Originally posted by FireIce:imagine after work i wanna take cab
wait so long no cab wanna drive in
bo bian have to call a cab
$2.40
$1 cbd
$1 peak hour
$3.00 booking charge (citycab)
put butt on the seat nia oredi $7.40
worse hor, sometimes i call cab they oso tell me unable to locate a cab, pls try agn later......
ComfortDelGro will announce its decision tml on whether it had made a proposal...Originally posted by Manager433:WTF!
Why XX here , XX there ? Straight forward la...Originally posted by Manager433:SMRT own by XX?
Who owns XX?
Who form our gov?
So, who control and decide the fare hike?![]()
Quite true, heard from some cabbies that their union chiefs are quite well connected with their own companies. These connections detach them from the sufferings of the average cabbies on the road.Originally posted by dragg:if you are union chief i dont think you will bother anymore!!!
Yea...Originally posted by av98m:Perhaps we can all pray nightly to our respective deities for the people behind the fare hikes to die slow and terrible deaths. I know I will be.![]()
I know they will die slowly, but terribly? With all the money they make, how terrible will they die?Originally posted by av98m:Perhaps we can all pray nightly to our respective deities for the people behind the fare hikes to die slow and terrible deaths. I know I will be.![]()
XX refers to TEmasek lahOriginally posted by Manager433:SMRT own by XX?
Who owns XX?
Who form our gov?
So, who control and decide the fare hike?![]()
You should quit complaining and start buying SMRT sharesOriginally posted by Poolman:That's why I kani na bey eh tu lan , why ? We never pay GST ? We never pay PUB ? My family never take MRT ? Take bus ? Our taxi run on water , is it ? They increase fare price because of diesel hike , why ? Taxi not diesel hike ?
That's why I say they all kani ni na eh kao bu snake ~!!
Vote for opposition !
For the above 2 NEL stations....It will not open too soon.....unless SMRT takes over the running operations of the NEL.Originally posted by FireIce:maybe if they going to open buangkok and woodleigh i will say the raise is somewhat justified
and hor, in a few yrs time when circle line open they going to raise again one........
Dun buy... SMRT Q4 plunge by 48%.. Also, for full year, w/o tax write-back, profit fell 24%... Rather for its rival, profit up 50%Originally posted by shade343:You should quit complaining and start buying SMRT shares
Day dream... Comfort is not selling NEL... Even if SMRT really takes over, what makes you sure that it will open the 2 stn since NEL is bleeding? SMRT will put NEL frequency at 10 mins instead of 5-7 mins what SBS put. SMRT current frequency is 7-10 mins...Originally posted by shade343:For the above 2 NEL stations....It will not open too soon.....unless SMRT takes over the running operations of the NEL.
You people should start buying SMRT shares nowThe New circle line will have at least 22 stations more for SMRT to earn $$$
The 22 stations are
Lorong Chuan
Bartley
Upper Paya Lebar
MacPherson
Tanjong Katong
Old Airport Road
Boulevard
Nicoll Highway
Millenia
Convention Centre
Museum
Telok Blangah
Alexandra
Pasir Panjang
NUH
One North
Holland
Farrer
Adam
Bukit Brown
Thomson
MaryMount![]()
One can hope. Maybe one day run over by car but survive crippled, or hit by killer litter and become brain damaged...that sort of thing.Originally posted by Cindyfeh:I know they will die slowly, but terribly? With all the money they make, how terrible will they die?
Em... Buangkok not runned by SMRTOriginally posted by FireIce:maybe if they going to open buangkok and woodleigh i will say the raise is somewhat justified
and hor, in a few yrs time when circle line open they going to raise again one........
Being brain damaged ah thats evil!Originally posted by av98m:One can hope. Maybe one day run over by car but survive crippled, or hit by killer litter and become brain damaged...that sort of thing.![]()