How old are you?Originally posted by shade343:I regret listening to their crap coming out of their mouth!!![]()
They told me this share no good dont buy...now that share price go $0.90 above IPO price liao![]()
Oh man...I think Im feeling sick...I originally wanted to grab 10 lots on the open market at 74 cents. But bcos the stupid Fund manger say dunno what the company never produce oil and a lot more crap...I ended up not investing in the company at all.![]()
there is a difference between investing and speculating..Originally posted by shade343:I regret listening to their crap coming out of their mouth!!![]()
They told me this share no good dont buy...now that share price go $0.90 above IPO price liao![]()
Oh man...I think Im feeling sick...I originally wanted to grab 10 lots on the open market at 74 cents. But bcos the stupid Fund manger say dunno what the company never produce oil and a lot more crap...I ended up not investing in the company at all.![]()
didn't check for company fundamental and merely listen to the fund manger/brokers .... and you called this 'starting financial planning young'...Originally posted by k4korny:look on the bright side, at least these kids are starting financial planning young.. which i think should be the way.
anyway, why is he going to a fund manager for advice? and i'm more curious that he got the advise under wat circumstances.. I tot we usually get our stock tips from our brokers?
Usually, don't ever really trust a newbie.Originally posted by shinta:hmm somehow, i dun believe ah shade
a rock climber thinks that rock climbing is not risky.Originally posted by dakkon_blackblade:Yes, I agree with Glen999. You shouldn't just blame the fund manager entirely. After all, he's only human, and I believe a lot of stock market predictions prove to be unfounded these days. You should've done more homework if you plan to invest in the stock market.
However, I don't really approve of playing with stocks and shares myself. It's a world in which more dreams are shattered than fulfilled. I'd rather make investments in things more tangible and less risky.
dun like that humour him a bit...Originally posted by shinta:hmm somehow, i dun believe ah shade
Originally posted by M©+square:Usually, don't ever really trust a newbie.![]()
dun wan lei.. humour him a lot liao wor...Originally posted by Peppermint:dun like that humour him a bit...
cant blame him...he often listens and hangs ard s.h.i.t (fund mgrs) so after a while....Originally posted by shinta:
he can't differentiate between speculating n investing... n insist that he's doin teh latter?
no ideaOriginally posted by M©+square:Hey,
anyone have any tips on the IPOs that are performing well and looks promising?![]()
New ones shoots high...but dangerous leh.Originally posted by shinta:no idea
basically IPOs from coy with stable growth should be promising bah.. should go up rather quickly...
i dun look at ipos...but imo in depends on what they going to use the money for? expansion?Originally posted by M©+square:Hey,
anyone have any tips on the IPOs that are performing well and looks promising?![]()
we need a 'ignore posts from this poster' function....Originally posted by shinta:dun wan lei.. humour him a lot liao wor...
so many threads on.. stock a went up by 10cents! er... i didn buy this stock blah x3 it gets annoying wor..