Are you from one of the 3 DIV units? Based on my observation, there is a big occasion every 5th NDP with 3 DIV in charge. The Tigers are able to organise it on such a large scale because they have all the active elements under their command.Originally posted by jay_rocks:eh,i involved in it hor. dun pray pray
wad do u sae? u think i so eng go and join ah? confirm schoolOriginally posted by iveco:Are you from one of the 3 DIV units?
i agree.Originally posted by huiz:it is the atmosphere there. i can tell u it is a diff thing sitting at home in front of ur tv & sitting at the actual place.
simple. coz those normal excited civillans = parade euthusiasts. they can go there for every yr for years liao.Originally posted by vIn.Warrior:i agree.
but pple do get bored of such atmosphere eventually.
besides, the NDP had been held for so many years and the atmosphere is always the same.
and still pple are so eager to view the the parade.
maybe those parade enthusiasts etc will go. but why normal civillans also so excited?
I see. Other than students, NSmen are also involved.Originally posted by jay_rocks:wad do u sae? u think i so eng go and join ah? confirm school
pm. dun wan ppl to noe.Originally posted by iveco:I see. Other than students, NSmen are also involved.
Which school is that, by the way?
u might as well sae 1000. this yr at padang,woot~Originally posted by vIn.Warrior:ohh yahh.
the fire works!
fire works make pple get excited.
so if one year they don't intend to include fireworks; less than 100 pple will go manns.
that might the case for senior officials.... very insignificant numbers. then how can u account for the many people balloting for the tickets?Originally posted by WoShiNoobie:if im not mistaken... civil workers and government officials are given free tix for family to go... so its probably the same old people there![]()
actually i every year go cuzzin huse, there can see firework(shiok man) Atmosphere? (17th floor flat , whole block go to 17th floor) Aeroplanes pass by every week b4 national day,At home somemore better den ging stadiumOriginally posted by vIn.Warrior:i agree.
but pple do get bored of such atmosphere eventually.
besides, the NDP had been held for so many years and the atmosphere is always the same.
and still pple are so eager to view the the parade.
maybe those parade enthusiasts etc will go. but why normal civillans also so excited?
that is very rude of people like u to make such comments. perhaps u did not put much thoughts to what crap u were writting. the least u can do is to keep quiet then to sprout non-sense....Originally posted by hisoka:its all fake lah
either in the screens the pplethere are cg or else is govt pay pple to go and makenoise lor
I remember I arrived late back at camp once. Traffic kena held up because the mobile column was passing through.Originally posted by dakkon_blackblade:This year also got mobile column featuring various armoured vehicles and what not. My platoon mate is involved as a Bronco driver. And he ORDs in September!! Poor guy..
It's good to be involved thoughOriginally posted by dakkon_blackblade:This year also got mobile column featuring various armoured vehicles and what not. My platoon mate is involved as a Bronco driver. And he ORDs in September!! Poor guy..
Hmmz....a lil true thereOriginally posted by WoShiNoobie:if im not mistaken... civil workers and government officials are given free tix for family to go... so its probably the same old people there![]()