dun need lah... u chao ah lian can be those beer promoter what.. hehe...but cup A nia dunno those uncle will buy from u or not hahaOriginally posted by FireIce:damn.....means i need to apply to be dish-washer at the kopitiam downstairs liao
Originally posted by the Bear:Wat the fark...
there was a "car free day" not so many years ago...
an MP was asked why he still used his car... the Ivory Tower dweller said (i sh1t you not!!): [b]I do not have the luxury to take public transport...
well, there you go...
Beer promoter Auntie...Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):dun need lah... u chao ah lian can be those beer promoter what.. hehe...but cup A nia dunno those uncle will buy from u or not haha![]()
Muz tell us where U work...Originally posted by FireIce:ah peh eyesight no good, cannot see lah
i think i can try
cycle to my KPT to drink beer?Originally posted by Simple_Bear:Muz tell us where U work...
We go down n drink beer...![]()
Ehm...increase GST?Originally posted by dragg:monopoly is killing us. 1st SPH, now MRT. who's next!!!
where???Originally posted by CoolMyth:Pi Qiu Nu Lang with A-cup can be very chio also.....cause I got see before....![]()
Boosting the economy without benefit to the people! All the money have gone into foreigners' pockets!Originally posted by deathscythe99:It's a sad case to see our cost of living rising ever rapidly, yet our take-home pay is stagnant.
Those chio ones don't work in coffeeshops one lor.... Even the general public don't see them in action one....you must be part of an "exclusive" club.Originally posted by FireIce:where???
how come i oni see obasans............
Yea, importing more in to study here.Originally posted by CoolMyth:Boosting the economy without benefit to the people! All the money have gone into foreigners' pockets!![]()
Actually, the government doesn't spend much. Mostly only offer the land. All finances will come from the organisations that are building the casions. This was one of the pro-reasons why the government is eager to have them, not need to touch the reserves.Originally posted by Ogbunwezeh:Govt spend a lot on the 2 casino etc. Now need money to replenish the expense, now its a gd chance to suck some of our money away for the replenishment.
Yeah...Originally posted by FireIce:cycle to my KPT to drink beer?
So the club 'inclusive' of...Originally posted by CoolMyth:Those chio ones don't work in coffeeshops one lor.... Even the general public don't see them in action one....you must be part of an "exclusive" club.![]()
Aiyoh, don't test my English....Originally posted by Simple_Bear:So the club 'inclusive' of...![]()
lucky the govt decide against disneyland otherwise they will take from us again!!Originally posted by CoolMyth:Actually, the government doesn't spend much. Mostly only offer the land. All finances will come from the organisations that are building the casions. This was one of the pro-reasons why the government is eager to have them, not need to touch the reserves.
Recently, the government had added that they declined to build a Disneyland in the Seletar area, mainly because they had to fork out most of the costs while Disney will only offer the software stuff, not the hardware.
See, this is our government.
U bring me to the club...Originally posted by CoolMyth:Aiyoh, don't test my English....
You are in the military, must have seen those before right?![]()
+1...Originally posted by Homebody:SMRT just retrenched folks a few months back. Why do they need to increase fare?
I'm training for long distance running. Hopefully my stamina can build until I need not depend on public transport so much. My legs would be the best transport vehicle. Save money and at the same time maintain health and figure.
Screw SMRT and government. Just wait til my stamina and legs get super strong, I'm not gonna take public transport anymore. No car for me (damn the COE).
Just pure running and cycling!
+2Originally posted by Simple_Bear:+1...![]()