCan earn 1k a day
Its his dreams let him be. Who are we to hold him down?Originally posted by Oyster Omelette:I notice you keep repeating this sentence wherever you go!![]()
I agree with you about the fact that wealth is not about big cars, big houses and high paying jobOriginally posted by titoo:I juz chuckled when i see the posts....obviously, the gers out there are juz...gers...simple minded yet full of illusions...here is why...
The really Wealthy ones are those that live and dress frugal.
The really Poor ones are those that act and live wealthy....
Consider this, Guy A has a cool job, $4k...got a Merc, a luxury flat and wear nice suits....have little savings and investments, how much do you think his net worth is? How long do you think he can survive without a job?
Now guy B...not a professional....earn slightly 2k....no car....live well below his means (we call it frugal not cheap)..have a flat that is fully paid....have most of his assets in investments acct....same question, how much do you think his net worth is? how long do you think he can survive without a job?
Bottomline....Its not how much one earns but how much one keep and have it work hard for you. You can ask yourself this question to determine if he is successful....How long can he last if he doesnt have a job....if your ans is less than 5 year...he is not successful....
here is how you calculate your net worth.....your annual income X 1/10 your age.
For that guy mentioned....is 4k X 12 = 48000
48000 X 2.9 = 139,200
hmmmmm....he is way below successful....hahaha
So you are basing your selection of a husband on just pure economic power?Originally posted by B_ored:hey, each one has her own thinking.. i mean that is the ideal situation so pls dun swarm me...
Why ask kbkb why kbkb kep asking wad happened one??Originally posted by starblue:why kbkb kep asking wad happened one??![]()
i not asking kbkb why kbkb keep asking wad happened. i'm asking people besides kbkb why kbkb keep asking wad happened...Originally posted by ditzy:Why ask kbkb why kbkb kep asking wad happened one??![]()
Aiya u all stop kbkb each other la... Wait kbkb later kbkb why u all kbkb that he kbkb about what happened la... kbkb la u allOriginally posted by starblue:i not asking kbkb why kbkb keep asking wad happened. i'm asking people besides kbkb why kbkb keep asking wad happened...![]()
Did he earn it himself or is it money from his parents? If the money was earned by his own hands, good for him. If it is money from his parents, it is good planning on their part and nothing to do with him.Originally posted by Qo|phin:I've gt a frien who's gt 100k+ in his bank when he was 18!!!
WTF....!!
+1...![]()
ok ok...i won't ask what happened again.Originally posted by DriftingGuy:Aiya u all stop kbkb each other la... Wait kbkb later kbkb why u all kbkb that he kbkb about what happened la... kbkb la u all![]()
i think given his age, $4k+ is pretty decent, considered above average. i know of more pple his age who are earning less and have more financial liabilities. he's still got time to double, triple his income.Originally posted by B_ored:Have a close guy friend who is currently 29 years old, monthly income is about $4K+. Owns a 3 room flat and staying with mum but has recently bought another 5 room flat in town area and to move over. He is also contemplating buying a car in the near future for convenience sake... Dun ask me why i know but he has over $50K in cash and shares investment.
Now, the question: is he consider a succesful person at his age? Some of my guy friends seems to envy him .. but why? He is not exactly very rich.. for that kinda admiration.
Some of my girl friends then commented that its not so easy to find a guy who earns that income and has so much savings and property at his age. Is that true? Thought his savings is not that much?
comments pls..
Wah u so materialistic... Anyway nothing surprising as ladies nowadays r setting their expectation on their future spouse way too high. Dun set ur expectation too high on a spore guy, those who can earn so much only consists of a small % or son of rich parent tat live off a silver golden spoon. i believe u r still very young, when u get old ur above requirements will start to reduce... believe me. Anyway good luck on ur search for ur golden tortoise...Originally posted by B_ored:ha, for me, im looking for someone earning at least $8K. that should be enough for wedding, housing, car and misc... plus extras for spa, masssage.. what about u?
If you expect your future spouse to be what you expected, then be fair and also expect what your future spouse expect of you too.Originally posted by B_ored:ha, for me, im looking for someone earning at least $8K. that should be enough for wedding, housing, car and misc... plus extras for spa, masssage.. what about u?
so r u jealous or envious?Originally posted by B_ored:Have a close guy friend who is currently 29 years old, monthly income is about $4K+. Owns a 3 room flat and staying with mum but has recently bought another 5 room flat in town area and to move over. He is also contemplating buying a car in the near future for convenience sake... Dun ask me why i know but he has over $50K in cash and shares investment.
Now, the question: is he consider a succesful person at his age? Some of my guy friends seems to envy him .. but why? He is not exactly very rich.. for that kinda admiration.
Some of my girl friends then commented that its not so easy to find a guy who earns that income and has so much savings and property at his age. Is that true? Thought his savings is not that much?
comments pls..
his 50k savings u mean after he paid in full for the 5 room flat...no monthly instalment, renovation installment etc? 3 room flat his parents' 1 rite? just got a 4k job or hav been drawing 4k since 19xx? buying a car (buy oredi or not leh?) with 50k what car u want to buy?Originally posted by B_ored:Have a close guy friend who is currently 29 years old, monthly income is about $4K+. Owns a 3 room flat and staying with mum but has recently bought another 5 room flat in town area and to move over. He is also contemplating buying a car in the near future for convenience sake... Dun ask me why i know but he has over $50K in cash and shares investment.
comments pls..