Originally posted by SNAG01:I got married recently. we had a dinner at a hotel. after deducting the ang paos, still ned to forkout a few Ks.
Wife and I come out with the money for the bridal and other expenses....
My family came out with the money to reno the flat. wife's family came out with $ for the liquir and wine...
So i guess i am lucky.... i didn't expect family to help but in the end they did.
So overall i exited the wedding without any debt... which is good.
even if u're just 20?Originally posted by gentlerock:Age of late 20's to early 30's would be ideal, but not necessary. The correct age to get married is when you're in love enough to be married.
your post really shows the innocence of your age. let see the point-counter-pointOriginally posted by weijian:to have a good marriage u guys will have to plan
first u have to consider the following things
what do u have to prepare for marriage?
1: family
2: house
3: wife/ husband
4: children
5: furniture
6: bills
7: upkeep that u have to give ur parents after u both get married
8: the income u have to give ur wife( if u are the guy) for monthly expenses
9: ur future children's expenses (education fees, diapers, medical fees)
10: car (mus have, if not run the risk of ur pregneant wife miscarriage, TouchWood!! and also to give ur parents a better life, cannot still squeeze in the public transport)
11: insurance (for whole family, car insurance, medic shield for parents etc)
12: wedding dinner: lowest rate is $500 PER TABLE, min: 30-35 tables on average based on my experience as a waiter helping with wedding dinner
13: hotel bill (if ur wedding dinner is held in a hotel couples tend to spend their first night in the hotel thus another bomb!!)
14: the red packet that b4 the marriage for u have to go to her house to get ur wife from her sisters ( at least a few thousands!! right??)
15: the hard liquor ( mus have in the wedding dinner)
before u get married or step into the walkway, ask urself, have to fullfilled all this.
if u have, congrats!!
thus u will have a good life ahead!!
if u dun, fret not, i have a solution, if u wanna prepare urself for a wedding so as to earn that much money and prepare, come ask me on what solution i have got for u ppl.
all u need to do is to email me at: [email protected]
dun think that i am a 18yr guy and i can't help much, u approach me first before knowing wat can i help u gentleman/ladies to prepare for marriage, which is possible ways to earn the money..
Originally posted by weijian:to have a good marriage u guys will have to plan
10: car (mus have, if not run the risk of ur pregneant wife miscarriage, TouchWood!! and also to give ur parents a better life, cannot still squeeze in the public transport)
12: wedding dinner: lowest rate is $500 PER TABLE, min: 30-35 tables on average based on my experience as a waiter helping with wedding dinner
13: hotel bill (if ur wedding dinner is held in a hotel couples tend to spend their first night in the hotel thus another bomb!!)
14: the red packet that b4 the marriage for u have to go to her house to get ur wife from her sisters ( at least a few thousands!! right??)
before u get married or step into the walkway, ask urself, have to fullfilled all this.
if u have, congrats!!
if u dun, fret not, i have a solution, if u wanna prepare urself for a wedding so as to earn that much money and prepare, come ask me on what solution i have got for u ppl.
dun think that i am a 18yr guy and i can't help much, u approach me first before knowing wat can i help u gentleman/ladies to prepare for marriage, which is possible ways to earn the money..
u have all of that.. but no love.. marriage still failsOriginally posted by weijian:to have a good marriage u guys will have to plan
if u have, congrats!!
well most couples prefer not to have wedding dinner but then some parents insist to have..Originally posted by foxwalk:I don't understand why you need so much money. It's enough if you can get a nice ring, and rent a flat. Why must you buy one?
And I don't think it's necessary to have the wedding dinner. For what? I don't need a circus show.
i will definitely opt for no dinnerOriginally posted by thelesis:How many people here think is better to get married w/o wedding dinner?
I hope the girls here can give some answer for this Q !!
when u rent the place from other ppl, u might be asked to leave with very short notice... that's kinda troublesome dun u think?Originally posted by foxwalk:I don't understand why you need so much money. It's enough if you can get a nice ring, and rent a flat. Why must you buy one?
And I don't think it's necessary to have the wedding dinner. For what? I don't need a circus show.
i m a girl i opt for no wedding dinner..Originally posted by thelesis:How many people here think is better to get married w/o wedding dinner?
x2Originally posted by sneezy:i m a girl i opt for no wedding dinner..
I have been influenced by my lecturer in uni ever since he told us how the HDB is enslaving, and that with the mortage loan you are paying with the interest on top of it, you are better off renting a flat.Originally posted by shinta:when u rent the place from other ppl, u might be asked to leave with very short notice... that's kinda troublesome dun u think?
and the amount u pay for every mth's rent, could be much higher than wat u pay every mth when u "buy" a flat from hdb..
Originally posted by thelesis:How many people here think is better to get married w/o wedding dinner?
I'm female and I think it is better w/o wedding dinnerOriginally posted by thelesis:How many people here think is better to get married w/o wedding dinner?
Errr.......why is everyone obsessed with throwing money around for this and that?Originally posted by thelesis:Wow, I am quite surprising that most of the singaporeans willing to get married without having wedding dinnerthanks for all the advices , girls. SO Guys out there, NO WEDDING DINNERS LIAO ~
it is not exactly necessary to own one.. but could u stand movin every year? u can't buy too much clothes cos when u move they're addin on to ur luggage. u can't buy too much furnitures cos u'd be addin onto ur luggage..Originally posted by foxwalk:I have been influenced by my lecturer in uni ever since he told us how the HDB is enslaving, and that with the mortage loan you are paying with the interest on top of it, you are better off renting a flat.
Of course, with a flat, there is a factor of instability. But you can sign a contract for one year. They can't kick you out anyhow.
But I think too many of us, if not all, (incl myself) have been brainwashed that owning a flat is absolutely necessary.
i'm forgoin everything.. it'd be just rom, a dinner with immediate family members of both sides, honeymoon, and the flat.. muahahahaOriginally posted by Haze|:i too wanna forgo the dinner.
it would be just a a few k for bridal photography and celebration.
to me, the house is priority.
i hate the hassle of wedding dinner~
depends on whether the guy intends to share household choresOriginally posted by thelesis:I got another question , hmmmm.. is it the must for the guy to pay for everything ? tough for guys huh?
me too forgoing everythings. I will jus have solemnization at a chalet .. honeymoon will be later part and of cos no flat for me.. hehehheOriginally posted by shinta:i'm forgoin everything.. it'd be just rom, a dinner with immediate family members of both sides, honeymoon, and the flat.. muahahaha