u need to go up a narrow road to reach it, upslope if i remember correctly.Originally posted by 105090:wheres the exacy location? i lived near there but never heard of it.. is it the private shop houses?
I didn't know flats can move by themselves.Originally posted by sbst275:Neo Tew... Last time there used to be a famous provision shop there, now moved to BPJ... The flats there moved to Jurong West
Junction of Yio Chu Kang Rd and Seletar Rd (opposite the new HDB flats at Fernvale Lane). Not sure what happened there now.Originally posted by 105090:wheres the exacy location? i lived near there but never heard of it.. is it the private shop houses?
The road is Seletar Rd.Originally posted by chunyong:u need to go up a narrow road to reach it, upslope if i remember correctly.
4get liao cos i not the one driving, u go up the rd, the neo tew housing is to the Left. the buildings all like a few stories niah and got a foodmart like ghim moh market like dat oneOriginally posted by tranquilice:The road is Seletar Rd.
Gone liao lah... Except for those that their flats have been delayedOriginally posted by iveco:SBW also has a small cluster of old flats. There is a NPP in one of those blocks. Not too far away from SBW CC.
Seletar Rd is quite some distance from Fernvale. I understand that Seletar market residents are now in Sengkang N4 (Fernvale Rd). In the past, there was a free shuttle bus to take Anchorvale folks to that market.Originally posted by tranquilice:Junction of Yio Chu Kang Rd and Seletar Rd (opposite the new HDB flats at Fernvale Lane). Not sure what happened there now.
Where got? Est just along YCK RdOriginally posted by iveco:Seletar Rd is quite some distance from Fernvale. I understand that Seletar market residents are now in Sengkang N4 (Fernvale Rd). In the past, there was a free shuttle bus to take Anchorvale folks to that market.
Do you have a map of the ares being referred to? I always thought it was near the former Svc 371 bus stops.Originally posted by sbst275:Where got? Est just along YCK Rd
The Est is where is bus stop Sv 103 calls bef turning to Jln KayuOriginally posted by iveco:Do you have a map of the ares being referred to? I always thought it was near the former Svc 371 bus stops.
I'm referring to the one at Seletar, not Lim Chu Kang.Originally posted by chunyong:4get liao cos i not the one driving, u go up the rd, the neo tew housing is to the Left. the buildings all like a few stories niah and got a foodmart like ghim moh market like dat one
Hillview estate is also gone.Originally posted by sbst275:Seletar Rd also gone... LCK also gone... Because all these were built as to re-locate the farmersin the 70's
Only walking distance to Fernvale Lane.Originally posted by iveco:Seletar Rd is quite some distance from Fernvale. I understand that Seletar market residents are now in Sengkang N4 (Fernvale Rd). In the past, there was a free shuttle bus to take Anchorvale folks to that market.