I went thru recourse too, one way it sucks but another way u feel more experienced. The second time i was treated better by the sergeants becos i was considered "lao jiao"Originally posted by LazerLordz:You do have a point.For me, I came out a stronger fellow after a 3mth exercise.All the pressure and breaking point, even the arguments with my office mates helped to hone me and make me more reseilient.
Well, I'm one of the lowest ranked in my unit, but the respect I get even during recourse from all the recruits opened my eyes real wide, that no unit is equal and even though you think you have it bad, there are people who would love to be in your shoes.
U are supposed to have done that anyway...unless U want to show ur lao jiao attitude...then that would be different story...Originally posted by khk:3 mths after ORD, i still feel like a NSF...when i returned to camp a few weeks ago, i unconsciously tucked in my t shirt...macham scared will get scolded...
it is not wrong feel likfe NSF, but when army sounds keep echo in your mind after u ORd to the extent that u have problems with civilian life adjusting, it is called psychologicial problemOriginally posted by khk:3 mths after ORD, i still feel like a NSF...when i returned to camp a few weeks ago, i unconsciously tucked in my t shirt...macham scared will get scolded...
U think too much lar...I only miss my bunk a little...other than that...I dont have problems going back to civillian life.Originally posted by About A GaL:i dunno if u agree wif me, but the "system" is designed to play with people's minds inducing paranoia, fear and worst of all uncertainty
Which recourse were you in?Mine was Oct 2004-Dec 2004 PES C.Originally posted by About A GaL:I went thru recourse too, one way it sucks but another way u feel more experienced. The second time i was treated better by the sergeants becos i was considered "lao jiao"
Lol.I never tucked in my shirt..feel like going in with bermudas and loafers for unit celebration soon..Originally posted by khk:3 mths after ORD, i still feel like a NSF...when i returned to camp a few weeks ago, i unconsciously tucked in my t shirt...macham scared will get scolded...
I am unemployed now despite having diploma and have not really put in effort to find job. just roaming about, visiting my old poly and trying to contact old friends to regain the momentum...Originally posted by Xcert:U think too much lar...I only miss my bunk a little...other than that...I dont have problems going back to civillian life.
somewhere in oct 2002, Pes BOriginally posted by LazerLordz:Which recourse were you in?Mine was Oct 2004-Dec 2004 PES C.
I miss the guaranteed paycheck.Originally posted by dibilo:y so stress sia u all. army life is the best time i ever had. when no exercise, this is my daily routine (except on HLS days where i play soccer till 11am)
-everyday bua long long, after first parade go canteen for breakfast, 930am play $0.20 KOF, 1030am play magic card, 1130 take chip go see got what food to eat at cookhsu, no good go canteen eat, play KOF again till 130, back to my office, play magic card again.. play till 3pm teabreak, then play KOF till last parade.
exercise period and lesson conducting abit xiong lah but after that continue to enjoy. the best thing abt army is, when u are out of the gate, u can forget everything.. totally 0 commitment needed. no need to worry about projects datelines, no need to worry about tutorials, no need to worry abt exams/ results etc.
how can u not love army? almost everyone of my campmates miss army after we ORD and got a taste of what the "real" world is like.
good story....very convincing since u were talking from DB....Originally posted by dibilo:y so stress sia u all. army life is the best time i ever had. when no exercise, this is my daily routine (except on HLS days where i play soccer till 11am)
-everyday bua long long, after first parade go canteen for breakfast, 930am play $0.20 KOF, 1030am play magic card, 1130 take chip go see got what food to eat at cookhsu, no good go canteen eat, play KOF again till 130, back to my office, play magic card again.. play till 3pm teabreak, then play KOF till last parade.
exercise period and lesson conducting abit xiong lah but after that continue to enjoy. the best thing abt army is, when u are out of the gate, u can forget everything.. totally 0 commitment needed. no need to worry about projects datelines, no need to worry about tutorials, no need to worry abt exams/ results etc.
how can u not love army? almost everyone of my campmates miss army after we ORD and got a taste of what the "real" world is like.
+ the 12 0 six debitedOriginally posted by LazerLordz:I miss the guaranteed paycheck.![]()
Hehe, too bad I don't sign 1206, I can recommend though..Originally posted by Harris_JeyaRaj:+ the 12 0 six debited
SAF should include such real life accounts in those handbooks and guides that soon-to-be recruits get when they go for their medical checkup.Originally posted by dibilo:y so stress sia u all. army life is the best time i ever had. when no exercise, this is my daily routine (except on HLS days where i play soccer till 11am)
Agree with u.....but risky...got charge, got DB, got 1206...tekan....rank system....total authorithan rights over others...Originally posted by Misogynist:Tell me which job pays you to slack? Chao keng and feel proud whenever you siam an arrow or get an MC?
Right now in Uni, when you get sick or take a nap, you would be worried man!!!
NS rocks but the pay doesn't unless they pay me 1.8K as a recruit and pay bonuses till ORD.. haha
I felt a second rush of joy and cool air when I saw "Holding List" printed on my posting order.Originally posted by Ogbunwezeh:I ord, i juz feel shiok as if juz release from prison, a fresh air of freedom the moment i book out on my last day.
Hello NSF Gina....Enjoy yr stay there...Originally posted by LazerLordz:I felt a second rush of joy and cool air when I saw "Holding List" printed on my posting order.![]()
tt's wat i thought of doin also...it's damn troublesome to wear long pants w shoes n socks when bermudas n sandals is my std wear aft ord...but damn shiok...holding tt visitor pass...Originally posted by LazerLordz:Lol.I never tucked in my shirt..feel like going in with bermudas and loafers for unit celebration soon..![]()
Originally posted by About A GaL:I am unemployed now despite having diploma and have not really put in effort to find job. just roaming about, visiting my old poly and trying to contact old friends to regain the momentum...
Who's the NSF here..Originally posted by Harris_JeyaRaj:Hello NSF Gina....Enjoy yr stay there...