So you are that heartless fellow that walked away from me.Originally posted by dibilo:heartless. Just now, I was walking home from sengkang MRT when i was approached by this lady. from the way she talk, i think she is mildy mentally unsound. she told me that she doesn't have a job. upon hearing this, i quickly replied "sorry, i am in a rush" and walked off... then on the journey home, I began to wonder what has got into me. Its like the society has turned so cold. That we have stopped caring for our fellow man.
Why is it so? What has made us change this way? Haiz...
haha she is not old... yah i think thats what gonna come out frm her mouth next... b4 i interrupted her.Originally posted by Gordonator:i'm thinking maybe this old lady might be asking for some money from u?
ok acceptedOriginally posted by FireIce:maybe u shd at least say "ok accepted" then u walk off mah
wtf? if mad woman approach me, I also quickly walk away, sekali she suddenly take out a knife, or sekali she try to sell me magical gems, ROFL.Originally posted by dibilo:heartless. Just now, I was walking home from sengkang MRT when i was approached by this lady. from the way she talk, i think she is mildy mentally unsound. she told me that she doesn't have a job. upon hearing this, i quickly replied "sorry, i am in a rush" and walked off... then on the journey home, I began to wonder what has got into me. Its like the society has turned so cold. That we have stopped caring for our fellow man.
you need not feel bad coz you are probably not alone. there are plenty of singaporeans with such behaviour!!Originally posted by dibilo:haha she is not old... yah i think thats what gonna come out frm her mouth next... b4 i interrupted her.
You can't do anything. It's not like you can give her a job.Originally posted by dibilo:heartless. Just now, I was walking home from sengkang MRT when i was approached by this lady. from the way she talk, i think she is mildy mentally unsound. she told me that she doesn't have a job. upon hearing this, i quickly replied "sorry, i am in a rush" and walked off... then on the journey home, I began to wonder what has got into me. Its like the society has turned so cold. That we have stopped caring for our fellow man.
Originally posted by starblue:for a moment i tot you were going to say you are turning gay...
maybe you're just worried cos she sounded mentally unsound loh... normal to walk away from a strange person lah.. if it was a normal person u prob wun loh.. then again, normal person wun tell people they dun have job.... er... i'm back to square one again...![]()
looks like the same person has been circulating around...or the same story has been circulating aroundOriginally posted by monkeybusiness:last time me oso kenna...but not by a mentally unsound person...
she said she came from malaysia and she's trying very hard to look for a job...den she tell me she gotta buy food for her mother and sister...den she tell me her story...after listening, i tell her tat i m in a rush...den didnt give her any $$..
i m a bad person![]()
same, if every single person said that n i have to give them money!!Originally posted by monkeybusiness:last time me oso kenna...but not by a mentally unsound person...
she said she came from malaysia and she's trying very hard to look for a job...den she tell me she gotta buy food for her mother and sister...den she tell me her story...after listening, i tell her tat i m in a rush...den didnt give her any $$..
i m a bad person![]()
you should suggest that she go back to malaysia. why stay in singapore if she cant get a job here?Originally posted by monkeybusiness:last time me oso kenna...but not by a mentally unsound person...
i m a bad person![]()
u mean the turning gay part or the rest of it?Originally posted by Kenashi:![]()
same thoughts![]()
tang tio??Originally posted by monkeybusiness:4got to add on to my above post
after i tell her i need to go off, her expression ==> priceless![]()
wat's tat?Originally posted by starblue:tang tio??![]()