dont know can use as PC?Originally posted by jay_rocks:hardcore sia.
this is wad i needed.
x2. if connect to pc,i confirm go save up liao,then hurry go buy. me need this thing to play game now.Originally posted by kingofbeholder:dont know can use as PC?
if can hor, MS going to rule the PC world again at this selling price.
Removable and upgradeable 20Gb hard driveOriginally posted by jay_rocks:x2. if connect to pc,i confirm go save up liao,then hurry go buy. me need this thing to play game now.
Originally posted by kingofbeholder:dont know can use as PC?
if can hor, MS going to rule the PC world again at this selling price.
coolOriginally posted by kingofbeholder:Removable and upgradeable 20Gb hard drive
i suspect can run OS in Xbox. if can, that mean no more CPU in the future.
release US, UK and Japan this year X'mas.Originally posted by elindra:Wahhh this looks super promising. When are they releasing it in SG?
can u get those spec for USD300??Originally posted by ETboy:wah i rather built 1 pc leh... den buy joypad....
hope so..(my hardware no good enuff),not very sure can act as normal PC.Originally posted by bollywoodfan2005:And i can sure confirm this one can run Windows, surf internet and do all that the PC can
I have heard befpre that Xbox 2 is to be maketed as a PC. There are supposed to be 3 versions of Xbox 2 - pure console, console+set top box and console + PC hybrid with different price rangesOriginally posted by kingofbeholder:hope so..(my hardware no good enuff),not very sure can act as normal PC.
if can, why MS dont say anything about XBOX2 can replace CPU.
if can, that mean MS really throw in big money to kill all PC company.

if MS want to be superpower in game's market. they at least must throw the same money to develop game software. at least stop develop those stupid sport game !lOriginally posted by bollywoodfan2005:It was MS original plan to dominate everything so they released the xbox.
They were afraid of Sony becoming a superpower.
MS slogan - "all your base belongs to us"
I had been following the Xbox since 2000 for sometime. I think MS had thrown lots of money into wooing Japanese game developers like Sega and had done pretty well in their plans and marketing. I think they perfectly knew how the whole bloody politics works, heck they even managed to persuade Konami, a hardcore loyal Sony devloper into releasing MGS 2 for box (MGS 2 was a PS2 exclusive and a selling point for Sony). For the first time i saw Sony losing grip of itself in the face of a new competitor back in 2000Originally posted by kingofbeholder:if MS want to be superpower in game's market. they at least must throw the same money to develop game software. at least stop develop those stupid sport game !l
hard to believe bill gates dont understand this .
no need to speak up for MS, dont they know Korea game develop already surpass the japan. the only problem with the korean are short of fund! look at their MMORPG, just throw them more money and i believe korea will rule the game market.Originally posted by bollywoodfan2005:I had been following the Xbox since 2000 for sometime. I think MS had thrown lots of money into wooing Japanese game developers like Sega and had done pretty well in their plans and marketing. I think they perfectly knew how the whole bloody politics works, heck they even managed to persuade Konami, a hardcore loyal Sony devloper into releasing MGS 2 for box. For the first time i saw Sony losing grip of itself int he face of a new competitor back in 2000
Butt here are still some devlopers like Square and Enix who chose to remain loyal to Sony. So MS had to make up for that by conquering american market by releasing these fav. games of Americans like NBA, FIFA and Madden.
Square and Enix need a convincing point to support MS. SO pls dunt misunderstand Bill gates if he did release too many sports games. It was to corner the US market and to eliminate the PS2 so that Square and Enix need a reason to support Xbox
MS was targetted for Korea because of its broadband connectivity. Dont know if it was a sccess in Korea or not but Koreans love US games like starcraft.Originally posted by kingofbeholder:no need to speak up for MS, dont they know Korea game develop already surpass the japan. the only problem with the korean are short of fund! look at their MMORPG, just throw them more money and i believe korea will rule the game market.
the future of gaming market will be powerful MMORPG from game console! no more offline game.
*im not anti-japan, i just base on fact.