OO.... So you are the skinny who is alway being squeeze around in bus ah...Originally posted by yongtoufu:Car oso have to deal with Fat cars on the road!! Heee... BUT Fat cars usually pay much more rd tax, so at least its more justified... but Fat people, pay same fare, take up more space and bump u around!!![]()
I got declare, I dun mean those genetic fat ppl. I know we cant tell who is genetically fat and who not, but cannot be all the fat ppl I've seen on the train is due to genetics. So I bet a majority is cuz they overeat and also lazy to exercise. So tis is a message to them!!Originally posted by alexkusu:I was just wondering..why do you keep mentioning fat people likes to eat? There are skinny people who likes to eat as well. Fat can be a genetic disorder where their body cannot metabolise properly which ultimately relates to obesity. Alternatively they can have big bones but what do we call them? fat? hugely framed?
brother, u then r e t ar d... Got space, u want to lie down or do jumping jack also can. But when its blardy no space liao, and ppl ngeh ngeh want to flip their bloody big newspaper, or fatties trying to squeeze here n there, and ppl wif super big haversack swinging around etc.. tat causes inconvience to others.Originally posted by mystiv:omg. another
r e t a r d?
right, so we can also imply from your words that we shouldnt msg, chat on the phone, or even move, cuz we will take up more space on the mrt?
Pregnant is to have more kids for country growth and to build family. Old is INEVITABLE cuz NOT A SINGLE LIVING BEING can prevent growing old. But FAT?????? Its a blardy choice. And there's no benefit!!Originally posted by hisoka:thin pple happy happy enjoy being thin, then show the fat pple make them unhappy, must make the thin pple pay for that also
old pple take up alot of time getting off the buses, they got a choice to die early one so should make them pay more instead
anyway seriously, why not say instead of the fat pple overultilising the space why don't you say that thin pple pay for the same amount of space as fat pple but do not use all the space that they buy therefore its they being dumb
hmm muscukar and pregnant pple good point.
and also since you are fat compared to some one else so you will be charged extra also lor
I am complaining and sending a message to Fatties to go lose weight. As well as a message to other ugly public transport users. All pay equal fare, pls use facilities equally. Blardy simple things also can't follow, like keep to left of the escalator, dun o r g y near the door, dun last moment cut ppl's way etc...Originally posted by JackOT:If you know what you are going to post is going to piss people, why do you still bother to post? Because you like to piss people??? sigh~
firstly pregnancy is a choice no matter how you put it and i doubt while you enjoy your children the other pple will enjoy all their screaming and drain on their taxes. i may agree with your point about for the country but then its more for your own "enjoyment" and since the "for country" is equal for all, therefore the enjoyment factor is still an extra benefit at the expense of others and should be charged extra.Originally posted by yongtoufu:Pregnant is to have more kids for country growth and to build family. Old is INEVITABLE cuz NOT A SINGLE LIVING BEING can prevent growing old. But FAT?????? Its a blardy choice. And there's no benefit!!
And when a person make a choice that make others around them inconvenient (esp. when it dun return benefits??!), I dun see why they can't be criticised rite?
Thin ppl or normal ppl are not underutilising space, its fatties who are overutilising. U see in lift, the average weight of a person is around 70kg. The MRT seat fits a normal person. Bus seat is meant for 2. If the fatty dun match any of these categories, HE IS THE ONE OVERUTILISING, not the other way round. Pls get these facts rite.
regarding children i was saying that the are the products of pregnancy and thus their trouble is the trouble caused by pple choosing to be pregnant therefore its a problem. no idea why you suddenly went into th children maybe you misunderstoodOriginally posted by yongtoufu:Huh? Choose not to die oso is a choice ah?
C'mon man, u are trying to play wif technical terms to twist the meaning of my msgs. Are u a lawyer??
Let me repeat. The whole point is, when FAt ppl are ENJOYING their tons of food and snacks, we gain NOTHING out of it. But then they take up more space and make it inconvenient for normal users. Tis is the thing tat irks me. Pls go lose weight. Slightly broad no problem, its from Fat to very FAt... prob those 90-120 kg type on a normal frame.
And its not even healthy to be fat!! So its TOTALLY NON-BENEFICIAL to anyone, including themselves, so I am flaming them.
I agree kids do cause a nuisance too, in trains and in cinemas.. their parents should indeed do their best to wathc them. But kids being kids, they are not really mature enuff to know wat they doing rite? Sometims beyong parents control oso, wat can they do? wahck them in public? cannot rite...
Old ppl, no choice, all ppl get old. They cant do a single thing abt it but life muz go on, so they still need to go out.
But Fat can be dealth with!!
As for muscle bound, well, they still dun take up as much space as fatties, and there are SO MUCH FEWER musclebound ppl ard that its not causing a major problem at this point.
Oh u mean u agree wif me?? Thank you!Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:Fat people may use up lots of food and take up space
but...
stupid narrow minded people , regardless of what size they are,
waste the very oxygen they breathe in.
yesh, u got a point, and smokers are being flamed by a lot of ppl cuz they doing something harmful to themselves nvm, also affecting others, tho to a more extent than being Fat. But same concept. So are all those who hate smokers also stoopid and wasting our oxygen?Originally posted by JackOT:I think...let's stop DISCRIMINATING people, stop telling people how to live THEIR life. Fat people have no problem with themselves, they probably will tell you, "Mind your own business". It may be a health issue, being fat is unhealthy. Until one day it is crime to be fat, I think being fat is still acceptable for the society just like smokers exist. Let there be peace, you can't possible have everything your own way. You can try to convince the government to charge fatties more in public transport because they are taking more space.
becuz i still fit in the mrt seat.. becuz when i sit on bus seat, ppl still can sit next to me comfortably... becuz when lift say 11 persons max weight and oredi 10 normal-sized ppl inside, I can still go in...Originally posted by k4korny:haha.. for all you know, yong tau foo himself is 90-120kg.
which brings me to the question.. how heavy are u ah?
there will always be lighter ppl.
think abt it this way.. if ppl who are lighter than you aren't complaining about YOUR existence, then why should you be complaining about other heavier ppl?
okz i explain last time read properly okz? the engineers use the weight of 70 as a rough guide thats an average, and even that maybe an outdated or overlow or etc estimate. its not exactly a normal and also note that normal-size may not be what you are paying for, you maybe paying for an above normal size, thsi we wont know/cant be defined so lets not argue about this.Originally posted by yongtoufu:becuz i still fit in the mrt seat.. becuz when i sit on bus seat, ppl still can sit next to me comfortably... becuz when lift say 11 persons max weight and oredi 10 normal-sized ppl inside, I can still go in...
And to the other bro who tokking abt public perception or watever about what is the norm, isn't tat good enuff a gauge to be accepted as the norm? If engineers and govt accept a certain weight or size to be the norm, then anything outside of tat is not normal liao!
Even if not gg by these category, I'm sure a lot of Fatty got bad BMI and higher risk of heart attack n all this stuff. Tis isn't my problem, I'm more complaining abt the space they r taking. But just as a gauge to see wat should be 'normal'.
Smokers contribute to air pollution which may cause other innocent non smokers a higher chance of getting lung cancer which would eventually lead to DEATH.Originally posted by yongtoufu:yesh, u got a point, and smokers are being flamed by a lot of ppl cuz they doing something harmful to themselves nvm, also affecting others, tho to a more extent than being Fat. But same concept. So are all those who hate smokers also stoopid and wasting our oxygen?
Smoking price increase so much cuz govmnt call it "sin" tax.. Gorging and overeating is oso Sinful mah, should be taxed!!!![]()