I am sure you did the right thing by not getting married and save all those troubles..Originally posted by FireIce:i dun like the hassle
and i dun see the point in inviting a hall of ppl, half of whom i do not know, risk myself being sabo-ed, have to smile the whole nite till my cheek muscle cramp and worst is......unable to enjoy the food......
but bo bian leh, parents want.........
36yrs on this earth and left on the shelf, i oso not much hope liao...........Originally posted by caramon.:I am sure you did the right thing by not getting married and save all those troubles..![]()
If you don't mind, we can go on a date..Originally posted by FireIce:36yrs on this earth and left on the shelf, i oso not much hope liao...........
oh....Originally posted by caramon.:If you don't mind, we can go on a date..![]()
Originally posted by sweetie05:Go to nice hotels only if u have big bucks to lose.
my friend who held hers at a 6-star one lost $20,000 on her wedding dinners. She lost all those on her relatives... from friends, actually earn $1000, but from relatives, she lost big time. bcos some juz give $50 for the whole table of family. a table cost $1,200!
nice memories -- sure. the hotel is grand and posh. and everyone knows it's expensive but not everyone will be generous. so be prepared to pay for the memories, service and "status symbol".
When?Originally posted by FireIce:i dun like the hassle
and i dun see the point in inviting a hall of ppl, half of whom i do not know, risk myself being sabo-ed, have to smile the whole nite till my cheek muscle cramp and worst is......unable to enjoy the food......
Yoh...tell your parents....you marry...not them.... unless they want to pay...then nothing to say lahOriginally posted by FireIce:i dun like the hassle