i tink 1 to 2 (Ba Zhang)Originally posted by moonstone:how many of you will actually eat 'ba zhang' today? just because today is a 'ba zhang' day? I dont but will be forced to eat at least one...Oh no!! should be at least two leh..one at my mums place, another at my mum-in-law's place.
which type of ba zhang you prefer?
1) Noya Zhang
2) Ba Zhang
3) Di Zhang
tat yellowish 'gi' zhang, rite? small small one.Originally posted by ^spidee^:I like the ones with only glutinous rice. But only my Grandma makes them, outside never sell.![]()
Yah Yah....i agree wif.Originally posted by ^spidee^:I like the ones with only glutinous rice. But only my Grandma makes them, outside never sell.![]()
Oh no, it's ba zhang but without meat.Originally posted by huiz:tat yellowish 'gi' zhang, rite? small small one.
my bazhangs shld hav meat inside, otherwise i wun eat.
Ya suppose to dip it in kaya to eat right? By itself quite hard to eatOriginally posted by ^spidee^:Oh no, it's ba zhang but without meat.![]()
so it is juz normal bazhang glutinous rice wrapped in one pyramid?Originally posted by ^spidee^:Oh no, it's ba zhang but without meat.![]()
Exactly.Originally posted by huiz:so it is juz normal bazhang glutinous rice wrapped in one pyramid?![]()
U mean di zhang?Originally posted by ^spidee^:Oh no, it's ba zhang but without meat.![]()
Originally posted by ^spidee^:Exactly.![]()
Kaya meh....I thought sugarOriginally posted by DriftingGuy:Ya suppose to dip it in kaya to eat right? By itself quite hard to eat![]()
u mean me? i din say i look down on bazhangs wat..Originally posted by moonstone:hey.. you dont small see the pyramid ok? It saved 'Qu Yuan''s body from being eaten by those fishes ok?
It's simple and nice. And you can't buy it outside.Originally posted by huiz:![]()
sry i juz cant eat the glutinous rice alone.
Yah lor, i thought sugar?Originally posted by deathscythe99:Kaya meh....I thought sugar