i'm single... and i get comments like... "ni yao qiu tao gao liao lah..." i seriously dun agree with them loh...Originally posted by KBB:I guess for most of us at some point in our lives we are either trying to meet or reach criterias set by the society and likewise I believe most of us be it consciously or subconsciously we do set a set of criterias to be met by our potential better half.
Eg. for some they would insist that their better half be taller and older (for the case of some female) and for some guys maybe someone who would be submissive and preferably with long silky mane. Well, these are just some examples ...
So what about you folks out there ? Did you set criterias for your future partner ?and what are the kind of people that you would never be caught dead with ?
Noted ! ThanksOriginally posted by poon cho tang:criterion is singular
criteria is plural
there is one criterion, but many criteria
let me add on to my list..Originally posted by Oyster Omelette:My only criteria is that, he likes me and must also be an intelluctual guy.![]()
There's seriously nothing naive about thatOriginally posted by Estee:i'm single... and i get comments like... "ni yao qiu tao gao liao lah..." i seriously dun agree with them loh...
he doesn't have to be handsome... as long as i dun dread seeing his face... means he is Kan De Shun Yan... taller than me would be good... cos i already very short... haha
dun have to be rich... but must got Shang Jing Xin... dun always stay home and complain no money... dun have to own a car... public transport also quite easy these days...
what i wan is just someone that can Gou Tong with me... people might think i'm naive... but well... that's my problem...![]()
lemme add on.. someone i can talk to..Originally posted by KBB:There's seriously nothing naive about thatCommunication is indeed very important in a relationship = )
AHAHAHHA..... thanks man...Originally posted by KBB:There's seriously nothing naive about thatCommunication is indeed very important in a relationship = )
WowOriginally posted by shinta:someone hardworking
someone who can give sensible advice.. and point it out to me when i'm about to make a very idiotic decision
someone who can take good care of me
someone who can cook
someone who can play with me
hmm wat else?
Are you for real ?Originally posted by Deportivo:just want my partner to be a female.
err... no...Originally posted by shinta:let me add on to my list..
he must be intellegient
did i spell it correctly?
hehe, ya..he must be intelligent or I will hesitate to consider him. An intelligent person is one that can manage anything everything well and balance. So there.Originally posted by shinta:let me add on to my list..
he must be intellegient
did i spell it correctly?
Good for youOriginally posted by dzylim:hmm.. my future parter will be someone whom i will marry. and since i am already married then its her lor.
maybe not consiously... but subconsiously... u would loh... cos if there's no criteria... you would be falling in love with any tom, dick or harry...Originally posted by rainee:Have so many criterias for what...Is that falling in love is all about, checking off a list of criterias?
Originally posted by KBB:I guess for most of us at some point in our lives we are either trying to meet or reach criteria set by the society and likewise I believe most of us be it consciously or subconsciously we do set a set of criteria to be met by our potential better half.
Eg. for some they would insist that their better half be taller and older (for the case of some female) and for some guys maybe someone who would be submissive and preferably with long silky mane. Well, these are just some examples ...
So what about you folks out there ? Did you set criteria for your future partner ?and what are the kind of people that you would never be caught dead with ?
"Kan De shun Yan"...these 4 words are very subjective....and normally used as a substitution for "handsome"...what constitute "Kan De Shun Yan"...examples?Originally posted by Estee:he doesn't have to be handsome... as long as i dun dread seeing his face... means he is Kan De Shun Yan... taller than me would be good... cos i already very short... haha