Tiong Bahru PorridgeOriginally posted by sbst275:Where is the stall?
That one is OKOriginally posted by shade343:Tiong Bahru Porridge
Ermm...CHicken plus chicken stock?Originally posted by Takumi2eLimit:depends got wat ingredients la...![]()
Hmm..but $3 is rather expensive, and besides Tiong Bahru porridge is not really fantastic anyway...Originally posted by sbst275:That one is OK
Ya lah...Originally posted by shade343:Hmm..but $3 is rather expensive, and besides Tiong Bahru porridge is not really fantastic anyway...
And in 1980's, 1 bowl of Wanton Mee was $1.50... Niw is $3.50Originally posted by Gordonator:i remember back in my primary school days, 1 bowl of porridege only $0.50.
Frog porridge, that one bo pian... Frog meat are lesser in supply than porkOriginally posted by ditzy:I hate to see what you'll say for a good $8 pot of frog porridge.![]()
Nah, frog meat doesnt interest me. But I know of one famous stall in Changi Village that sells frog porridge.Originally posted by ditzy:I hate to see what you'll say for a good $8 pot of frog porridge.![]()
In my pri sch, 1 bowl of porridge is 50cents(Peanut plus chicken stock) or 80 cents(Chicken meat,peanut and chicken stock)Originally posted by Gordonator:i remember back in my primary school days, 1 bowl of porridege only $0.50.
go back to ur pri sch n eat lor...Originally posted by shade343:In my pri sch, 1 bowl of porridge is 50cents(Peanut plus chicken stock) or 80 cents(Chicken meat,peanut and chicken stock)
yum yum. maybe i should have that for lunch todayOriginally posted by FireIce:yes.
fried intestine porridge
$5 a bowl i oso pay b4
yeah yeah.....i always go oneOriginally posted by dragg:the chang2cheng2 porridge at chinatown is also going at $3 right? i find it reasonable.
ok. that settles ot. i am having that for lunch. thanks to FI for giving me a push.Originally posted by FireIce:yeah yeah.....i always go one
fried intestine porridge
kungpao frog leg porridge
if u dare to risk thousands of dollars in your investment...wat is $3/-?Originally posted by shade343:Would you pay $3 for a bowl of porridge?
lunch???Originally posted by dzylim:ok. that settles ot. i am having that for lunch. thanks to FI for giving me a push.![]()