If she dont look 'ang moh' how can she break into US market. Anyway, she have been very 'ang moh' even before she start out. Before she start out, once she had her short hair dyed blonde and she's fair so from the back look like ang moh. Before she start out, she protray herself very well. A good wife, counselor and 'classy' person. She's very low profile in church in fact seldom see her unless big days then can see/hear her sing. Her first album, still not too bad (but not that pretty). From her 2nd album, she wants to 'change' image start saying 'i'm not a pastor', sing awaful songs like 'Miss Zao Gao'. Then everything starts going hay-wire. The church now is so commercialised, dont know if ppl go there for God or just for the hype.Originally posted by hpets:gosh~ sun website..her fake hair simply look sucks. too weird for her. look like more to ang moh not chinese.![]()
Being anti CHC doesn't have to be like you, which isn't a bad thing.Originally posted by FBI:it's good to see who are anti CHC like me!![]()
Doesn't matter really.Originally posted by nefnuy:Wa, after reading the whole page, still dun know what is being discussed..
for some ppl, they just wanna seeks helps from God,pastors,leaders and the members in their financial pros or difficulty strugglin in their life. this can b called true christian den. But for some,they jus wanna get into the crowd to get both attentions in dere as they know that CHC is kinda a popular grandest church that attracts lots of youths.. and den from there while they are hooked..they start to b an ON and OFF christian and..slowly..afew mths passed..they disappeared in nowhere. this mean..once they love it, they get into it deeply. but once they let go,they really gif up. Most ppl hav been thinking tt CHC is so popular now and attract youths so much is bcuz ho yao sun is a super US star cum popular pastor..and her voice attract the audiences and thats why most ppl goes to her church to worship her and jus bcuz of her,they do anything just for her and for God like gettin into ministries,gif lots of funds and offerings, buy her albums,seek & pray to God that Sun singles will b succesful . this i hav nth to say cuz this might b true..whos know?rite ?Originally posted by klishcia:If she dont look 'ang moh' how can she break into US market. Anyway, she have been very 'ang moh' even before she start out. Before she start out, once she had her short hair dyed blonde and she's fair so from the back look like ang moh. Before she start out, she protray herself very well. A good wife, counselor and 'classy' person. She's very low profile in church in fact seldom see her unless big days then can see/hear her sing. Her first album, still not too bad (but not that pretty). From her 2nd album, she wants to 'change' image start saying 'i'm not a pastor', sing awaful songs like 'Miss Zao Gao'. Then everything starts going hay-wire. The church now is so commercialised, dont know if ppl go there for God or just for the hype.'Disappointing going to backslide and almost 'worldly' church'...
You just need to know that money will bring you closer to heaven.Originally posted by nefnuy:Wa, after reading the whole page, still dun know what is being discussed..
i tot nt @ jurong animore ? heard dat the place gotta bcum a gym complex.Originally posted by libra_gal:hey guy!!anyone interested in going church this sunday??just a invitation to our church.u will enjoy it alot at the service with our fun in praising & worshiping our lord.. Juz come down and have a look.. non-believers or believers we welcome u.
Time 9am, 11.30 am & 2pm
venue: Jurong west St 91..
Bus no: 242 or 179 at boon lay interchange.
Hope to c u all there.
buangkok medical parkOriginally posted by hpets:nw landin in expo in e moment..hmm..wonder where their next destination be ?
It's really sad but I agree with you that a church shouldn't be 'popular' because of any individual in the church. Like you said, such people won't be true believers. And it is really wrong to put pressure on members of the church to buy any particular member's album. I don't understand how the church or ppl can benefit from that. I don't even see other churches promoting their own church albums so aggressively.Originally posted by hpets:for some ppl, they just wanna seeks helps from God,pastors,leaders and the members in their financial pros or difficulty strugglin in their life. this can b called true christian den. But for some,they jus wanna get into the crowd to get both attentions in dere as they know that CHC is kinda a popular grandest church that attracts lots of youths.. and den from there while they are hooked..they start to b an ON and OFF christian and..slowly..afew mths passed..they disappeared in nowhere. this mean..once they love it, they get into it deeply. but once they let go,they really gif up. Most ppl hav been thinking tt CHC is so popular now and attract youths so much is bcuz ho yao sun is a super US star cum popular pastor..and her voice attract the audiences and thats why most ppl goes to her church to worship her and jus bcuz of her,they do anything just for her and for God like gettin into ministries,gif lots of funds and offerings, buy her albums,seek & pray to God that Sun singles will b succesful . this i hav nth to say cuz this might b true..whos know?rite ?but aint she gotta care abt her appearences carefully nw as she is a mother of a son huh ? i mean she can as open as she like and dress like hell by maybe..just wearin a REAL low cut top showin her boobs and a transparent black g-string while hittin ard in US but shes will gif a bad impression for some ppl in her own country dat she kinda "slutty" and she is nearly in her 40s now if i nt wrong..
i nt gifin bad comments abt her anyways.
I think that's what the youths would want, because it'll make the church seem even more "cool" thus enhancing the hype around the church. Shan't comment if it's right or wrong, but it might just be what they want. Ultimately, the members of the church would part with their money only if they want to. By giving the money, they are supporting the decision to do something like that.Originally posted by the wise one:i heard that they are going to find a place in town..to build their new building..
y waste money on that..shift here and there..waste money on the rental..still have the cheeck to say need more money..they noe that buying lands in town will burn a hole in their pockets and they are still doing it..aren't they fools ..?![]()
yea. i agree with you. heard that alot of non-believers and friends that chc hav been acted very adnormal during every church services esp when they worshippin. they will act till they are like shooting movie and it lyk kinda very drama.Originally posted by SumOne:It's really sad but I agree with you that a church shouldn't be 'popular' because of any individual in the church. Like you said, such people won't be true believers. And it is really wrong to put pressure on members of the church to buy any particular member's album. I don't understand how the church or ppl can benefit from that. I don't even see other churches promoting their own church albums so aggressively.
But CHC is popular just because of Sun Ho, it's also kind of because they have a very "aggressive" recruiting strategy. To the point that they even try to pull you over when you're already in another church. The purpose is to introduce the person to Jesus Christ and God afterall, so why CHC in particular? They've been quite aggresively pulling people into the church years before Sun Ho even started singing. But the two things just build on each other.
Just hopefully people can see beyond the hype and see churches or christianity for what it really is, rather than all the hype. Personally, I feel the church would do my good if it was not popular than for it to be based on hype.
hmm movin to town ? of coz they will moved to there. i mean most churches that located in town are kinda veri popular n richest churches. but i dont think most non believers out dere will choose gg to CHC even if it is locating in town lo..u guys shld noe the reason..Originally posted by SumOne:I think that's what the youths would want, because it'll make the church seem even more "cool" thus enhancing the hype around the church. Shan't comment if it's right or wrong, but it might just be what they want. Ultimately, the members of the church would part with their money only if they want to. By giving the money, they are supporting the decision to do something like that.
It'll be good if gov take over chc, alot of Singaporeans there, it'll be good if they can look into their church matters. 'Brainwash' ppl to give money. They thought everyone is rich like them..Originally posted by hpets:yea..its jus da matter of time..chc will sooner or lata be control by e gov..so perhaps anti chc or christian lyk us..jus relax and stuffs will happen soon..![]()
honestly, I don't think gahmen will step in, because it's a church internal affairs afterall. unless they do things like stop they're members from meeting their family or stuff like that. Funds wise, the government can't do anything. I think.Originally posted by the wise one:i am glad u guys also agree with mi..well..perhaps lo..we shall See..hahahs.. i dun believed that d govenment will not take action..if more and more ppl..voice out thier unhappiness...![]()
I think it's not about ppl staying, it's more about influx is greater than outflux. So long as the number coming in is greater than those going out, it doesn't matter if ppl really want to leave.Originally posted by klishcia:They need another building cos the church grow too fast.. 20,000+ members in Singapore plus members at overseas for work or study total maybe 30,000. I wonder how they manage to grow in such a short time. 'Brainwashing' is indeed good, if you want members to stay.