tt is called housebrand.. its relatively cheaper to cater to those pple fr low income or overseas students who r on budget.. u can c such sys in other countries tooOriginally posted by dragg:NTUC recently started offering breads.
now we have NTUC chilli sauce, pork balls and many more....
what do you think they are trying to do?
flood the market with their products?
cold storage is in siberia too?Originally posted by ditzy:Its called housebrand like cold storage no frills, its to cater to poor people like me who don't need premium products at premium prices when a standard one at standard price will do just fine. Take kitchen paper towels for instance.![]()
For that price you pay, its not supposed to be the best, but it'll do. And you know very well its not the best already..Originally posted by dragg:but the quality is really not good.
u can't hv the best of both worlds mah? to those on budget, as long as the prdt can be used or eaten, who cares?Originally posted by dragg:but the quality is really not good.
I lived in Singapore for a very short time.Originally posted by dragg:cold storage is in siberia too?![]()
Originally posted by ditzy:I lived in Singapore for a very short time.![]()
dont buy la ......... try others so many selectionOriginally posted by dragg:the facial tissues (box type) has a funny smell.
the pork balls is tasteless.
garlic chilli sauce has no garlic taste at all.
no complain about the toilet rolls though.
Cheaper? Prices for Cold Storage's No Frills brand items even lower... NTUC's ones are comparable to First Choice, but quality, haiz...Originally posted by hopy:tt is called housebrand.. its relatively cheaper to cater to those pple fr low income or overseas students who r on budget.. u can c such sys in other countries too![]()
Not comparing supermarket to supermarket lah. Wah lau eh, wake up your idea leh. Saturday morning, ki koon lah you.Originally posted by sbst275:Cheaper? Prices for Cold Storage's No Frills brand items even lower... NTUC's ones are comparable to First Choice, but quality, haiz...
wei ... dont one bamboo pole ... hit all sporean ...Originally posted by huiz:ai pi, ai qi...![]()
typical singaporeans...![]()
din say all singaporeans lah....Originally posted by meltz:wei ... dont one bamboo pole ... hit all sporean ...![]()