Did anything happen to you in service?Originally posted by About A GaL:Anyone who just ORD find it diificult to adjust to civilian life?
For me it is been 3 months and still having problems getting back to society.
lost touch oready..How do i get back to be normal??
Am i psychologically affected? Whenever someone shouts or hear loud sounds of a person, i get reminded of being in camp....other time when see NSF in uniform, i get the same sinking feeling....What is this like a post army syndrome?
I lost tummy, gained fitness.No more teabreaks and drinks machine breaks when I got bored in the office.Originally posted by kops21:post-army syndrome..lost fitness, gain tummy...
i enjoy PAS.![]()
Tekaned initially but after that not so bad....but then it was not really about tekan, the after effect of it...i dunno ow to describe..Originally posted by Gordonator:he must be tekaned a lot in camp. hear loud shouting also scared. poor fellow.![]()
u have good life in army sia.Originally posted by LazerLordz:I lost tummy, gained fitness.No more teabreaks and drinks machine breaks when I got bored in the office.![]()
Yeah poor chap maybe always kena from RSM, kena extra work...Originally posted by Gordonator:he must be tekaned a lot in camp. hear loud shouting also scared. poor fellow.![]()
hahahahaha, i'm clerk also. which unit????Originally posted by About A GaL:Clerk ...... .I know many of you will say it is relak but it is not about the vocation. it was about the negative and paranoia , feat and tension epereiced during NS
after u leave, u will experience the same syndrome...Originally posted by martin_lim85:hope i dun have that when i leave the force
wah i also got rejectedOriginally posted by About A GaL:Because of it i was not fully prepared for BMT>..i am combat fit
stay in or stay out? which unit?Originally posted by About A GaL:Clerk ...... .I know many of you will say it is relak but it is not about the vocation. it was about the negative and paranoia , feat and tension epereiced during NS
stay-inOriginally posted by Gordonator:stay in or stay out? which unit?![]()
we share the same feeling, ppl think that clerk vocation is a bloody relaxing job but is not. think i'm going crazy sooner or laterOriginally posted by About A GaL:Clerk ...... .I know many of you will say it is relak but it is not about the vocation. it was about the negative and paranoia , feat and tension epereiced during NS
I know what you mean..its something nameless that gets to you, and you feel helpless and worthless at times.The system screws with your mind, especially when you carry the battalion's admin on your shoulders, and your rank is hardly enough to even out argue the instructors at Coy Line.Originally posted by About A GaL:Clerk ...... .I know many of you will say it is relak but it is not about the vocation. it was about the negative and paranoia , feat and tension epereiced during NS
at least u not stay in.Originally posted by martin_lim85:we share the same feeling, ppl think that clerk vocation is a bloody relaxing job but is not. think i'm going crazy sooner or later![]()
i know but must stay till lateOriginally posted by Gordonator:at least u not stay in.
i feel the coy line riflemen are more stronger in mind. Some of them had been through a lot in life before they come to army like broken family, gangsterismOriginally posted by LazerLordz:I know what you mean..its something nameless that gets to you, and you feel helpless and worthless at times.The system screws with your mind, especially when you carry the battalion's admin on your shoulders, and your rank is hardly enough to even out argue the instructors at Coy Line.
You do have a point.For me, I came out a stronger fellow after a 3mth exercise.All the pressure and breaking point, even the arguments with my office mates helped to hone me and make me more reseilient.Originally posted by About A GaL:i feel the coy line riflemen are more stronger in mind. Some of them had been through a lot in life before they come to army like broken family, gangsterism
We clerks and others like medics have a enjoyable life in poly and JC, so our mind became weak
go to army, our minds cant adjust.