check ur dictionary to define the word 'selfish' before u post this thread 1st can bo.Originally posted by nismoS132:let's say at your workplace, you go other department to do some work, and the people are that department are supposed to help you. but suei suei that day only got 1-2 people around. so those 2 people very luan, run here run there etc.
then you just sit at your area wait for them to bring the stuff over to you to do your work. but you work very fast, so end up keep on idling.
will you help them?
or will you just sit there and wait wait wait wait wait.
the job doesn't necessary end faster if you help, maybe just 10-20 mins.
if is me i will help. but i realize that myself, my department mainly, the others like damn cheebai won't bother one. somemore got a few times i help still kena suan by them "wah you want to help them ah" similanjiao. zho lang so self centreed for fuck?
what word do you suggest then?Originally posted by kingofbeholder:check ur dictionary to define the word 'selfish' before u post this thread 1st can bo.
the story u mention dont lead to selfish.
your willingness to help is something praiseworthy. but you have to be realistic sometimes. there are lots of people out there who will not hesitate to take advantage of your goodwill. just dont let these people abuse you.Originally posted by nismoS132:let's say at your workplace, you go other department to do some work, and the people are that department are supposed to help you. but suei suei that day only got 1-2 people around. so those 2 people very luan, run here run there etc.
then you just sit at your area wait for them to bring the stuff over to you to do your work. but you work very fast, so end up keep on idling.
will you help them?
or will you just sit there and wait wait wait wait wait.
the job doesn't necessary end faster if you help, maybe just 10-20 mins.
if is me i will help. but i realize that myself, my department mainly, the others like damn cheebai won't bother one. somemore got a few times i help still kena suan by them "wah you want to help them ah" similanjiao. zho lang so self centreed for fuck?
And who's going to be the first ?Originally posted by dragg:your willingness to help is something praiseworthy. but you have to be realistic sometimes. there are lots of people out there who will not hesitate to take advantage of your goodwill. just dont let these people abuse you.
the best way is to help out after someone has initiated the helping. dont be the odd one out!!
good question.Originally posted by Ferret:And who's going to be the first ?![]()
Yes, that was a rookie mistake I made..more than once.Originally posted by dragg:i have seen people helping others only to end up being assigned to take responsibility for the job itself.
zhuo hao fen nei de jiu hao!!Originally posted by dragg:i have seen people helping others only to end up being assigned to take responsibility for the job itself.
but if everybody does that it will be quite sad.Originally posted by BITCHY_BITCH:zhuo hao fen nei de jiu hao!!![]()
can u join my company and help me do my work too?Originally posted by dragg:but if everybody does that it will be quite sad.
i thought you are an assistant director.Originally posted by BITCHY_BITCH:can u join my company and help me do my work too?
come lah, dun so selfish...![]()