I didn't sit for the Mock... haha but the FR paper was a very surprising one... the questions seemed to be very short and sweet....not many additional notes..and it's on single topics alone (they used to put consolidation + Forex/CVA together.. )... BUt i know they won't be so good one lahOriginally posted by Qoo`~`:HAhaha,heng the FR paper still quite ok.. come out quite similiar to the mock... but hor... i still dunno how to do![]()
Pray very hard for my FM...![]()
Speaking of MSM...Originally posted by Qoo`~`:Haiyo.. dont talk abt MSM![]()
So disappointing....
OT hard?
Thks for asking. I think shld be able to pass, however, i didn't write as well as i thought esp for the 2 qns on sect B, i did qns 5 on resistance to chance & outsourcing. I only write bout 2 pages nia (all craps). HaiZ ....Originally posted by quek:haah i m oso in jeffrey's classhows ur isdm paper ?
Can i just check wif wat types of projects we got to do on Yr 3? hmmm, do they hav a theme or we can any projects that's related to IT. Wat i heard is alot of pple are doing e-com/ e-biz.Originally posted by Commander_2224:Hmm...Information Systems Project, Software Engineering, Organisation Theory, MSM
Er.. i think i did better in OT than ISDM ..... but then all wont score high marks.Originally posted by quek:haha u sound like Yoda![]()
hmm...imo i feel tht isdm is tougher than OT...
the questions for OT is yr tink is a bit tougher than previous yr![]()
my last paper is on 8 Jun.. MM... hopefully my last 1 before i grad.... the MSM paer totally sux dis yr...Originally posted by silv3rgal:Oh so you're doing Infosys mgt ah.. nice.. cool ur exams ends much earlier than mine. Mine's on 10June, Elements of Social & Applied Psychology , also at starhub centre... I haven't studied a bit yet..![]()
totally agree... instead of seeing whether can score distinctions, we r now looking at whether can pass the paper... sigh... bad... somemore dat was my 1st paper, so totally killed my mood for the rest of the exams...Originally posted by silv3rgal:Speaking of MSM...KAOZ!!!!! IT sucks man!!!!
John Beasley is out to wipe all of us out!!!!
If i knew this kinda sh!t will come out for exams this year.. i could have taken MSM last year.. it'll be a huge difference in grades sia.. haiz.. i thought can get distinction one... MSM was the most depressing paper ever....
The Mock's kind easy.. (tricky though).... i could do more than 4 questions... but the real paper... : ((( I can only do 2, the other 2 i have to use my crapping skills liao.... even those 2.. most prob i make mistakes here and there...
Guess David Quek's 100% passing rate gonna go down the drain liao....
Exam gonna to be over in just a wk or more, just concentrate on the 1 or 2 paper more, b-4 we all go all way to relax ourself, therefore, dun think so much lor, not point crying over the split milk, look forward & grab the chance in front of us. Hope for the best.Originally posted by KeN3:totally agree... instead of seeing whether can score distinctions, we r now looking at whether can pass the paper... sigh... bad... somemore dat was my 1st paper, so totally killed my mood for the rest of the exams...
I am relaxing liao...hahahahaha =DOriginally posted by babymac13:Exam gonna to be over in just a wk or more, just concentrate on the 1 or 2 paper more, b-4 we all go all way to relax ourself, therefore, dun think so much lor, not point crying over the split milk, look forward & grab the chance in front of us. Hope for the best.![]()
PAss in english? As in? For GP or O levels..?Originally posted by pinkgal:hi all..my frens said if english nv passed,apply for any course in SIM,must take english test..issit true??anyone took b4??difficult or not??
oh icic..thanx..i think O levels english passes is a must for every private sch too..i have a fren who needs to pass english test too when he study in informatics..but dun think it shd be easy since it needs to have british/australians standardOriginally posted by silv3rgal:PAss in english? As in? For GP or O levels..?
Well, passing O levels English is must I believe... it's stated in the requirements , I haven't heard of people taking English tests though....
But seriously, courses here, esp management/business requires lotsa essay writing..and it's marked by Bristish/Australians... have to buck up on ur english if u wanna take up these courses..
i dun think every course lah my friend taking some chinese course in sim dun need english one bahOriginally posted by pinkgal:hi all..my frens said if english nv passed,apply for any course in SIM,must take english test..issit true??anyone took b4??difficult or not??
chinese course needs chinese O level ba..heeOriginally posted by hisoka:i dun think every course lah my friend taking some chinese course in sim dun need english one bah![]()
same... dat's even though i still got 1 more paper to go... bad.. haha...Originally posted by silv3rgal:I am relaxing liao...hahahahaha =D![]()
Haha.. Hi5...Originally posted by KeN3:same... dat's even though i still got 1 more paper to go... bad.. haha...![]()
you guys should be happy my exam ends on 23rdOriginally posted by laurence82:UOL peeps whose exams last till June
jia you wor!
esap??Originally posted by silv3rgal:Haha.. Hi5...
my last paper's on 10 June.. and i'm starting to get a lil' worried liaoz.. hope this stretch of 11 days makes a huge difference... (coz my brain's totally empty now.. hahah..)
I heard from a year 3 friend that there is no theme for ISP, you can do anything you want as long as it is related to IT / IS. You have a produce a project that is almost of a thesis standard which format is very much like Orlikowski article which you must be very familiar with by now.Originally posted by babymac13:Can i just check wif wat types of projects we got to do on Yr 3? hmmm, do they hav a theme or we can any projects that's related to IT. Wat i heard is alot of pple are doing e-com/ e-biz.
ya lor, mine too...very drag-gy, one week only one paper, then exam drag for 4 weeks, one of the longest exam period ever experienced...though good is that don't have to intensive study becos time is like on your side....Originally posted by BufPuf:bad thing that exam stretch over such long period
some of my friends...19 end exam liao..
den mine spread over 1 month..plus all the break before exam..like so long like that
Somewere there...You will need to do ur ISP on topics that are feasible though and able to get information on that field. Ms Mok (if she is still the lecturer then for Yr 3s) will guide u along on what topics to do and what to avoid. A lot of reading up to do..Originally posted by free4ever:I heard from a year 3 friend that there is no theme for ISP, you can do anything you want as long as it is related to IT / IS. You have a produce a project that is almost of a thesis standard which format is very much like Orlikowski article which you must be very familiar with by now.
As for SE, not so sure, but i look at my friend project, it is almost as thick as the EICT study guide (printed single sided)....
You in Jeffrey C / KC Tay class this year?
Good luck for our paper coming tue!!!![]()
Bingo! Yah.. ESAPOriginally posted by KeN3:esap??