so sadOriginally posted by coffeeortea:yup... they no problems cuzz they eat in moderation.. dont think they eat the same thing everyday.. and they dont eat much either.. that one plate of char kway teow or chicken rice is probably their only real meal in that whole day.. however.. the pple now take chicken rice as one meal.. and their other meals they will have other stuff like char kway teow.. laksa etc etc.. all very fattening.. it is serious.. just look at the amount of oil that they use to cook the food. the lard is kinda scary too although it tastes good according to other people.
those are the ones with pending problems, those that had problems are alreadi members of NKF.Originally posted by Werewolf:that bad? but see a lot of uncles around who have no problems wor
They last time also eat fried kway tiao, chicken rice and everything.....![]()
r u surE?Originally posted by dragg:many stalls dont use lard anymore.
Really???Originally posted by dragg:since when char kway teow can cause kidney failure?
hahahaha.... bu zi si huo!!Originally posted by Werewolf:Really???
Good news for me!
Means I can eat more fried kway tiao![]()
everyone has to die someday.Originally posted by BITCHY_BITCH:hahahaha.... bu zi si huo!!
yeah, the hawkers always use those cheapo, low-grade, dirty, saturated oil.Originally posted by coffeeortea:haha.. having it everyday is pretty bad already because of the trans fat and saturated fat in the oils.. and trust me.. they dont use good oil
but some peeps chose to do it in a painful (dialysis) and early way...Originally posted by dragg:everyone has to die someday.
are you health conscious?Originally posted by BITCHY_BITCH:but some peeps chose to do it in a painful (dialysis) and early way...
Originally posted by kingofbeholder:oie...now the topic about 'grad' no job have to fries kway teow?
or just only 'fries kway teow'![]()

upper then!!Originally posted by dragg:are you health conscious?
provided yr biz is damn good!Originally posted by gentlerock:I know this guy who sells pork in the wet market. Although he lives in an HDB flat, he drives a Merc S class (heard he didn't take a loan for it).
Ya lor.....come, lets go sell low-fat and low-cholesterol pork....sure make money one.Originally posted by BITCHY_BITCH:provided yr biz is damn good!
if not, you're only pay thousands every month (as rent) for nothing!
No wonder she could not find a job.Originally posted by Werewolf:errr....
she's malay.....
wtf......Originally posted by RETARDED_MORON:No wonder she could not find a job.
no wonder you use that nick.Originally posted by RETARDED_MORON:No wonder she could not find a job.
Originally posted by dragg:no wonder you use that nick.
whith all the communications skills grad have (or anyone not a grad), might as well do everything alone (d man sure u will hav to when u r your own boss and have to oversee or do everything on your own) and reaps the profits instead of working for others getting the same pay every month !Originally posted by gentlerock:Eh, don't look down on hawkers and food-sellers ok? Some examples:
I know this guy who sells pork in the wet market. Although he lives in an HDB flat, he drives a Merc S class (heard he didn't take a loan for it).
Some people sell kaya toast and curry puff....sell until open so many branches in Singapore and become public listed company somemore!
You see the Newton Circus hawkers? They wear singlets, shorts and slippers. Their customers are all in office wear. But after work, the customers take MRT home.....whereas the hawkers drive their Mercedes home (this was reported in the papers a few years back).
Years back, I actually knew this local engineering undergrad who wanted to go into the fruits distributing business after he graduated (at that time, the economy was good). This was because he knew someone (his relative) who was in that business and made more than most engineering grads ever would!
I have a Malaysian friend who was a grad and was a high-ranking officer in a bank there (her degree was from the UK, where she lived for 3 years). She was so sick of the corporate life that she just quit, started a small cafe. She doesn't make so much money anymore, but she survives and is much happier now. Honestly, sometimes I feel like taking this route too.....maybe start a sports shop or ladies boutique (and maybe put hidden cameras in the changing room) ....
PS1: Hello Hobbit my friend....long time no see!
PS2: Damn....no sun again today. Can't go suntanning again.
one plate fried kway teow...dadah barbiOriginally posted by BITCHY_BITCH:dun eat too much, wait u become NKF member...
1 day = 1 plateOriginally posted by 'm back:one plate fried kway teow...dadah barbi![]()