u look like a bitchOriginally posted by Ito_^:yes. do i look THAT innocent?
there. can lor. same philosophy, love the sinners, hate the sin.Originally posted by dzylim:u look like a bitch![]()
Originally posted by Ito_^:to me, i dun understand why chc pisses people off till the point where the mere mention of its name can initiate a whole bunch of people flaming.
Originally posted by dzylim:y no 1 ans my questions? will the church accept sinners?
its not the first, and will not be the last. negative comments are not that bad, its until things get really nasty till its almost unbelievable. den really dunnoe wad to say le.Originally posted by Chin Eng:I do have my theories.... but I have expressed enough about CHC and HYS in other now-defunct threads.
No only does CHC piss non-Christians off, in many instances, mainstream churches and many Christians are not too keen on it's theology either. One can only glean from the articles written by supporters of CHC on their fanatism over this organisation (I would not even want to call it a church). The one conclusion that you can draw is that they are a whole bunch of immature "Christians" fed on a constant diet no different from the equivalent of fast-food.
Still I agree that the thread started as an invitation. There is no need for anyone to lose sleep over it. Those who want to go will go, those who don't like such activities should refrain from making negative comments.
Let's keep the forum peaceful....
Try to understand that my temple at bugis street is also v famous...don't look just at the bad things and come over to my temple one of this days....Originally posted by libra_gal:dun look things on its appearance... last time b4 i'm a believer i also did condemn about CHC coz i only saw on its bad things n the "incredible" things which they do (i dun believe at all)...i went through those non believer thinking .... just like those non believer over here...
when u condemning about something,it is very hard for u to see the good from it but instead u will always find on its bad things n critisize it....if u try to understand u wont condemn just like 'a person once going in prison,should u critisize or look down on him forever???this ans only u know it....(try to understand n it will b better)
yaya i got go beforOriginally posted by UOS:Try to understand that my temple at bugis street is also v famous...don't look just at the bad things and come over to my temple one of this days....
tilthing.. its not mandatory, but there is always that peer pressure factor to consider.. blah blah, bottomline is.. not mandatory is the mandate.Originally posted by chunyong:CHC is all abt $.....there is a 'tax' to pay for joining as a member if i am not wrong....and the 'tax' is even worse than wat the gahmen tax people....freaking hell
As long as you do good and be good, he will be pleased with you.Originally posted by lwflee:Even if i do not reciprocate? I hope he understands that one cannot be compelled to love.
'fraid it doesn't work that way, must love him.Originally posted by shade343:As long as you do good and be good, he will be pleased with you.You dont neccessary have to believe in him or love him if you dont want to.
if u think tat u just want to go chc church(just for a CD?)???hmmm kinda......!!!............ppl go chc church becoz they wanna listen to wats is the message by the pastor from GOD n not tat taking their"free gift" only....agree tat ppl will misunderstand abt the cd given....it is a message by pastor kong about after u received christ wat u going to do n repenting ur sins...if u hav not received christ(truefully) its means nothing to u ,even u got a "free CD as gift"...Originally posted by charlize:After all this discussion, do I still get a free CD if I go?
i had understand n i didnt critisize on any of religious b4(very important) it's a insulting towards My reglious.....u understand friend....i dun wan anyone to mislead my message(which alot did)i know u r kanna of debateful from ur religious in my message but cant u see in the whole thread i didnt even critisize any reglious in here..include urs..... just wanna u to understand if u r devoting in urs religious. u should understand how i feel...Originally posted by UOS:Try to understand that my temple at bugis street is also v famous...don't look just at the bad things and come over to my temple one of this days....
frankly speaking...if u wanna talk about religious things over here u have to write ur message carefully...(it wil misleaded others jus like what i wrote at the beginnin)n alot of ppl mislead me(jus like u)u also dun wan ppl pin point/misleadin ur meaning right....n in this thread u seems to pin point whoever is believing in christ.(which is not very gd)can say not ur fault totally sometime the ppl over here saying their words too harsh...Originally posted by coffeeortea:i do not understand why people get so angry when i post about my experiences. and its funny to read their replies because its like im saying "peanuts are too salty" and then someone elses posts" damn you, you never weigh the pros and cons, how can you just base things on what you see blah blah blah". such a good laugh.. i once thought cc was comedy central instead of chit chat
if u wanna to know the ans get a bible.it is written inside what cant b done by christian(under "The Ten commandment"...)if u read it,u wont post this message anymore...Originally posted by omnipresent:if i kill a person will jesus forgive me?????????????????????????? HALELUYAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAaa.
it seem to me that christians can just wash their sins easily.
i dont really understand what you mean by "it seems like every of ur posting is critisizing about christian which u nver see here those christian/believer do it back to u".. i dont get that "which u nver see here those christian/believer do it back to u". let me try to rephrase that, "it seems like every post i make is criticizing about christians... i cant figure out the rest lmao"Originally posted by libra_gal:frankly speaking...if u wanna talk about religious things over here u have to write ur message carefully...(it wil misleaded others jus like what i wrote at the beginnin)n alot of ppl mislead me(jus like u)u also dun wan ppl pin point/misleadin ur meaning right....n in this thread u seems to pin point whoever is believing in christ.(which is not very gd)can say not ur fault totally sometime the ppl over here saying their words too harsh...
if u look back to ur message it seems like every of ur posting is critisizing about christian which u nver see here those christian/believer do it back to u..... friends if u wanna comedy...it's within other chitchat topics n not here...(all ppl talking seriously will found it worth discussing not debating)
Ok.Originally posted by libra_gal:if u think tat u just want to go chc church(just for a CD?)???hmmm kinda......!!!............ppl go chc church becoz they wanna listen to wats is the message by the pastor from GOD n not tat taking their"free gift" only....agree tat ppl will misunderstand abt the cd given....it is a message by pastor kong about after u received christ wat u going to do n repenting ur sins...if u hav not received christ(truefully) its means nothing to u ,even u got a "free CD as gift"...
God is the explanation between science and unproven facts....If science can explains all this stuff.....then it is not a miracle....if science cannot explain stuff, then it is done by god...so what do u tink?Originally posted by girly88:well what is God's purpose?