"The MAN who only sees through the window, knows NOT what the world might hold..."Originally posted by HitSquad:arrogance? hmmm. in that i know that God is right?
then let it be the arrogance of God then, not mine.
becos He is also very sure He is right.
if we r right, why cant we be a little more xiao zhang?
u rnt sure thats why u find our confidence unacceptable.
im hving fun seeing u this angry. r u happy? ni kuai le ma?
No lah... You NOT cow lah... You SOTONG... ~WAHAHAHA..... Ya lah... Pulse's quite INTERESTING lah.... But no no... Devil's not gonna convert into a Muslim lah.... I just wish to hear a FAIR SHARE of his UNDERSTANDING.... I SENSE I can trust what this guy have got to say...?Originally posted by blurblop:~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Aaaaaaaaaaaaarrrrrggghghhh!!!! Cham Liow!! Cham Loh!!! Great Calamity is upon us!!!
The Devil wants to be a Muslim? Aaaaaaaaaarrrhhh!!!!
ya hor. this pulse bery interesting hor. did u guys go to the site i pointed out where the afghans and the middle east ppl discuss this tyope of subjects. there are many enlightened discussions like what pulse did. but of cos got equal share of flammings when don't agree. www.afghan-web.com click on "Forums".
Aaaaaaaaaaarrrrrrgggghhhhhhhh!!!!! Cham see! Cham Liow!!!!! See peh Cham arr!!!
er....i cowpeh what har?DuH
But if all go to heaven I would be VERY LONELY after Judgement Day? <- Which day issit huh? I can't remember liao... Wish to note it down in my calendar...?Originally posted by Devil1976:[QUOTE]Originally posted by Illegal Operation:
[b] But..but..but.. they are concerned. You might burn in hell eternally, and within the confines of heaven gates, they will see it and wept.
Doom, not all christians are as hardcore and frantic like them. I got friends who really show me what they mean by god love and good helpful christian, they will never talk like that to anybody... but sad too say that the few we saw here, from the remarks they give, you can see that they are too much, arrogrance, very proud and rude, and crude.Originally posted by Doom:Thats rite Obiwan..it is just an altar for worship..just like what christians have altars in churchs...sometimes..really hope that respect can be given by the christians to other religions...there is no absolute right or wrong in religion...just do what your religion teaches you.....
No lah... You NOT cow lah... You SOTONG... ~WAHAHAHA..... Ya lah... Pulse's quite INTERESTING lah.... But no no... Devil's not gonna convert into a Muslim lah.... I just wish to hear a FAIR SHARE of his UNDERSTANDING.... I SENSE I can trust what this guy have got to say...?Originally posted by Devil1976:[QUOTE]Originally posted by blurblop:
[b] ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Aaaaaaaaaaaaarrrrrggghghhh!!!! Cham Liow!! Cham Loh!!! Great Calamity is upon us!!!
The Devil wants to be a Muslim? Aaaaaaaaaarrrhhh!!!!
ya hor. this pulse bery interesting hor. did u guys go to the site i pointed out where the afghans and the middle east ppl discuss this tyope of subjects. there are many enlightened discussions like what pulse did. but of cos got equal share of flammings when don't agree. www.afghan-web.com click on "Forums".
Aaaaaaaaaaarrrrrrgggghhhhhhhh!!!!! Cham see! Cham Liow!!!!! See peh Cham arr!!!
er....i cowpeh what har?DuH
Well.i totally agree with you..Originally posted by obiwan:Doom, not all christians are as hardcore and frantic like them. I got friends who really show me what they mean by god love and good helpful christian, they will never talk like that to anybody... but sad too say that the few we saw here, from the remarks they give, you can see that they are too much, arrogrance, very proud and rude, and crude.
Buddhist and taoist and Kong Zi has a saying, always choose the middle path, not too much left or too much right...
You can see the few here are too extreme, and when one go too extreme.... guess what... they will become someone like Osama
And one thing i guess we both know, we neber blame christianity or object it. I wonder why they alwys say ppl hate them, the world hate them... if they read the newspaper, christians are not the most hateful ppl by the world poplution, but criminals and rapists. guess that they read too much bible than the news.
As for christianity, their teachings is good and as good as other religions. ppl is always the one who spoiled the religion, just like what happen to islam now...
i hope everyone understands that.
i agreed too.Originally posted by Doom:Well.i totally agree with you..... might just be the same one..no one know (Out of Point liao... :p) keke...
me agreed too.Originally posted by Eikei:Actually din want to register but this topic really got my interest
The thing is that nobody here ever said that they hated christianity or in fact any other religion and the fact that Hitsquad and Raptor keeps discrediting all the other religions just pisses everybody off. Even a 5 year old kid can tell you that we need to coexist in harmony and forced evangelism does not promote that.
Your job is just to tell us about your "Good News", whether we accept it or not is our buisness. You took a rather long time to turn to chrisitianity too, so if christianity is the ultimte truth, we should be turning to it eventually, arguing for the sake of it only proves that you don't have confidence in your religion. Get a life, start a church or something.
in fact buddhism and taoism also said that, just for your info.Originally posted by HitSquad:to think that u want someone dead, is no less than murder in ur mind.
n Jesus said that so long as u've thought of it, its bad enough.
me agree threeOriginally posted by obiwan:me agreed too.
Actually if you read the teachings of Buddhism and Christianity..they are somewhat similar...someone who came to earth ( in the case of christianity..Jesus and in the case of Buddhism : Si Jia Mo Ni) then..somehow..they attain enlightment..and then..somehow..they come back and spread their teachings..all teaching abt doing good and abstaining from evil...so whats teh difference...its just that one is in India..another is nin Middle-East...and if they did read my story in the other thread..hope that they can see the resemblance in the teachings...and not to 'Zhuan Niu Jiao Jian' and keep on saying that the rest of the religions are lying and that Christianity is the only true religion.....especially when they proclaim that they had studied Buddhism and things like that...*siGh*Originally posted by obiwan:in fact buddhism and taoism also said that, just for your info.
INTERESTING...Originally posted by Devil1976:[QUOTE]Originally posted by pulse:
[b]Hi there,
What an interesting thread of discussion this is. So far, there's been views from Buddhism, Taoism and Christianity. So let me contribute the Islamic perspective.
The Quran, which incidentally enough is the Quranic scriptures, mentions that the meaning of the word Islam is peace. It's a literal translation that's reiterated by this verse in the Quran.
"Religion with God means a commitment to peace. [The Quran, 3:19]
In this vein, Islam, or peace, was the first thing that God imparted to men. Islam, hence, is not a particular faith, but the theme of all of the world's religions. Whichever faith you delve into, you'll find elements of peace, or Islam, in it.
The Quran explains the situation quite succiently.
"And verily, We have sent among every nation a Messenger (proclaiming): 'Worship God (Alone), and avoid all false deities.' Then of them were some whom God guided and of them were some upon whom the straying was justified" (Quran 16:36)
Hence, all religions belong to God, and preach the most essential message of peace.
In Islam, there is a beautiful concept that is called fitrah.
"Then set your face upright for religion in the right state-- the nature made by Allah in which He has made men; there is no altering of Allah's creation; that is the right religion, but most people do not know." (Quran 30:30)
Fitrah refers to the nature of man that God has ordained for all mankind. All men were created pure monotheists, but his upbringing and the surroundings push him towards other creeds, other forms of religious expression. It is man who has gone about twisting the numerous revelations that God sent to us.
"How can you say, 'We are wise, and the law of the LORD is with us'? But behold, the lying pen of the scribes has made it into a lie." (NIV Bible, Jeremiah 8:
Fitrah manifests itself when a baby reaches out for his mother's teat for milk; that is a sign of the fitrah working where intelligence has yet to be nurtured. When a human cries out for a god in times of dire peril; that is the person's fitrah reaching out towards the Creator. When the study of genetics established the fact that all animal, plant and human life share the same genetic language of A (adenine), T (thymine), C (cytosine) and G (guanine), we know that the Creator is One who had established One blueprint for life. Fitrah is all of these and much, much more.
Well, anyway, this is my 2 cents worth...hope I fulfilled FireIce's expectations of not posting something that's gonna run for at least ten thousand pages.
i totally agreed, doomOriginally posted by Doom:Actually if you read the teachings of Buddhism and Christianity..they are somewhat similar...someone who came to earth ( in the case of christianity..Jesus and in the case of Buddhism : Si Jia Mo Ni) then..somehow..they attain enlightment..and then..somehow..they come back and spread their teachings..all teaching abt doing good and abstaining from evil...so whats teh difference...its just that one is in India..another is nin Middle-East...and if they did read my story in the other thread..hope that they can see the resemblance in the teachings...and not to 'Zhuan Niu Jiao Jian' and keep on saying that the rest of the religions are lying and that Christianity is the only true religion.....especially when they proclaim that they had studied Buddhism and things like that...*siGh*
*Shan Zhai Shan Zhai*
si jia mo ni, didnt come to earth, he was an earthling. to come to earth, u need to come FROM somewhere that is other than earth.Originally posted by Doom:Actually if you read the teachings of Buddhism and Christianity..they are somewhat similar...someone who came to earth ( in the case of christianity..Jesus and in the case of Buddhism : Si Jia Mo Ni) then..somehow..they attain enlightment..and then..somehow..they come back and spread their teachings..all teaching abt doing good and abstaining from evil...so whats teh difference...its just that one is in India..another is nin Middle-East...and if they did read my story in the other thread..hope that they can see the resemblance in the teachings...and not to 'Zhuan Niu Jiao Jian' and keep on saying that the rest of the religions are lying and that Christianity is the only true religion.....especially when they proclaim that they had studied Buddhism and things like that...*siGh*
*Shan Zhai Shan Zhai*
so glad that we r getting all the flak here, rapture n i, and now even blurblop. all who speak for Christ will be hated, that is a fact. good to know that we hv not compromised. n to those who've called us extremists. hmmm. what extremity did we do? hv we burned down ur temples or ur mosques? no? then what r u talking abt?Originally posted by Eikei:Actually din want to register but this topic really got my interest
The thing is that nobody here ever said that they hated christianity or in fact any other religion and the fact that Hitsquad and Raptor keeps discrediting all the other religions just pisses everybody off. Even a 5 year old kid can tell you that we need to coexist in harmony and forced evangelism does not promote that.
Your job is just to tell us about your "Good News", whether we accept it or not is our buisness. You took a rather long time to turn to chrisitianity too, so if christianity is the ultimte truth, we should be turning to it eventually, arguing for the sake of it only proves that you don't have confidence in your religion. Get a life, start a church or something.
Thats rite that you said abt that..so may i ask..what is the start of a human life??from the moment that you are created in the womb??or the moment you are born??Originally posted by HitSquad:si jia mo ni, didnt come to earth, he was an earthling. to come to earth, u need to come FROM somewhere that is other than earth.
u talk so much abt knowing buddhism and how rapture and i know nuthing abt buddhism, actually u need to clarify some things urself,instead of being like a monkey following the monkey bus. becos if u claim to hv faith in something, u must know what that something is, instead of just jumping on the bandwagon, my friend.
Hmm..... ~PonderZ...~Originally posted by Doom:Actually if you read the teachings of Buddhism and Christianity..they are somewhat similar...someone who came to earth ( in the case of christianity..Jesus and in the case of Buddhism : Si Jia Mo Ni) then..somehow..they attain enlightment..and then..somehow..they come back and spread their teachings..all teaching abt doing good and abstaining from evil...so whats teh difference...its just that one is in India..another is nin Middle-East...and if they did read my story in the other thread..hope that they can see the resemblance in the teachings...and not to 'Zhuan Niu Jiao Jian' and keep on saying that the rest of the religions are lying and that Christianity is the only true religion.....especially when they proclaim that they had studied Buddhism and things like that...*siGh*
*Shan Zhai Shan Zhai*