hmmm...........if you are going to give birth, you maybe calling a cab to send you to KKH asap. But will you walk to the MRT station and take the train to KKH?Originally posted by FireIce:born in cab get free cab rides
born in train get free train ride?
That's why I kani na bey eh tu lan , why ? We never pay GST ? We never pay PUB ? My family never take MRT ? Take bus ? Our taxi run on water , is it ? They increase fare price because of diesel hike , why ? Taxi not diesel hike ?Originally posted by Cindyfeh:Taxi drivers have their fair share of troubles too. They are paying for the same rental amount despite having more taxis on the road (where is the law of supply and demand?). The culprite is the taxi companies and not them. The taxi companies will earn when the taxis are rented out. They don't care if the drivers earn or not.
Yes ! 10cents increase from $2.40 also good , cover a bit of diesel hike !Originally posted by dragg:you want them to increase taxi fare too?
See my profile la !Originally posted by dragg:is POOLMAN a taxi driver?![]()
$2.40 only ...... must wait la !Originally posted by FireIce:taxi service so bad
i want cab no cab come
raise simi raise lah
The government already justify for them already... the last increase they mentioned that the profit must commesurate the asset. So the more asset they acquire the more profit they must make and government must approve.... where got end to raising fare like tat???Originally posted by shade343:The rich gets richer and the poor gets poorer.
I think the increase in fare prices can be justified if SMRT says it is in the interest of its shareholders and the company's competency
Okay la , see how much he want a day lor ? If he want only minus everything overhead only $50 , anytime it's ok la !Originally posted by dragg:but my taxi driver friend told me business is ok leh!!
B u l l - s h i t , tao kang ! Not today's current economy situation !Originally posted by Manager433:One of my collegue who work as a part time nite driver told me he can earn as high as S$180 before deduction for his cab rental (S$45) desiel (S$10-15). Thats good $$$. On weekends he earns even more!
taxi drivers like to complain yeah?Originally posted by Poolman:B u l l - s h i t , tao kang ! Not today's current economy situation !
Last two years 2002-2004 maybe !
Have you got any idea how many taxis on the roads , daily ?
If I'm not wrong .....
Comfort : 16000
Citycab : 8000
Silver cab : 400
TransCab : 700
Smart Cab : 200
SMRT : 2500
Before :
Comfort : 14000
CityCab : 7000
SMRT : 1500
The rest : 0
Just base on his diesel overhead , obviously he was saying something back at 2003-2004 !Originally posted by Manager433:One of my collegue who work as a part time nite driver told me he can earn as high as S$180 before deduction for his cab rental (S$45) desiel (S$10-15). Thats good $$$. On weekends he earns even more!
If I'm Union Chief , I will instigate a strike !Originally posted by dragg:taxi drivers like to complain yeah?
I heard they are planning to put more taxis on the road....to get more revenue from rentalsOriginally posted by Poolman:B u l l - s h i t , tao kang ! Not today's current economy situation !
If I'm not wrong .....
Before :
yeahOriginally posted by dragg:if you are union chief i dont think you will bother anymore!!!
That's why i said they're kan ni na bu eh kao by chua !Originally posted by SnowFlag:I heard they are planning to put more taxis on the road....to get more revenue from rentals![]()
Heeheehee,Originally posted by Poolman:B u l l - s h i t , tao kang ! Not today's current economy situation !
If I'm not wrong .....
Before :
In the end, we all will just talk, but nothing would stop them from making the hike.Originally posted by mistyblue:after election, someone will tell us the fare increase is needed or the monopoly will bleed and we'll have no 'public' transport....
for a minute i thought you are skyline63's clone!!Originally posted by Poolman:That's why i said they're kan ni na bu eh kao by chua !
Those NTUC Chief , those LTA lan chiao people , those $$ ComfortDelgro bastard s-o-n o-f -t-h-e-b-i-t-ch deserve my cursed !
Don't worry , we buay song all gave them back our taxi lor , see they can tahan or not ?
SMRT hurts the most , stuck a lot of taxi no taker at the backyard , in hundreds ! Give new driver $1699 also no taker , even worst , old existing SMRT driver no $1699 buay song , give back to them .
Comfortdelgro Citycab is second , stuck with those Nissan Cedric old taxi in the back yard , give introducer $500 kopi money also no taker .
Then follow by Comfort , stuck about hundreds below Shaw Tower car park , no taker .
All because they kuai lan , we lagi kuai lan !
Sack me la , you're not the only taxi company ma , I can go Silver Cab ma , Silver Cab dun wan , I go TransCab la , so easy !
I know where to get this price but cannot tell you de. BECAUSE YOU NOT TAXI DRIVER MAH.Originally posted by Poolman:Just base on his diesel overhead , obviously he was saying something back at 2003-2004 !
At that time , diesel price is low !
Now diesel anytime $22-$30 range , no $10-$15 liao !
Easy calculation ma ...... if he want to earn $180 , he needs to drive 360 km at least , if heng heng ( lucky ) , no lucky , he needs to ply at least 400 km !
If 350 km multiply by $0.82c perl itres of diesel = $28.70 !!
Where still got $15 diesel ??? There's no unless !
Diesel hike is taking $300 off averagely from taxi driver monthly salary !