sgforums ModeratorOriginally posted by applesweetgirl:hiya...
what is the worst job you all have ever done and how long did it take you to decide to leave it?????
Originally posted by FireIce:sgforums Moderator
but not thinking of leaving yet![]()
Wow very bad hor.Originally posted by carpe diem jur:well, Maid Agency.... left after a year... its torturing to see them giving the maids a hard time and "punishing" them juz because they cant read a full sentence from a book... worse still, i'm workin as a junior sec and sharing the same room as our director... and she likes to punish them by making them stand for the whole day in her room, without food and drink, and mind u, for a whole damn week or even longer... until the maids can memories the agency's motto dan let them go... dats unreasonable... so wat if they can read the agency's motto but cant speak english??? i feel so bad and always shared my food with them when my director is not around...
yala... maids are really poor things loh... though they sometimes get "part time" jobs, come to think of it, its all for the sake of money... i dun look down on prostitutes coz its a job oni loh... even if indecent, dats they choice to get fast cash, they did not commit any crime...Originally posted by lady76:Wow very bad hor.
agency also like dat torture ppl liao dan still want us to treat them nice.
When they get a new boss liao dan in their heart sure also think dat we sporean are bad ppl leh
if only singaporeans can think like you and appreciate what they have!!!Originally posted by carpe diem jur:yala... maids are really poor things loh... though they sometimes get "part time" jobs, come to think of it, its all for the sake of money... i dun look down on prostitutes coz its a job oni loh... even if indecent, dats they choice to get fast cash, they did not commit any crime...
but of course i've seen too many cases of boss treat maids so badly till they ran back to our agency to seek help.... and u know wat?? my director would scold them like hell and ask them to go back and apologise to their employer... damn !! maids kanna blamed for being treated badly... dats so unfair... and they'r so young nia...![]()
Originally posted by thoreldan:chop passport like a robot![]()
wow...that is BAD.Originally posted by gentlerock:I worked as a sales manager once in a European engineering company.
I brought in 60% of the company's annual revenues....but it was still losing money. There were two directors here - one German, one British. Both of them had full expat packages - luxury class cars, condos, home leave, family support, etc. Other staff were all local ladies (about 4 of them).
Now, what I didn't like was that the directors treated their own colour well, treated the local girls well....but treated me like shit. These FT directors always had something bad to say about our culture, our lifestyle, etc....
For example, one day we were all having lunch together and the British director said "Why is it you Singaporeans eat rice with your table spoons? Is it because you have big mouths?". I showed him a dirty face, but all my lady ex-colleagues laughed at his 'joke'.
The above was just one example. There were many other times....happened at least a few times a week.
I left after some months (which is how long it took to get another job at that time).
u still a student? i envy u....Originally posted by bladez87:being a student a poor student...
serious? i heard that the stench sticked with you even after repeated washing!!Originally posted by larrenV2.003:My worst job is sai kang...........![]()
With fork lor....they always use fork mah. Really stupid. For me, as long as the food goes into my tummy without looking too ugly in the process....can liow.Originally posted by applesweetgirl:wow...that is BAD.
anyway, about what the British director said.....i wonder what he use to eat rice?