yup, i believe everyone shld try their hands on DIY when they grow more confident abt fiddling with comp components... for those who r a little lost, pay just a little more to get a decent comp if there is really no one u can approach...Originally posted by ne0matrix:DIY best. I would choose HP though.
lol... that depends whether u r into it or notOriginally posted by dreamlander:I'll always rather buy a brand new comp rather than DIY myself. Cuz the time spend on researching, buying, assembling, installing etc... makes me feels that it's not worth it. I mean the time invest.
eat up by china co liaoOriginally posted by M©+square:IBM![]()
in my opinion, it will make the lifespan of the components shorter, that is, comp will spoil faster... esp if the cooling system in ur comp is not adequate enuff to dissipate the heat away fast enuff...Originally posted by dreamlander:I'm wondering - Is a PC easier or less easier to spoilt if you leave it on permanently.
I seeOriginally posted by mercurialz:in my opinion, it will make the lifespan of the components shorter, that is, comp will spoil faster... esp if the cooling system in ur comp is not adequate enuff to dissipate the heat away fast enuff...
but then again, u dun need to be too paranoid, because the components are built with a sufficiently large amt of tolerance to heat... unless u so suay kena faulty components......
if possible, try not to on the comp 24/7... even if nothing happens to your comp, spare a thot for the person paying the electrical bills...![]()
Originally posted by mercurialz:
if possible, try not to on the comp 24/7... even if nothing happens to your comp, spare a thot for the person paying the electrical bills...![]()
Originally posted by dreamlander:![]()
Tamade! No la...only IBM Thinkpad was sold right?Originally posted by FireIce:eat up by china co liao