Not that bad lar...at least I learnt to to read, write and count without using my fingers and toes.Originally posted by LazerLordz:Cuz you had no emotional connection to the subjects?Blame our system.
I remember doing that in Sec school..can tuang in the clinic and wait for my mates.Furthermore we had a pretty nurse.Originally posted by shinta:i always visit the dentist aunty during recess de wor.. i'd go there to chat with her.. den everytime a classmate got "summoned" down, den i'd lament y isn it my turn?
i love to run errands for her... gg to the classes n passin the dental card to the students n watch them turn green
Originally posted by LazerLordz:I remember doing that in Sec school..can tuang in the clinic and wait for my mates.Furthermore we had a pretty nurse.![]()
Lucky u.Originally posted by LazerLordz:I remember doing that in Sec school..can tuang in the clinic and wait for my mates.Furthermore we had a pretty nurse.![]()
yah, i take the hang clothes the bamboo pole and wave around, acting like sun wu kong........kena scolded by mother........Originally posted by shinta:tt one tv got show every few years wor...
n i admit, bai kan bu yandespite havin watched it for so many times!!
wah... that one very long wor.... the bamboo pole dun kenna my head wheneva i do the laundry last time, i thank sky thank floor liao...Originally posted by FireIce:yah, i take the hang clothes the bamboo pole and wave around, acting like sun wu kong........kena scolded by mother........
i remember mine,when i swing my bamboo pole....in the kitchen, cups and bowls plus the dry stores like bioscuits all went flying over and then i remember smashing the lights too, got a big scoldingOriginally posted by shinta:wah... that one very long wor.... the bamboo pole dun kenna my head wheneva i do the laundry last time, i thank sky thank floor liao...
hmm i did play around with the brrom
where got big?Originally posted by StarPuppy:ur house so big...i remember mine,when i swing my bamboo pole....in the kitchen, cups and bowls plus the dry stores like bioscuits all went flying over and then i remember smashing the lights too, got a big scolding![]()
thank god that u are tall...not like those cases which went down and came up only to go up to the skyOriginally posted by shinta:where got big?
when i'm doin the laundry wor.. not when i swing the bamboo pole hor!
i live in hdb flat lei
the bamboo poles love my head.. highest record, dunno wat i did, but 3 came down n hit me on my head... >.<
ouch!
wat went down n came up only to go to the sky??Originally posted by StarPuppy:thank god that u are tall...not like those cases which went down and came up only to go up to the sky![]()
i think the Straits Times should put this thread in the Sunday columns....its very good, ppl who talk about the past![]()
think about the news la....so saddingOriginally posted by shinta:wat went down n came up only to go to the sky??
i'm not tall lar.. 162 nia
usin oneOriginally posted by FireIce:oh yah!
the shaker mechanical pencil.......
kindergarten was play play n more play...Originally posted by StarPuppy:think about the news la....so sadding![]()
how about lets all think what was kindergarden like for u![]()
Buy And Throw Away? =XOriginally posted by M©+square:Last time i very poor one. Use wooden lead pencil and red leaf pen.
But i have the button-o-pop up pencil box!
I remember my primary school shoe brand is bata.![]()
Originally posted by M©+square:I was poorer........no pencil case so use zip lock bags
Last time i very poor one. Use wooden lead pencil and red leaf pen.
But i have the button-o-pop up pencil box!
I remember my [b]primary school shoe brand is bata.[/b]
i dun white wash one cos i like to have brown shoesOriginally posted by littlestream:I was poorer........no pencil case so use zip lock bagshee hee....okay, sorry, I was joking......
You didn't say if you use the "white wash" thingy for your shoes after you washed them. I remembered having to do that. And I wasn't joking about the poor part. My shoes had some holes and I still use them. Errr... don't tell me, Jack Neo borrow my story for "Home Run"?
Originally posted by hisoka:i dun white wash one cos i like to have brown shoesand yeah my shoes got holes cos i feel no need to waste money to buy new shoe not like it will be any diff + old and dirty shoe more unique
hehe can lah its like why the guys wanna tuck out once they out of skool mahOriginally posted by littlestream:![]()
wah, you "a sai" (can) man!!! Like that also can be fashion statement ah???
But I wasnt aware of aging till I read this article !Originally posted by Harris_JeyaRaj:aging is not a bad thing.....but age for the better....Singapore is aging for the worst!!
Hey Brudders and sizters, what happened to Singapore now huh?
Rocking good time in the 90s...At that time I thought that all will be rosy like the 90s if not better..then what happend, everything collapased!
Everyone had good hopes...the good spirited hopes of the 90s.all their dreams have been shatterred!