A* one lah...Originally posted by kaobeikaobu:george yeo si bo?![]()
Haha... This is funny, importing sporean gal to the caucasian. They seems to like them better.Originally posted by oxford mushroom:Wonder what Philip Yeo and the media are up to....discourage Singaporean gals to look outside for foreign talent bfs?
Sounds like a viable business opportunity for me: importing Vietnamese brides and exporting Singaporean gals
ai ya don't know meh? Nanny say no good , everyone say no good lor. Want to say otherwise meh?Originally posted by hyuuga neji:somehow....
i feel this has something to do with a certain mr yeo commenting bout s'pore guys being whinny... plus the female scholar whi agreed with him...
+1 to thisOriginally posted by kopiosatu:who gives a damn what they think.![]()
Originally posted by laurence82:Claps claps claps
[b]Philip Yeo Sparks Surge in Sex Change Operations and Emigration
Posted on Sunday, May 15, 2005
Topic: Local News
by K.K. Cheow
A*Star Chairman Philip YeoÂ’s recent comments that he prefers giving scholarships to foreigners and girls has led to a surge in sex change operations and emigration.
In a recent interview, the ever voluble Mr. Yeo gave Bush UN appointee John Bolton a run in the diplomacy stakes when he told The Nude Paper that “I don’t want whining Singapore boys. They are not mature enough even though they have national service and are over 22 years old when they take up undergraduate studies. They give me so much trouble and waste our precious time.”
The StateÂ’s Times then did a follow up piece on the brouhaha that ensued, and even included a pinup of a woman A*Star scholar agreeing with Mr. Yeo, and hypothesizing that Singapore men start complaining because theyÂ’re not used to army regimentation or physical training.
In the wake of his comments, Singapore hospitals are apparently now backed up with bookings for sex change operations – all by prospective male scholars.
“Boh pian lor,” said prospective scholar Khee Tuck Chek. “Mr Yeo says we’re too wimpy, but also says we should be more like girls. I’m damn confused, man! But I really want the scholarship, so I think better potong to improve my chances.”
Similarly, Lieutenant (NSF) Desker Loh has begun taking oestrogen to improve his chances of scoring a scholarship to study biotech.
“What better way to demonstrate my sincerity than to experiment with my own biology?” said LTA (NSF) Loh, displaying significant cleavage. “Anyway, I also think I can tap into Mr. Yeo’s preference for girls, because in NS, I was in the Music and Drama Company.”
“It’s true that we guys get whiny thanks to NS,” said Corporal (NSF) Choe Sai Kang, who is also contemplating an A*Star scholarship. “But that’s all you can do when you encounter stupidity and can’t do anything about it because if you do, you’ll kena DB. Anyway, if we’re whining about A*Star scholarship conditions even after doing NS, what does that say about A*Star except that they’re more condemned than the SAF? I guess that’s Singapore for you: they want us not only to face up to stupidity, they want us to like it too.”
Those who canÂ’t bear changing their sex, have opted to change their nationality instead.
“After taking two years of shit for my country, not only is it not appreciated, I’m told they’d rather have foreigners who have never endured a single day for Singapore,” said Mr. Mohd Cabut bin Negara. “I wish I’d known earlier. If so, I’d have emigrated long ago so I can be the kind of person that Mr Yeo wants for Singapore.”
Meanwhile, a spokesman for A*Star has said that the hoopla has only proven Mr. YeoÂ’s point that Singapore men are whiny, thin-skinned girly men who canÂ’t take unpleasantness.
“Yeah, right,” said Corporal Choe. “I really accept that criticism from someone who threatens to sue obscure bloggers for defamation.”
Sorry hor. Mr Perfect (aka Curt Hennig) died in his hotel room sometime last year or the year before. Apparently he died of a drug overdose.Originally posted by kopiosatu:Available at your nearest WWF... or WWE
Yeah i agree with wat u mention. Even our superior in NS once mention tat what officer say is always right n no arguing back as to respect the stupid rank. As a NSF, i dun even give a damn to rank, ranking system only hinder freedom n working. Too bad we can't scrap away the ranking system...Originally posted by laurence82:Read the talkingcock article
altho its supposed to be humorous, the writer implicitly wrote a few points inside
Philip Yeo himself must have never attend NS
Army is what we call a lethargic bureaucracy. Apart from some really whiny NSFs I see who cant even tie their shoelaces properly, many of my compatriots strive to improve the working life and system in our unit. You heard stories of only NSFs work, regular slack? Thats the way it is in SAF, and men are called whiny? Does he know that anyday we let the bureucracy have their way, we might be thrown into DB for nuthing?
Another point I noted, is the 'yes' answer Philip Yeo expects from his scholars, note how Sim Wong Hoo expand his business empire? He fires anyone who keep saying yes sir yes sir to him.
Its an old school thinking that employers expects total obedience from their subordinates. Where is the progress without these devil advocates?