Yah.. although i cannot crap and write well.. i have been bluffing thru, for 3 years... hope it all goes well this year...Originally posted by babymac13:I think UOL more "xiong" wor ... esp if u studying for last min for ur yrly exam. It's can be a slow torturing process.
I will say choose UOL if u think u r the person who crap & write very well. Sure can bluff ur way through.
But of course u gotta get some hard facts into your brains before you can start to crap....if not it'll be irrelevant crap... like that cannot pass liaoz lolxOriginally posted by ^reality:bluff and crapping... i like the sound of that. sound much better than studying.n i thought u only smoke your way thru for marketing..
Don't worry lah.. have faith in yourself.. you'll make it.. jia you!!!! =D GOod luck~Originally posted by laurence82:gone thru a really bad sem this year man
dont noe if i can survive or not
final results out in june...
xie xie, i realli need the luck..hurhurhur...Originally posted by silv3rgal:Don't worry lah.. have faith in yourself.. you'll make it.. jia you!!!! =D GOod luck~
If i not wrong, they take the aggregate of ur subject, but excluding foundation. ie... AF and yr another core, maybe soci not counted....Originally posted by BufPuf:by the way
u guys noe how the honours is calculated a not
i heard from my friend..foundation + core and take average..
but i only taking 8 subject...2 foundation 3 core
HAhaha,heng the FR paper still quite ok.. come out quite similiar to the mock... but hor... i still dunno how to doOriginally posted by silv3rgal:UOL is very slack.... but it's harder to get honours and good grades (and sometimes even pass) unless you don't slack like the rest....it's 100% weightage and the cost of failing a module is VERY high... esp when the value of pounds increase every year... heard it's 1:3 now... It's either a pass or a fail.. unlike RMIT when projects and tests can pull you through even when you don't do well for the exams... but you'll be very busy...have to attend school like 4 days a week, and sometimes even night classes I heard...
For UOL if you are lucky you can pack ur schedule to a 2 day week...but very unlikely bah.. usually people go to school 3 to 4 times a week...12 hours of lectures a week.. 3 hrs per module per week.. 4 modules a year.. and it comes with consultations once in a while...they don't really bother about attendence...whether u wanna go sch anot it's up to you... it's dependent your own initiative ...
Slackers like me always play the skipping game... then study 3 days before exams.. hahah will I pass anot? Stay tune..... LOL
Anywayz, good luck to the peepz who are still taking the UOL exams.. esp tomorrow's FR paper.. please let it be EZzzzzzzzzzzzzzz!!!!![]()
Hmmm...Dr John Man, it was...Originally posted by Qoo`~`:wa.. didnt know got many sch mates here.
hopefully i wont go back to sim anymore after next week!
silv3rgal, i took ESAP last year.... quite ok subj so dun worry..read janet stockdale notes,they help alot.. i had 2 back to back papers last year, and i dont have time to study.. only read her notes....heng still can pass..
John man was the local lecturer, Janet stockdale the foreign one.. she's the one who set the papers and came down for the foreign revisionOriginally posted by Commander_2224:Hmmm...Dr John Man, it was...
I know...I was in his class last yr...Originally posted by Qoo`~`:John man was the local lecturer, Janet stockdale the foreign one.. she's the one who set the papers and came down for the foreign revision
Haha, heard that he is not teaching this year liao.... and te replacement was not as good as him....Originally posted by Commander_2224:I know...I was in his class last yr...
haah i m oso in jeffrey's classOriginally posted by babymac13:I think UOL more "xiong" wor ... esp if u studying for last min for ur yrly exam. It's can be a slow torturing process.
I will say choose UOL if u think u r the person who crap & write very well. Sure can bluff ur way through.
Joke about prospective "parents-in-law" talking to each other in dialect, not knowing that he understands it, I remember...Originally posted by Qoo`~`:Haha, heard that he is not teaching this year liao.... and te replacement was not as good as him....
i quite like his lessons..
Ya..Originally posted by Commander_2224:Joke about prospective "parents-in-law" talking to each other in dialect, not knowing that he understands it, I remember...
btw, wat other modules u taking this year?Originally posted by Commander_2224:Joke about prospective "parents-in-law" talking to each other in dialect, not knowing that he understands it, I remember...
Hmm...Information Systems Project, Software Engineering, Organisation Theory, MSMOriginally posted by Qoo`~`:btw, wat other modules u taking this year?
Haiyo.. dont talk abt MSMOriginally posted by Commander_2224:Hmm...Information Systems Project, Software Engineering, Organisation Theory, MSM
Get over it, we have to...Originally posted by Qoo`~`:Haiyo.. dont talk abt MSM![]()
So disappointing....
OT hard?
haha u sound like YodaOriginally posted by Commander_2224:Get over it, we have to...
OT was okie..i hope
Hmm..ISDM...Subjective, it is..Originally posted by quek:haha u sound like Yoda![]()
hmm...imo i feel tht isdm is tougher than OT...
the questions for OT is yr tink is a bit tougher than previous yr![]()
Hmm...Well...Originally posted by BufPuf:alot of people say MSM very easy to score..
Eh..?How you know i'll be taking ESAP this year? LoLzOriginally posted by Qoo`~`:wa.. didnt know got many sch mates here.
hopefully i wont go back to sim anymore after next week!
silv3rgal, i took ESAP last year.... quite ok subj so dun worry..read janet stockdale notes,they help alot.. i had 2 back to back papers last year, and i dont have time to study.. only read her notes....heng still can pass..