Hmm...Well, do quote relevant "real life" examples into ur answers if (and only IF) u can't recall any theories to answer the question. If the example is applicable and you put it well enough, they will give you credit for it, so don't worry too much..Originally posted by silv3rgal:Bingo! Yah.. ESAP![]()
It has been a year liao.. i still know nuts about it.. always fall asleep during class.. how to go for exam?
Originally posted by free4ever:I heard from a year 3 friend that there is no theme for ISP, you can do anything you want as long as it is related to IT / IS. You have a produce a project that is almost of a thesis standard which format is very much like Orlikowski article which you must be very familiar with by now.
As for SE, not so sure, but i look at my friend project, it is almost as thick as the EICT study guide (printed single sided)....
You in Jeffrey C / KC Tay class this year?
Good luck for our paper coming tue!!!![]()
Thks guys for ur precious info. Free4ever, u not from MIS rite, but yet u know bout the article orlikowski, cool! I'm their class, struggling with my EICT now, much harder than i thought actually. Alot of reading, which mean theory again, i still tot next yr no more theory for me, as like in EICT.Originally posted by Commander_2224:Somewere there...You will need to do ur ISP on topics that are feasible though and able to get information on that field. Ms Mok (if she is still the lecturer then for Yr 3s) will guide u along on what topics to do and what to avoid. A lot of reading up to do..
SEP is a software development project, which focuses a lot on docu and the "systems development life cycle". The examiners will want to "see" candidates "learn" something from this experience. Yes, it will be thicker than our ISP projects (for most of us)
Well, you will definitely need to go and read more as well, except this time, Jeffrey won't be there to supply you with the articles..Now, you will need to find articles relevant to your research topic...Make full use of the elibrary provided in your student portal as well...Originally posted by babymac13:Alot of reading, which mean theory again, i still tot next yr no more theory for me, as like in EICT.![]()
SEP is a life cycle model izzit, which require the approaches, methodlogy & tools & techniques.
Lastly, ur comment, is yr 3 tougher than yr 2 or vice versa.
Haha..yeah thanks for your advice...Originally posted by Commander_2224:Hmm...Well, do quote relevant "real life" examples into ur answers if (and only IF) u can't recall any theories to answer the question. If the example is applicable and you put it well enough, they will give you credit for it, so don't worry too much..
Besides, its still some time to the 10th..
Me took it last year actually...On the 10 of June as well..Originally posted by silv3rgal:Haha..yeah thanks for your advice...
You took ESAP too?
i guess ur MIS is management in IS ? if it is...free4ever is oso one of ur fellow skool mateOriginally posted by babymac13:Thks guys for ur precious info. Free4ever, u not from MIS rite, but yet u know bout the article orlikowski, cool! I'm their class, struggling with my EICT now, much harder than i thought actually. Alot of reading, which mean theory again, i still tot next yr no more theory for me, as like in EICT.![]()
SEP is a life cycle model izzit, which require the approaches, methodlogy & tools & techniques.
Lastly, ur comment, is yr 3 tougher than yr 2 or vice versa.
It sound so complex for my next student yr ... i tot yr 2 is suppose to be the tougher. Thks anyway.Originally posted by Commander_2224:Well, you will definitely need to go and read more as well, except this time, Jeffrey won't be there to supply you with the articles..Now, you will need to find articles relevant to your research topic...Make full use of the elibrary provided in your student portal as well...
As for SEP...Hmm, its more like a "project"/ "learning process" meant for you to find out/preview what a real systems development process is about and to encapsulate what you will be learning in SEP lectures with whatever problem/difficulties you encounter in your project..
Lastly, it's really very subjective how you see it...Some will find Yr 3 more easy than Year 2...Better start thinking of a project topic or 2 after ur exams..Start early and end early..
Really? Hmm.. u & free4ever also yr 2 this yr? maybe we see each other b-4. How's ur eict? Guess this is my most confident paper among my ISDM, OT & MSM.Originally posted by quek:i guess ur MIS is management in IS ? if it is...free4ever is oso one of ur fellow skool mate![]()
It just gets tougher...Work hard for it..Originally posted by babymac13:It sound so complex for my next student yr ... i tot yr 2 is suppose to be the tougher. Thks anyway.![]()
Finance counter, i presume, is where you make payment to SIM. It is beside the customer service counter both of which are at one corner of the atrium beside the security post.Originally posted by pinkgal:may i ask where's the finance counter at level 2??around where??thanx
Yes, it is official. My friend saw that SIM is recruiting new lecturer for its 'University branch' and the new university is called University of SIM...that what i heard...Originally posted by Ogbunwezeh:Hi guyz, is it true tat SIM going to be the 4th local Uni next year??
Yes it will be Sg's 4th local uni, as in it will award degrees of it's own...however it'll still be a private University, no subsidies from the government whatsoeva... unlike the other local unis..Originally posted by Ogbunwezeh:Hi guyz, is it true tat SIM going to be the 4th local Uni next year??
You taking SEP as well?Originally posted by Commander_2224:Hmm....My classmates are asking people to wear black coloured clothing for the SEP paper tml...
Well, this is it...Our last paper liao..![]()
issit juz beside the room where we can get queue number and make enquiries or registration there??Originally posted by free4ever:Finance counter, i presume, is where you make payment to SIM. It is beside the customer service counter both of which are at one corner of the atrium beside the security post.
What do you mean by finance counter? the counter next to the customer service room is the security counter if i'm not wrong... if u wanna settle or make enquires on administrative/finance matters, you should go to the customer service room next to the Atrium.Originally posted by pinkgal:issit juz beside the room where we can get queue number and make enquiries or registration there??
Hmm...The paper was okie...Wrote a lot but not sure if correct...Judging from ur nickname, I think I know who you are..Originally posted by Guile:You taking SEP as well?
Yeah, some of them wore black but i wore blue instead...hehe...
How did you find the paper?
I was in room 1, I had one of my former classmates as an invigilator in room 3.
Really?...hmm..interesting, cos i can't figure out who you are though.Originally posted by Commander_2224:Hmm...The paper was okie...Wrote a lot but not sure if correct...Judging from ur nickname, I think I know who you are..
Hope to see us all graduate...
It's okie..Don't worry...Hmm..U took MSM before? (although after this year's scare, I'm not so sure if i should advice people to taking MSM anymore...)Originally posted by Guile:Really?...hmm..interesting, cos i can't figure out who you are though.
But I wont be graduating this year though.
I still have 3 more modules to complete next year.
ISP (cos i dropped it this year when i realise I couldnt complete the project), plue 2 more electives.
I'm planning to take LBO and A&F for next year. Is that a good choice?
Yup, I took MSM, OT and SEP this year.Originally posted by Commander_2224:It's okie..Don't worry...Hmm..U took MSM before? (although after this year's scare, I'm not so sure if i should advice people to taking MSM anymore...)
AF is okie as long as u dun make too many careless mistakes..LBO i never toook before...
Well, ISP and SEP i just had to anyhow pom to London..bo bianz...I'm dreadful of whatever results that might come back
All is not lost...We're not the only ones who feel it's tough...It's evident throughout my MSN that day after the paper..Originally posted by Guile:Yup, I took MSM, OT and SEP this year.
Dun wanna talk bout MSM, this year was dreadful, I just hope I dun have to retake else its back to square one.