y not the other way? buy e bao hei tan vcd lah..Originally posted by FireIce:i prefer bao hei tan on ch 8 leh
so hor, i may go buy the jiu wu zhi zun vcd
poh kim having sale now!
cos the other ppl in my house wanna watch bao hei tan.....so go with the majority.....Originally posted by k4korny:y not the other way? buy e bao hei tan vcd lah..
my 2nd time watching.. first time watched in cantonese on dvd... but my canto half pail water, couldn't catch a lot of things.
even then still finished e show in 2 days.. watched til orr bak kak to go to work..![]()
ya loh.. very funny.. i tot it was quite thought-provoking in the way they compared the management of a company, the power struggle in the family (esp e later part), social norms to the Yong zheng era...Originally posted by cAr|n:yes... very funny show... caught it on cabletv before
went to check what bao hei tan was.. Young Justice Bao II ??Originally posted by FireIce:cos the other ppl in my house wanna watch bao hei tan.....so go with the majority.....
last week i at poh kim i oni saw jiu wu zhi zun, no have bao hei tan.......
gou huang di!!!Originally posted by k4korny:9 5 zhi zun got jiang hua mah.. lao handsome..
Lu si niang?Originally posted by FireIce:gou huang di!!!
da dan!!!!
Doumoto Tsuyoshi-sanOriginally posted by FireIce:ang moh got sherlock holmes
jipoon got kindaiichi
china long ago got bao zheng~!
ok lah, for the wit, the intelligence with a dash of humour
and i think gongsun ce is quite cute![]()
if we give the same story from mediacorps to let the hk pple to act, wat u think? guess the standard to cinematography. directorship, and acting is still far far awayOriginally posted by k4korny:my family think i mad when i watch the show.. cos whenever i see jiang hua coming out, he dun have to say anything, i start laughing liao.. the way he walks and his zuai face..
doubt if local chinese drama can produce this standard of story writing... esp after the merger, think the quality starting to go down again..
happened to flip to ch 8 after '9 5 zhi zun' dat nite to check out gongsun ce..Originally posted by FireIce:ang moh got sherlock holmes
jipoon got kindaiichi
china long ago got bao zheng~!
ok lah, for the wit, the intelligence with a dash of humour
and i think gongsun ce is quite cute![]()

not really true leh.. cos HK oso got a lot of cannot make it dramas.. some of their ABC actors cannot even speak cantonese properly.. it's just that they bring in the better ones to show on TV and cable..Originally posted by sgboy2004:if we give the same story from mediacorps to let the hk pple to act, wat u think? guess the standard to cinematography. directorship, and acting is still far far away
They should at least use other business, sell vcd or sell handphone also canOriginally posted by CoolMyth:Problem with local shows is that they became media propaganda machines, not dramas in the long run....I'm only impressed with the ones talking about the wills and why the need to make them. But I don't need dramas to tell me about kidney/cancer patients, CPFs cuts, transport costs, foreign talent etc etc.
And frankly, I'm getting sick of the local family in food business drama.....too much of a setting makes it stale. Maybe I'm the only one.
Even Taiwanese dramas are better than Singaporean dramas. The arguments, quarrels and scoldings in Taiwanese Hokkien puts local Hokkien vulgarities to shame....![]()
me tooOriginally posted by dragg:jiu we zhi zhun is really nice. jiang hua really very lao handsome.
our 7pm drama is like shit. i dont watch at all.