hear them talk, dunno like wat liaoz...........then still show dat attitude.Originally posted by hyuuga neji:once i gave up my seat for a preg lady...
only to have it taken up almost immediately by a china woman...![]()
told her to get up... she pretend didn't hear...
some ppl really buay pai seh one...![]()
I will ask the boy to gt out of his seat if he didnt...I will make sure he will in the end...lolx...Originally posted by gentlerock:Oh yah, I also kenah before.....
Once I left my seat for an old lady. But before the old lady could sit down, a schoolboy rushed in and sat there. I polite told the schoolboy "excuse me....", but the old lady stopped me, saying that kids should also have the chance to sit.
Wat can U do to them...Originally posted by raynjy:hear them talk, dunno like wat liaoz...........then still show dat attitude.
WAH LAN NEH...... dong buay diao!!!!!!!!
Wow........dat old lady really is a noble person.Originally posted by gentlerock:Oh yah, I also kenah before.....
Once I left my seat for an old lady. But before the old lady could sit down, a schoolboy rushed in and sat there. I polite told the schoolboy "excuse me....", but the old lady stopped me, saying that kids should also have the chance to sit.
yah lor........even if e train is empty one also must chiongOriginally posted by bratpig:Stupid commuters will just push and squeeze into any train or bus lor...scare no place to board like that...how to even expect them to give up their seat...like got gold like that
Yeah those kinda people.. sibei 100% buay paiseh one...that happened once to me too... i was on the train with my friend when we saw an old couple walking in our direction..so we got ready..stood up and wanted to offer our seats..then wah kaoz.. some lame cheena woman standing nearby quickly rushed over and landed her butt on the sit..and even gestured to her friend to come over to fill up the other empty seat....we starred at her.. but she pretended as if nothing happened..and started yakking loudly with her friend..Originally posted by hyuuga neji:once i gave up my seat for a preg lady...
erm...........think got serious problem wif cheena ladies' ass... aiyoh!Originally posted by silv3rgal:Yeah those kinda people.. sibei 100% buay paiseh one...that happened once to me too... i was on the train with my friend when we saw an old couple walking in our direction..so we got ready..stood up and wanted to offer our seats..then wah kaoz.. some lame cheena woman standing nearby quickly rushed over and landed her butt on the sit..and even gestured to her friend to come over to fill up the other empty seat....we starred at her.. but she pretended as if nothing happened..and started yakking loudly with her friend..
Haiz..lazy to ask her to get their asses off the seats... I don't think they give a damn either.. somehow i stereotype them as freakin unreasonable.. I wouldn't wanna squabble with unreasonable freaks in public...
more like problems with their brains....Originally posted by raynjy:erm...........think got serious problem wif cheena ladies' ass... aiyoh!
Then good mah.. u can have the seat to yourself...Originally posted by raynjy:eh hey.......i remembered there was one time when on bus..
there was an old lady in search seats, but got no available seats left.
so i lifted my butt n gestured to her to sit at my seat.....
but hor, wah lau......at e same time got another guy stood up and offered his seat, and e lady really sat on his seat bcos it was nearer.
Then i was kinda paiseh man.....
pls lor, it was not e matter of getting to sit or not, but 'face'.Originally posted by silv3rgal:Then good mah.. u can have the seat to yourself...
They r youngsters...ignorant youngsters...lolx...Originally posted by fire & ice:speaking of trains and buses...it's not tat i dun want to move to the centre or to the back, but its the inconsiderate people who squash up rite at the front and then after i get on the train, i can't manuveur behind and so i give up especially since my stop only like 4 or 5 stations away.....
once i even heard some youngsters commenting loudly:"aiyah, if you want to alight, then why u move to the back? so inconsiderate."....i felt that they were the ones being inconsiderate for taking up all the space at the entrance/ exit of the train....
Tampines! i hate the schedules for 293 A LOT A LOT! frustrating when u see the buses gng to the other 293 queue but not a single one to the one u're queueing...Originally posted by Ferret:Yesterday on the way home, I was on bus 293. As those who usually take this bus home can attest, the queue was disgusting long, the buses took their sweet time coming. By the time I got onto the bus and sank myself down to a seat, I was utterly exhausted from the gruelling queuing, not to mention the long walk I had before reaching the bus interchange.
I had barely warm my seat when this lady board the bus with two young kids. I immediately gave up my seat to her.
Just to clarify, I really hate kids.
Giving up the seat was because it was the right and gracious thing to do, not because I like young monsters. Which is something more Singaporeans should understand.
But what happened next was terrible. An aged couple boarded the bus at the next stop. They are really old and was kinda feeble if you get what I mean. But after witnessing me giving up my seat for the lady, the other people on the bus did not bother to even acknowledge the old couple !
I mean my act should have set a precedent and let the others follow as a good example. Especially for those who use "shy" and "paiseh" as an excuse !
I am ashamed to take the same bus as the people I went home with last night.![]()
normally is the lao aunty who does tatOriginally posted by raynjy:yah lor........even if e train is empty one also must chiong![]()
Yes ! You know my problem ! You understand !Originally posted by audlenelee:Tampines! i hate the schedules for 293 A LOT A LOT! frustrating when u see the buses gng to the other 293 queue but not a single one to the one u're queueing...
YA!!!! u mean those Aunty working in RAFFLES PLACE RITE???Originally posted by raynjy:yah lor........even if e train is empty one also must chiong![]()