a small, highly efficient army can definately beat a large, medicore trained, unmotivated army(eg. SAF). look at the american war of independence and vietnamOriginally posted by nismoS132:on an individual level, NS is a waste of time. it sets your life back 2 years, gives you life long injuries and possibly even trauma and simply makes you lazy.
on a societal level, NS is NOT a waste of time. wayang as it may, a large well trained army is a large well trained army is a large well trained army. it contributes to the safety and stability of the country and region. gives you an extra bargaining chip during negotations with unreasonable neighbors, and can be used to help improve relationships with other countries.
we never intended to fight on our own land anyway. we would just keel over and die if they showered us with artillery fire for days.Originally posted by vito_corleone:a small, highly efficient army can definately beat a large, medicore trained, unmotivated army(eg. SAF). look at the american war of independence and vietnamand with so little land mass i think s'pore would be better off with a large navy and air force rather than pointless peon infantry.
In my unit,regulars are kings of everything especially in wayang.NSF,whether WOSEs or officers are rubbish...Originally posted by Ogbunwezeh:I think its the propagenda thingy tat make the public thinki its proud to serve the nation. All the poster, advertistment, act garang only. All wayang, hoax the public. We inside, garang also no use, serve 2 yrs fuc k off. Ppl will not recognize how many miles u chiong, how many rounds u shoot n hit target, how many shi t job u did. Those regulars we work under dun give a damn. Some more, commision officer only entitled to nerd, sissy n most jc students. Wat abt those ite students, poly students, i believe these lots can also do better job. But too bad SAF think they r ah beng n dunno how to lead the men. Regular officers everyday do nothing much to repaid the tax payer money. Wat major cornel, pui! Drink coffee in morning, go officer mess eat free breakfast, go back office read e mail, face the computer, den go meeting in air con room n try to ball lick the high rank officer as much as possible in order to promote. Den nothing to do, disturb the nsf a little bit den go home driving their posh car. This type of job ask bangladesh also know how to do... Still got a lot ah, this type of thing say until tmr also cannot finish... One word, SAF need to lick n lick to survive, those kena lick also feel so shiok n dun think tis disgusting. So do u think its proud or not??
SAF = (S)ign (A)nd (F)orgetOriginally posted by Harris_JeyaRaj:dont even know what is SAF, think it is SGF![]()
Originally posted by NuLife:I agree... Only those cannot make it in the commercial world will go to sign on... So u will know what type of ppl r running the unit, camp etc. Most of them r those cannot make it one, hence with these type of cannot make it personnel do u think its gd to work for them?? Some more, in army, NSF esp the men r force to "RESPECT" n SALUTE to these type of junkies. Do u think they worth our respect n tax payer money. Without the nsf, do these bunch of regulars can run the army?? We r the foundation for these ppl to survive in the army. They nv appreciate us, they muz know tat the posh car they drive, the clothes they wear, the food they eat, the house they live, the children they bring up r all provided by tax payer money, which mean our parents n relatives n love ones hard earned money, in the future our hard earned money also go into these ppl pocket, hope they know wat is the word "APPRECIATION" instead they should respect us not the other way round. Hope any regulars here pls WAKE UP UR IDEA!!!!!!
NS help one become a 'man'? What a joke?
Are u saying all other countries people,
including angmohs who don't serve army are not man?
I see it as an experience to see how the army and government
people sucks, and i mean it really sucks big time.
But 2.5 yrs just to see that? I think 0.5 yr to 1 year is enough.
Given, the choice, only those who cannot survive in
private sectors will sign-on army or join government sector.
Im not saying all, but quite alot.
[b]
NS is a waste of time.
Thats a true fact and conclusion, not a whining.
Period.
No, I was referring specifically to some of the young boys on this SG Forum. I wouldn't generalise all the men in Singapore based on the comments of a few guys on this forum because not every man in Singapore feels the same about NS. How a person handles and reacts to something they have to do as a necessity tells alot about his/her personality.Originally posted by Harris_JeyaRaj:dont even know what is SAF, think it is SGF![]()
Originally posted by NuLife:agreed
I see it as an experience to see how the army and government
people sucks, and i mean it really sucks big time.
[b]
Sillapore doesnt need old people since they are wasting medical costs...put them to die better lahOriginally posted by coffeeortea:. and what about reservice etc.. are we gonna send older people to the frontlines to die? sigh.. army is seriously weird.. we need Ns as much as we dont need it
Originally posted by Harris_JeyaRaj:Sillapore doesnt need old people since they are wasting medical costs...put them to die better lah
Poor fellow.But there are a few regulars that I know that will dress-down these scum and let them know what a disgrace they are to the SAF.Originally posted by Marco_Simone:In my unit,regulars are kings of everything especially in wayang.NSF,whether WOSEs or officers are rubbish...
Ya,I agree with you about the part of disturbing the NSFs.My unit spec mess always got some regulars at the open air area.Whenever some lowly private walk past,the regulars will just shout "Oei,you come here." Try to pull rank on him,try to find fault with him eg his uniform,ask him some crappy questions in a very demeaning way"cb,where u from? Don't know how to greet superior is it?"then ask him to fuck off...