and neither do u qualify to bash men.Originally posted by elektra:dude, ur not qualified to rebutt bcuz u dont go thru those torments, u will never understand us female species
oh, and btw females tend to have higher tolerance for pain than males![]()
pls do not make baseless accusations at meOriginally posted by bismarck:and neither do u qualify to bash men.
yah lor. why get so bothered about what a 100 female undergrads think? i'm sure they are just as sillyOriginally posted by kopiosatu:who gives a damn what they think.![]()
i'm not saying they are silly, but there's no need to be affected by people's comments.Originally posted by bratpig:yah lor. why get so bothered about what a 100 female undergrads think? i'm sure they are just as silly![]()
you are very enlightened manzOriginally posted by kopiosatu:i'm not saying they are silly, but there's no need to be affected by people's comments.
they have things to say about us, we have things to pick on them. it will never end.
so i do what most people deem as childish, plug my ears and go LALALALALALALALA
luckily mi o level niaOriginally posted by Ogbunwezeh:Juz read a news article from yesterday chinese newspaper on a report on NUS guyz.
It stated tat NUS male students r not mature even though they already serve their NS. Beside tat they like to complain n whine when they encounter problems n act childishly. This comments n observations are from 100 NUS female students after the newspaper did an interview with them.
Most of them complain tat some of the male students will ask their parents to clean their hostel n galfriend to wash their laundry.
In lecture n tutorial, they will ask the female for answers from the lecturer n tutors as they feel its very embarassing to ask.
During dining, male students can't even make up their mind what to eat.
A 3rd yrs engineering female stdent mention tat one of her male classmate even cry when there r some conflicts between ideas while doing project.
And finally, they comment tat male NUS students best trait is whine, complain abt everything, childish, immature, when come to BGR, these NUS guyz also dunno how to act maturely or settle the BGR problem maturely. hence they mention tat they rather choose guyz outside the campus as their boyfriend instead of choosing a NUS guyz.
Sorry for the lousy english as i translate the chinese into english, my english not very gd.
someone gave him a lightbulbOriginally posted by bratpig:you are very enlightened manz![]()
tats wat they tell me. its better to have ah beng as bf rather than mummy's boiOriginally posted by Ogbunwezeh:Juz read a news article from yesterday chinese newspaper on a report on NUS guyz.
It stated tat NUS male students r not mature even though they already serve their NS. Beside tat they like to complain n whine when they encounter problems n act childishly. This comments n observations are from 100 NUS female students after the newspaper did an interview with them.
Most of them complain tat some of the male students will ask their parents to clean their hostel n galfriend to wash their laundry.
In lecture n tutorial, they will ask the female for answers from the lecturer n tutors as they feel its very embarassing to ask.
During dining, male students can't even make up their mind what to eat.
A 3rd yrs engineering female stdent mention tat one of her male classmate even cry when there r some conflicts between ideas while doing project.
And finally, they comment tat male NUS students best trait is whine, complain abt everything, childish, immature, when come to BGR, these NUS guyz also dunno how to act maturely or settle the BGR problem maturely. hence they mention tat they rather choose guyz outside the campus as their boyfriend instead of choosing a NUS guyz.
Sorry for the lousy english as i translate the chinese into english, my english not very gd.
nah, they think they are princesses.Originally posted by chikopek:i think that those 100 gals should take a look of themselves in the mirror
some singapore gals simply think that they are completely perfect
Available at your nearest WWF... or WWEOriginally posted by Phantasy:Wow, no wonder girls in singapore are lamenting how hard it is to find a good guy. Not when they nit-pick and complain about every single minor flaw, what do they seriously expect? Mr Perfect?![]()
Respect of authority has to be built up.Originally posted by hisoka:you seem to have a problem with pple questioning your orders.
the way i see, they question your orders not because they question your authority(they may but i doubt its this all the time) but because they see either another easier way or no need to do it. i guess thats the difference between blind obedience and independent thinking.
yeah in army i understand dealing with zombies that just do what they are told is like the ideal. but i think the phenomenon that you observe occurs because they think and i do not see anythign wrong with it, thinking is probably needed and encourage outside in normal lives, the fact that do so in their life under you is just a residue or carry over and i hope it wont be gone after their stint or society just lost more people and gained more zombies
no more 7-11???Originally posted by kopiosatu:Available at your nearest WWF... or WWE
Hmmz...it's just a hundred gals...100 gals in the whole of NUS does not weight much lor...media has nothing to report, so rely on such things to gain attentionOriginally posted by bratpig:Seriously, who cares about what those 100 females think right?
No use rebutting and whining about the report...Did I say WHINING!?!?!?!?
I mean. If you are not such person. I'm sure you know yourself better. Then why care about a stupid report in a tabloid (yes the newpaper is considered a tabloid).
Silly reporters doing silly things only
But hor....some local university guys are toughies....they claim they can easily beat people to death.Originally posted by Ogbunwezeh:A 3rd yrs engineering female stdent mention tat one of her male classmate even cry when there r some conflicts between ideas while doing project.