are u a fresh graduate?Originally posted by butterflyray24:Hi all, i've been scheduled for an interview with Morgan Stanley, anyone with ideas of wat they might be asking or wat they are looking for?? thanx in advance for anyone tt can help..
a trader's life is very very different from a "Ops Man's life"Originally posted by butterflyray24:thanx for the advice eh Ricardo.... I'm also looking forward to being a trader or something like tt.. cant be doing ops for life rite?? care to share how's it like in the dealing room? the citi dealing room is in centennial??
if u want to be a "trainee dealer / trader"...i told u b4..u need to be SUPER OUTSTANDING...or u know the Chief Dealer...or some BIG SHOT - who can pull strings for you...Originally posted by butterflyray24:thanx for the advice eh Ricardo.... I'm also looking forward to being a trader or something like tt.. cant be doing ops for life rite?? care to share how's it like in the dealing room? the citi dealing room is in centennial??
ya, 20 secs they can judge. no doubt. But, for big MNC, and prominent banks, normally the session will be either the whole day, where it involves group discussions or there will be several rounds of interviews. Haha, if they held a grp discussions, then better be prepare. very very stressful. Like credit suisse , shell . anyway, gd luck in ur job searchOriginally posted by goaler:commodities operations analyst... MMMmmm
think it is those common questions lor...
like:
1.do you have experience
2. what do u think u can contribute
3. what is your last drawn salary
along this lines lor..
anyway, i saw an article on interview before. It says that the interviewer already know whether to take u in a not, in the first 20 seconds. Believe it a not... yes.. in the first 20 seconds!
Cos u see... once they called u up for interview, they probably have already look thr your certs, resume etc, they already knew abt you, so, to them, you are qualified to be employed already...
but it is during the interview, he will see which is the candidate that is most impressive and outstanding among those he shortlisted...
so get ready, your polished shoes, ironed shirts and pants..
put on a good watch, wear a good pen. Maintain eye contact...
And, impress the interviewer...
Good Luck k..![]()
your knowledge on the various instruments n the market. What u can do for your company etc etcOriginally posted by butterflyray24:Hi all, i've been scheduled for an interview with Morgan Stanley, anyone with ideas of wat they might be asking or wat they are looking for?? thanx in advance for anyone tt can help..
my frdOriginally posted by butterflyray24:thanx all for ur replies.... dun think i did well at the interview.... oh well, gotta wait for another interview liao...![]()
Who interview u in Morgan Stanley?Originally posted by butterflyray24:thanx all for ur replies.... dun think i did well at the interview.... oh well, gotta wait for another interview liao...![]()
This lady Trung, speaks with a strong American accent.... and this young lady Charlize... I was partly distracted by her sparkling eyes...Originally posted by Just_Dragon:Who interview u in Morgan Stanley?
No... hehe... I m from another firm that works with them alot. Charlize is nice. Dun worry... we shall see how the results go.Originally posted by butterflyray24:This lady Trung, speaks with a strong American accent.... and this young lady Charlize... I was partly distracted by her sparkling eyes...
Are u from MS??
wtf.Originally posted by butterflyray24:This lady Trung, speaks with a strong American accent.... and this young lady Charlize... I was partly distracted by her sparkling eyes...
Are u from MS??
that one I'm not sure wor. I always call then on the hotline numberOriginally posted by butterflyray24:You know Charlize?? can u pm me her email?? cos I wanted to send them an email thanking them for granting me an interview but the agency does not want to help me eh..