hmm i oso think acer not bad. the screen is matt one somemore. i dun like reflective screens.Originally posted by ditzy:Here we go again.2k ar? Acer loh.
budden again har .. if you ony going to use for home why not DIY a PC, with that amount you can get a good 17" or 19" flat screenOriginally posted by dibilo:hmm i oso think acer not bad. the screen is matt one somemore. i dun like reflective screens.
got brand one oso can be $900+Originally posted by KumSioJui:I saw some no brand name notebook advertised in straits times last week for $900+
Yah lor .. can be very tempting because is cheap but personally I prefer a desktop to a laptops anyday even though I'm forced to work on 1 in my office sigh ... so uncomfortable trying to squeeze fingers in the small keypad.Originally posted by FireIce:got brand one oso can be $900+
celeron
20gb hdd
cd-rom
on board soundcard and graphics
shd ask the computer workshop mods to make thatOriginally posted by ditzy:I second that, in fact, just one sticky thread will do nicely.![]()
Tio arrowed. Arrrghhhh.Originally posted by FireIce:shd ask the computer workshop mods to make that
Since its going to be indoors...Buy an Acer Aspire 1691Originally posted by dibilo:hi all, I need help in choosing a lappy. the budget is about 2k. erm, the size and weight isn't a prob coz it's gonna be used at home only.
pls give suggestions. right now, i am eyeing an NEC E6600(i think) and acer 4152. any comments on these 2 lappy?
Either one is ok, its going to shoved down your esophagus anyway.Originally posted by shade343:Which laptop should I get?
Acer 8104wlmi or Acer Ferrari 4000?![]()
Kee Si Lah!!!Originally posted by shade343:Since its going to be indoors...Buy an Acer Aspire 1691
Which laptop should I get?
Acer 8104wlmi or Acer Ferrari 4000?![]()
How come BenQ would be more superior when place in comparison with Acer?Originally posted by NuLife:ACER sucks.... get BenQ.
If it's just for home use buy a DIY desktop. U can save up to $500 bucks from your 2k budget.Originally posted by dibilo:hi all, I need help in choosing a lappy. the budget is about 2k. erm, the size and weight isn't a prob coz it's gonna be used at home only.
pls give suggestions. right now, i am eyeing an NEC E6600(i think) and acer 4152. any comments on these 2 lappy?
WAH!!!Originally posted by NuLife:ACER sucks.... get BenQ.
no, tts why i oni have 2 fujitsus.........Originally posted by 0ut of P0int:Do you know how to earn 20k from shares?