Maybe you've got your stand and beliefs.Originally posted by libra_gal:say what u should say n believe what u should believe...truth is infront of u n its depend on whether u wanna put it infont of folly.
Pls do not push your truth as the truth we should value as well.Originally posted by libra_gal:say what u should say n believe what u should believe...truth is infront of u n its depend on whether u wanna put it infont of folly.
.....Ever doing but never knowing. HaiOriginally posted by panicTheory:Pls do not push your truth as the truth we should value as well.
The "charismatic" christians are seldom charismatic. Not a personal attack, just an observation from someone who used to frequent a charismatic church.
Eh thanks thanksOriginally posted by M©+square:.....Ever doing but never knowing. Hai
Shake hand
Good to see you again.
that is your belief....we never stop you from believing what you believe in....Originally posted by libra_gal:say what u should say n believe what u should believe...truth is infront of u n its depend on whether u wanna put it infont of folly.
How u know jesusu love u?? I tot he love mary magdelene more than everyone else??Originally posted by lwflee:But..but...Jesus stilll loves me...Right?![]()
Haha.. Tat church n the members of tat church already kena condemn already. Singapore so many church wat for go to tat church. So many condemn tat church surely got problems one, think member already getting brainwashed n blinded by officials there...Originally posted by UOS:that is your belief....we never stop you from believing what you believe in....
anyway...I already went to that church once.....it never a good place to be in....seem so fake to me...and that is what i believe....
That is not very nice....Originally posted by Ogbunwezeh:How u know jesusu love u?? I tot he love mary magdelene more than everyone else??
+1Originally posted by coffeeortea:point is.. how they engage in biblical things are done by the members.. and they are influencing more people to do it. i wouldnt really say its just CHC alone.. many other church's are doing it.. i agree that its too show their love for God. i find that christianity in singapore is becoming too commercialised and too publicised. from experience, the people in my ex school flocked to ONE church.. they stopped going to their previous churches and all of them flocked to one single church.. please don't tell me that more company is better.. i see MOST people who label themselves as christians go to the church to be IN.. and its only the friends within the group of people that go there. They have become disgusting and are more like poseurs than christians. do you see monks coming up to you to ask you to become a buddhist? i dont see the reverends preaching on the roads.. giving fliers etc. i dont see muslims giving out fliers about allah or even people of other religions trying to get more people to believe in their religion. It is disgusting to see people pestering others to become a christian, especially at places like bus-stops outside schools.. and etc where they target the teens nowadays. Plus, there have been many theories and scientific explanations that disprove christianity. The bible was written by man, is it not? the bible is historical.. is it not? History is always written by the winners. In the olden times, the winners are always depicted as the victors in war, which means, they can twist and turn facts.. and do as they wish. Studying science itself is already being untruthful to God.
i went to CHC once and there was this "healing event".. He Yao San was there and she was one of the main pastors etc etc... i find the healing sessions extremely fake, and too hard to believe.. im not trying to discourage people from believing it.. but please share your thoughts as well
Tats why young kids all kena conn into the church to worship without the indept understanding of the religion...Originally posted by vito_corleone:i agree with those negative statements, churches today are no longer what they originally set out to be. today they are mere social clubs where people go to feel good and socialise on sundays.
its not even worship its like "lets get into a trance" party meets pop concert.Originally posted by Ogbunwezeh:Tats why young kids all kena conn into the church to worship without the indept understanding of the religion...
ok.. i agree with you.. but isnt she a christian? so she has a christian ass right lolOriginally posted by vito_corleone:don't associate these people with true christians.i'd rather you term them "charasmatics"
Not really true.Originally posted by coffeeortea:and also.. i dont understand why charismatic christians (or whatever you would label chc type of christianity under) cant understand the fact that if someone wants to be involved in their activities, he or she will definitely seek it him/herself.
earn money? i dont see myself earning money when i went to church last time. lol.. and what is mlm? but in any case, i believe that if someone wants to become a christian, he/she will definitely go to church. If someone wants to be a muslim, he/she will go to the mosque.Originally posted by Icemoon:Not really true.
You see how many forummers actually have misconceptions about the faith? If what they know is not the true gospel, they won't want to be involved in any christian activity in any church, unless they go for ulterior motive.
It is a bit like MLM. Many people have misconceptions and loathe joining the scheme. Then after they join, earn $$ liao, then change their mindset .. haha .. if mlm is conceived as pyramid selling, you think people will want to join?
dun look things on its appearance... last time b4 i'm a believer i also did condemn about CHC coz i only saw on its bad things n the "incredible" things which they do (i dun believe at all)...i went through those non believer thinking .... just like those non believer over here...Originally posted by UOS:that is your belief....we never stop you from believing what you believe in....
anyway...I already went to that church once.....it never a good place to be in....seem so fake to me...and that is what i believe....
they got free bus to church on sun service..even u not chc members also can board is opened to pubic too...Originally posted by Nothingie:
the buses going to be crowded again... can't they provide their own buses, let the local pple enjoy their "world class" public transport in peace....